Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
8. Taking Over Me
REVIEWS PAGE #8
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #722 by No1 evanescence fan-Catherine Quinn!
Written on Jan 30, 2004 (Read 2286 times)
  
This song is like my life story,about this boy called tom who probably has forgotten about me by now but the lyrics explain every emotion i feel towards him. Evanescence are so true to personal feelings, I love you! (and tom as well)
  

Review #711 by Jessica
Written on Jan 29, 2004 (Read 2291 times)
  
To me, this song is about the faith in finding "the one".  "I believe in you, I'll give up everything just to find you" is a very powerful line.  She still believes in love and finding a love that will last forever.  "I have to be with you, to live to breath. you're taking over me" To me that line is translating the idea that she is so passionate about finding the love that she wants/needs, that it's taking over every aspect in her life.  I know I've felt like that...have you?
  

Review #683 by paul
Written on Jan 28, 2004 (Read 2316 times)
  
i loved the song. its inspiring .
  

Review #681 by Irisa
Written on Jan 28, 2004 (Read 2319 times)
  
beautiful song..very passionate, great lyrics my favorite ; )
  

Review #427 by Nicole
Written on Jan 16, 2004 (Read 2453 times)
  
I luv this song! strong lyrics! this is like one of my favs. but itz hard to pick cuz i luv em' all! i relates to my life a little cuz there is this guy that i like, and i get depressed when im not around him. itz like my life has to revolve around him, but thatz all changed now! :)
luv yaz,
~*Nicole*~
  

Review #325 by Morgan
Written on Jan 10, 2004 (Read 2518 times)
  
i had never heard of evenessence until one song on my friend's cd caught my attention. this song relates to how i feel, totally. i listened to the other songs, and i fell in love with the band, they are now on my top list. but this song has so much meaning behind it, and hits were it hurts, but also makes me feel better at the same time.
  

Review #293 by Emily
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 2543 times)
  
wow this song is amazing. she sings it to capture your heart. I also love to sing to it, it's so fun hehe, just doing the high then low. And I relate to it by a guy that i know now...
  

Review #214 by Jennie
Written on Dec 18, 2003 (Read 2595 times)
  
This is a very special song in this cd, every single word has a deep meaning, it says that she remembers him even if he forgot her, that he was a very special person in her life, and after all has happened in their relation ship she still believe in him, she still loves him. I think when she says You saw me mourning my love for you and touch my heand, I knew you love me then... is that maybe when he loved her she didn't love him as he would like to and he left her alone, and she always knew he loves her..., The same history happened to me a few month ago.
  

Review #211 by Lorne
Written on Dec 17, 2003 (Read 2597 times)
  
The truest lyrics ive ever heard It really brings out real life instead of perfect ending love songs this reflets on life
  

Review #197 by Michelle D.
Written on Dec 14, 2003 (Read 2600 times)
  
Guys this is my favorite song on Fallen.Once I heard it i got caught in the lyrics."But Who can  decide what they dream and dream i do"

REVIEWS PAGE #8
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: