Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
9. Hello
REVIEWS PAGE #23
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1095 by clueless
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 4256 times)
  
This song is the best i like all of em but i love this song it is just so good i can not stop listening to it. hope everyone feels the same way but if they don't they need to listen to it really good
  

Review #1066 by sammie34
Written on Feb 14, 2004 (Read 4271 times)
  
hey i didnt really like this song very much. i try to but i just dont i LOVE all the rest of the songs just not this one
  

Review #1051 by touched
Written on Feb 13, 2004 (Read 4276 times)
  
I love this song its so dark but beautiful. I dont no how other people have interupted this song but i personally think its about a mother who loses her young child and just needs time to heal. God this song is really deep infact im listening to it while im typing this. Oh yeh Great vocals too.
  

Review #1020 by tal
Written on Feb 12, 2004 (Read 4348 times)
  
I totally love this song, it just shows what an awesome performer Amy Lee is and she is my complete idol.
  

Review #979 by Kati
Written on Feb 9, 2004 (Read 4442 times)
  
well my mom passed away on march 15th 2003. Ever since she passed it's been hard, but right she passed my sister bought this cd and i kept listening to my immortal, and then my sister told me to listen to "Hello" and i did. right when i heard that song i couldn't stop. the song fits my family so well b/c when my mom passed no one would tell us that she wasn't breathing. and like the last thing she said was "don't get the ambulance!" so thats like where it says don't fix me i'm not broken, my mom knew she wasn't broken b/c she was going to heaven. And the lie livingin for you so you can hide is like me remembering her and thinking my mom is still here with me. I love this song so much and everytime i think of my mom i always play this song. It really made a difference for me!
  

Review #975 by Jenny
Written on Feb 9, 2004 (Read 4447 times)
  
She has such a beautiful voice that with the piano and violin this song almost makes me cry because it's so beautiful. She just has the ability to take any song and make something gorgeous. This is my favorite song especially when she sings, "suddenly i know i'm not sleeping. Hello I'm still here all that's left of yesterday." Whoa that's a good part. It really shows her talent as an artist.
  

Review #963 by homosapian
Written on Feb 8, 2004 (Read 4474 times)
  
OMG!!!! This my favorite song!! I listen to it all the time! By the time Amy sang the line hello i'm the lie living for you so you can hide
don't cry
I was BAWLING!! it's so emotional it's awesome it's so multi-emotional i love it so much!!! I LOVE U AMY!!!
  

Review #961 by A soul...
Written on Feb 8, 2004 (Read 4476 times)
  
I don't know how to describe the feeling that this song gives to me when I listen to it.On first listening, I didn't understand the meaning,but the second time, I started to analyze it...
Theses days, I think of pain...
always the pain that grows in me...
that makes me cry again...
I think that I should better be somewhere else, far from all the people that I make suffering...
That's all I can do right...
So I start to cry and I take the blade...

But then I listen to this song...
I scream my rage and I look at my veins..
I can't do this...

That song save my life...
It can be depressing but it gives at the same time some hope..
It depend how you analyze it...
listen to it with another eye and you will see...
SO, keep hope, the life is too short for broke it...
  

Review #955 by Deneka
Written on Feb 8, 2004 (Read 4482 times)
  
This song is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! wenever i get reallt low and feel like shit this song really takes on a whole new meaning. the title kinda made me think that it wud be a corny song bu then i listened 2 it and i was like "damn this is good" and i looked up the lyrics and then it made more sence and now i cant get enuf of it.i kno that i often pretend that i am sumwhere else while another part of me lives me life. i have a problem accepting reality and this song explains it soooooo well.
  

Review #881 by Lyrics vs. Presentation
Written on Feb 5, 2004 (Read 4577 times)
  
THe ability to turn a song with lyrics that seemingly mean nothing and turn it into a beautiful song really gives credit to the voice of the vocalist

REVIEWS PAGE #23
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: