Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
7. Imaginary
REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3364 by trixie dust
Written on Sep 1, 2004 (Read 545 times)
  
I loved this song so much. It provides me with so much inspiration. This is yet another fabulous song by evanescence. Amy Li's work is amazing, I wish I knew her, or could get to know her, because i tend to think that the music that an artist sings, is a direct reflection upon themself. If her music is so amazingly powerful, i stop to wonder what kind of person she is. But still, even as i don't know her, i am a very big fan of hers. She is so amazing, and her voice is beautiful, i hope that she finds a new group to be in, and, if nothing else, she will continue singing on her own! I know she wouldn't give it up! I love you Amy Li!
  

Review #3291 by Lady b.
Written on Aug 19, 2004 (Read 639 times)
  
I have got to say that this is the best song that captivated my inner soul....at one time i was depressed and to escape the reality i would sleep just so i could dream, it didnt matter what it was that i dreamt as long as i wasnt wittnessing the reality that i hated! But luckily i did get over it pretty quick and now i am normal (i guess!  lol)

thanks evanescence for having such beautiful talents and Amy for having such a beautiful and penetrating voice!!!!  

              lots of love to u all,
                          Lady Blue
  

Review #3282 by Trina Roe
Written on Aug 18, 2004 (Read 646 times)
  
Amy lee is the best artist i have ever heard. she has helped me through so much.  her lyrics touch me in every way.  Amy's voice is so beautiful.  I love u Amy. Can't wait for the next album. I could listen to this song all day long and cry till i have nothing left.
  

Review #3219 by Alicia Murrell
Written on Aug 9, 2004 (Read 654 times)
  
Hey ppl. Imaginary is a great song. I first heard it @ 1 of their concerts in Toronto @ the Molson Amptheater on July 18 2004. I had the best seats ever. i wuz in the very front.  Evanescence really knows how to get a crowd to go crazy. My friend and i were stading up 4 the whole concert cuz where i wuz they had no seats anyway i remember wen Seether came out every1 wuz sittin down and than wen he sang Broken ppl were still sittn down until Amy Lee came out evry1 went wild!!!!! AND SOOOO DID I!!!!! it wuz soooo kool!! i juss wanted to thank who evr wrote this song and i wanna thank Amy Lee for singing it with sucha good voice. U ROCK THE WHOLE BAND ROX
Keep makn albums or ill cry lol
LuV ALICIA MURRELL

PS i also got ma eyebrow pierced cuz odf Amy. U ROCK
  

Review #3214 by Kina Taylor
Written on Aug 9, 2004 (Read 642 times)
  
Amy is my idol, and to meet her is my dream. her voice is so powerful and all evanescence songs are so meaningful. if you just read the lyrics.... you can really tell that this girl has been through some things in her life, like me, so i can relate to the music and to amy. besids being extreamly talented in writing and singing, amy is beautiful. to sum it all up, she's perfect. if anyone thinks anything different, shut up cuz u don't know shit!! !!
 all my love,
Kina

p.s.- the chances of amy ever reading all these comments, are ZERO, and i am perfectly aware of that, so people can stop saying: "i love you amy i love your music" cuz she's never gonna read it (unfortunatly).
  

Review #3181 by Asuyuka
Written on Aug 6, 2004 (Read 652 times)
  
I love this song.... it may not be as good as the Orgin one, IMHO, but I can relate.
  

Review #3177 by Lynn
Written on Aug 5, 2004 (Read 619 times)
  
This song has to be my favorite of all time (always will be) and the soothing tones of the lyrics and just the general meaning of them are magical. Though, I like to live in the place called reality-however harsh it may be (it makes you stronger)-I know it has to relate to tons of ppl out there. It's a good song to have a good cry with. I give it a million out of 10.
  

Review #3136 by Jenn
Written on Aug 2, 2004 (Read 613 times)
  
This song is my favoite out of all of them. I love Amy Lee's amazing singing vocals and the strings that contrast. I can totally relate to this song and it's like my life in one song. I remember I cried the first time I heard this song because it is a beautiful and meningfull song.
  

Review #3117 by William
Written on Jul 31, 2004 (Read 556 times)
  
I damn near crapped my pants when I heard this song.  I've always had a less than healthy tendancy to escape into my own little worlds, rather than deal with the comparatively harsh and unpredictable actions of others.  Just knowing that someone else is at least in the same BALLPARK as I am enough to write a song like this kind of brings it into focus for me.  "Admitting you have a problem is the first step", and all that.  And hearing someone else admit to theirs, even if it may or may not be nearly as severe, really helps in that regard.  

All of that is completly in addition to the fact that the music itself (like most of their work) is just plain beautiful to begin with.

  

Review #3101 by <]-[@z @1
Written on Jul 31, 2004 (Read 471 times)
  
OMFG! I am soo f***en sick of this ignorent people who compare anything they want with another completly different subject. Jesus...people, please,

#1: First of all if you wanna comment here in this website, don't comment if you don't have anything good to say, this is a FAN page. MORONS! READ! IDIOTS!

#2: Don't act like a professional in like knowing what's good/real music. There is no point, because, everybody gets to like a band for either a moment/month/year/forever/"Favorite Band"

And wtf would you people (negative commenters) care about what care? WTf does It do to you!? If it pisses you off, then just go away/get away!, simple as that!


#3: Don't compare your favorite band with Evanescence because )the majority of the time) your favorite band is COMPLETLY DIFFERENT!Example, my favorite band is Linkin Park, but I am not going to compare them together, WHY? Cuz they aren't from the same category!! Linkin park comapting them with Limp Bizkit, NOW THERE IS A MACH!!

To the real fans of Evanescence:

Keep on supporting Evanescence, and don't let this negative commenters take over!
  

Review #3078 by Emily
Written on Jul 29, 2004 (Read 410 times)
  
Imaginary is the BEST song ever. it helps me escape from the world when i need to,as well as many other songs from "Fallen." Amy-Lee's vocal talents and the guitar solo's give the song a new life. Evanescence is a band unlike any I have heard before!

REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: