Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
9. Hello
REVIEWS PAGE #20
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1690 by Evan
Written on Mar 18, 2004 (Read 3288 times)
  
Beautiful music, mixed with beautiful lyrics, a beautiful voice all from a beautiful woman.  This song is one of my favorite on the CD along with the original (acoustic version) of My Immortal.  This song is probably one of the best on the cd, but unfortunetly will probably never make it to the radio because it doesn't have a sound that would keep it there.  It's a shame to waste such an amazing song like this.
  

Review #1688 by armadando
Written on Mar 18, 2004 (Read 3292 times)
  
this song is totaly awsome i could lisen to it for hours e-mail me if you agree

P.S Amy your HOT and you ROCK
  

Review #1675 by somber
Written on Mar 18, 2004 (Read 3318 times)
  
tears fall to drain salt from my eyes - and I find myself drawn again and again into this song...         <br><br>


somber tones of a soul-felt cry.  Where each day and nightime becomes a burdon.     <br><br>

so I choose again to drown in Amy's words - to grind away till all I CAN do is feel.     <br><br>

brought deep by the words "...don't cry..."  I grieve...
  

Review #1658 by Lucy Linn Potter
Written on Mar 17, 2004 (Read 3343 times)
  
This is one of the best songs I have ever heard, if not the best of all. The Lyrics, the music, the soft and yet so powerful voice of Amy Lee... It's just too good to be true!
  

Review #1657 by K
Written on Mar 16, 2004 (Read 3352 times)
  
first of all...i LOVE Amy's voice!  Everytime I listen to her sing this song it give me goose-bumps! (corny, but true)  To me this song gives me hope.  If you have ever been deeply depressed for a long period of time, you feel as if you have lost your mind.  ANd all you can think about is "yesterday", or times when you were once happy in life.  "Hello, I'm still here...all that's left of yesterday" makes me feel like there is still a slight bit of hope.  This song is deep, meaningful and from the very beginning sums up how i feel in life.
  

Review #1617 by Raith
Written on Mar 14, 2004 (Read 3421 times)
  
Hi People. I'm not a poetic kinda guy so I tend to interpret songs quite literally, if at all! This song is so awesome though, and you all have different ideas about what it means, that I thought I'd try to flesh out the gory image that this leaves me with.

My interpretation is of a horrific scenario... she is having a strange dream in a deep sleep - I think she may have overdosed. Confused by the goings-on around her (a hospital?) her subconcious "i'm your mind" slowly sorts through the fug and realizes that she's not asleep at all but in a coma. Her body has died but her mind is alive.

Scares the shit out of me!!!!
  

Review #1590 by Angela Dares
Written on Mar 12, 2004 (Read 3478 times)
  
This song is a bit creepy because it explains that she is talking to her own mind and has no one else left in her life but other thatn that this song and all others is awsome because it is slow and remourseful
  

Review #1560 by Suma
Written on Mar 11, 2004 (Read 3516 times)
  
its so lovely song and it touches the heart i like it so n love Evanescence more n more
  

Review #1543 by Deathonroad
Written on Mar 10, 2004 (Read 3547 times)
  
The power of music to touch people deeply..
This song makes me feel that the heavens open and a divine voice calls. Something in My souls responds and understands..!?
Amy u r really great..
  

Review #1541 by Amy
Written on Mar 9, 2004 (Read 3552 times)
  
i love this song.actually, i love all her songs. Amy lee kinda tells us that we arn't alone as long as we believe in ourselves, and we have the same first name:D

REVIEWS PAGE #20
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: