Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
9. Hello
REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #5589 by Dru
Written on Sep 3, 2005 (Read 392 times)
  
OMG!!! i have had this C.D for like a year,and i never bothered to listen to this song.One day i did and...i loved it!i listened to it over and over just to learn the words.Now i can play it on the piano and sing it.ITS SO GREAT!!!Best song on the whole album.
             ~*~DRU~*~
  

Review #5558 by Trina
Written on Aug 27, 2005 (Read 415 times)
  
thanks guitarchick!
  

Review #5557 by Trina
Written on Aug 27, 2005 (Read 414 times)
  
thanks guitarchick!
  

Review #5552 by guitarchick
Written on Aug 26, 2005 (Read 407 times)
  
hey trina thatz an awesome poem!!!!!!!!!!!! keep up the good work!
  

Review #5525 by Hollis
Written on Aug 20, 2005 (Read 396 times)
  
This song would have to be one of my all time favorite songs.  It's hard to listen to.  There is something so compelling about how tragedy inspires a song...I relate to Amy because that's how I deal with life too.  I write because, in a way, it sets me free.  I feel like this song seys people free.  Her voice is so captivating.
  

Review #5381 by Trina
Written on Jul 24, 2005 (Read 458 times)
  
Hi! I'm an Evanescence fan! Evanescence is great! Especially Amy, I love how she writes from her heart and how the songs are so meaningful and have so much for people to hold on to. Amy has inspired me to write this poem. I hope you like it and I hope to get some feedback. Thank you.


Hello
We were once children of the innocent
But the sun had gone colder over the years.
We soon recognized what the world really meant
When they told me she was no longer here.
We covered ourselves with a blanket of lies,
To shelter us from the pain we feel.
Somehow they don’t see the sorrow within our eyes,
The anguish that never seems to heal.
They tell us to put down our façade
Because we are no longer dreaming
In the world we crawled,
Even though they see the tears streaming.
We will ask ourselves “why are we still here?”
When we awake one day,
Only to lose whom we hold dear.
Who have gone away to a better place.
Why are we the ones who hold the pain,
Why there are deaths in life,
Why it happens time and again,
When it never seems right.

  

Review #5350 by trista
Written on Jul 19, 2005 (Read 393 times)
  
I love evanescence epecially the songs hello, haunted and taking over me. they tend to calm me down when suicidal thoughts come to mind. I find these songs very relaxing!
  

Review #5343 by Steph the Great
Written on Jul 18, 2005 (Read 394 times)
  
Evanescence is a truly amazing band. Amy Lee is my role model because her work has touched my in ways words can not describe. From the frist time my frieng let me listen to "Bring Me to Life" i knew i needed this CD. Hello is the mast beautiful song on the aldum lyric and music wise. At fist i thought the song was about being alone and forgotten after the only person who you loved died and that is still the idea i get when i listen to it. Amy i sympithize with u. Death is a difficult thing to deal with and it haunts us for our lives. Just remember God loves all his people
  

Review #5180 by carol
Written on Jun 18, 2005 (Read 464 times)
  
i love this song , and amy lees voice sounds so beautifull .. i also love the lyrics
  

Review #5178 by Nen
Written on Jun 17, 2005 (Read 442 times)
  
This song was my favorite from the beginning. I loved the piano's tragic effect. To me, the piano always sounds so delicate, so solemn, so sad.
When I bought the Tribute CD by Static Heaven, I loved "Hello" from the start. It reminds me of my grandma, who passed away after being in the hospitable for near 5 years... I never knew Amy's sister died. Rest In Peace, Amy's young sister. I understand the lyrics better, now. I love Evanescence. Most of the songs talk about things that were similar to what happened in my life... And I draw my feelings out while I listen to Amy's songs.
Life is complicated and Death takes away what you love the most. To Amy: Don't be sad. You know your sister is in a better place. You'll meet her, one day.

REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: