Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
7. Imaginary
REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #5988 by Dante
Written on Jan 11, 2006 (Read 348 times)
  
I think this song sounds alot like I must be dreaming
  

Review #5900 by Dante
Written on Nov 24, 2005 (Read 349 times)
  
I hate you Cecilia, Evanescence are the best band ever! So I got some suggestions 4 u. GET A LIFE. LISTEN TO REAL MUSIC SUCH AS THIS. LISTEN TO THE ORIGINAL IMAGINARY. AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, HAVE SOME RESPECT 4 EVANESCENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #5773 by Dante
Written on Oct 17, 2005 (Read 343 times)
  
If there was a music video of this song it would go perfectly with the lyrics.
  

Review #5618 by Indigo
Written on Sep 9, 2005 (Read 369 times)
  
My life isnt the best, so every night i listen to Imaginary and pretend that the next day will be better.So thanks EVANESCENCE for my little place away from the real world.
by:A dorky 12 year old.
  

Review #5463 by Vanessa
Written on Aug 7, 2005 (Read 381 times)
  
This song is so amazing.It makes me be in the world shes singing it so 'imaginary'. I Love this song!It makes me feel like if im in a world of enchantments.
  

Review #5398 by Dante
Written on Jul 26, 2005 (Read 331 times)
  
This song is all about imgination. I know
cause in the chorus she's talking about things that are  IMPOSSIBLE things. I do like this song, but it's third best to me.
Cause my favorites are tourniquet & whisper.
Also the violen at the beginning, just dosen't mix with the rest of the song.
  

Review #4870 by natasha
Written on Apr 28, 2005 (Read 421 times)
  
I just want to say what I THINK this song is about...It's about someone who has realized what's happening but he/her still doesn't accept it.This person has made his/her own "world" and tries to be away from any chance of awaking cos all he/she's living in this "world" is weighted against dreaming.And for him/her this dream seems to be the real world.Although the others try to make him/her believe in the real world,their "rampant chaos", and somehow they did that cos they made him/her to realize that he/she's lying inside himself/herself for hours which means that he/she accept the others' beliefs and this is how this dream-world disappered. After this he/her tries to be a part of this new reality but it didn't work out...This person can't stand this real world after "living" in this dream, cos maybe now he/she knows that it was all something completly imaginary but when he/she was "living" in this he/she knew that is sth real.Finally, he/she takes in that nothing's gonna change and he/she's trapped in this world and though he/she wants to start dreaming and have faith in what he/she used to again the truth is that when you were believing in sth(and we're talking about what's real and what's not, not about a simple thing)and you refused that is hard to believe again in that...WHAT YOU THINK???
  

Review #4778 by David Celaya
Written on Apr 13, 2005 (Read 423 times)
  
Imaginary was one of the first Evanescence songs that I really liked. I loved the contrasting volume and fascinating sound effects. I have read a lot of reviews on this song, and am rather disappointed with them. I know that all the reviews are perfect, but I was looking to see what some of the other Evanescence fans in the world thought the song meant.

After listening to this top-quality song hundreds of times, I have finally come to its conclusion. I belive that this song is about a person, Amy Lee or whoever in question, who escapes from the real world to go live in his or her imagination. The real world isn't always a great place, as many of you know. Sometimes, a person's dreams or fantasies are all that allow them to continue with their lives. Dreams allow us to imagine alternate possibilities, usually good ones.

I hope that this maybe helped some of you who were still confused about the deeper meaning of this song.
  

Review #4396 by innocent no more
Written on Feb 13, 2005 (Read 533 times)
  
really love this song. takes me to a place away from the hektic world. pluz i luv the choir at the end. erriee.
  

Review #3813 by samantha
Written on Dec 11, 2004 (Read 654 times)
  
this song is very amazing, it totally puts you in a different world when you listen to it. it is beautifully worded.

REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: