Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
6. Tourniquet
REVIEWS PAGE #7
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3705 by mcp1022
Written on Nov 26, 2004 (Read 354 times)
  
I have read many of the reviews on this site and i find myself pretty amazed.People talk about finding their own god. i am amazed that people can be so ignorant. Ladies and gentleman there is one god. He made the world and everything in it. This is shown by everything around you. I am not sure exactly what Amy meant with the song.But i can see how God has adn will use it. Don't be stupid.
  

Review #3683 by Tiffany
Written on Nov 22, 2004 (Read 377 times)
  
I am a huge fan of Evanescence. Amy Lee is my idol; her songs always seem to stop me from killing myself. They seem to be the last string I have left to hold onto. It can be hard being a teen, as all of you know, so these songs are good to listen to. This song especially helps, It shows that no one has to go through these problems alone. Thanks so much to Amy Lee for these songs. They are very helpful for those of us going through hard times.

Feel free anyone who feels the way I do to E-mail me @ Evanescence181@hotmail.com. I'd be happy to try to help you out. I'm getting slowly better and would be happy to pass on some tips.
  

Review #3680 by Marie
Written on Nov 21, 2004 (Read 322 times)
  
Well i am not much of a rock listener but i listened to this song at my friends house (she made me sit and listen to the whole CD lol) and it made me think that their are singers out there that write these songs because  they feel this way. They think that they have done so many bad thing and have drawn so far away from God that they don't think He will be there or he forgot about them. And this doesn't apply jus to singers it applys to everyone! God loves you no matter wat and He is always listening. But you have to hear Him also cuz Hes callin you. So if you r reading this and you think that God doesn't hear you or your life is making u think of killing yourself or if you're jus having problems with your life, i encourage you to email me at my email address. I will try my best to help you. God Bless you all
  

Review #3662 by Amanda-Lee
Written on Nov 15, 2004 (Read 337 times)
  
i love this song so much it helped me though a challenging year in my life and i will be singing it @ my baptisim because of how much it has helped me in my life and my journey in becoming a christain thank you evanescence i love you
  

Review #3635 by Amanda Lynn
Written on Nov 9, 2004 (Read 361 times)
  
Beautiful song. So emotional and deep. There is not a song on this album that I dislike, but this song is possilbly my favorite. Its all about faith...
  

Review #3626 by kenyata
Written on Nov 8, 2004 (Read 356 times)
  
i really like this song but im cunfused beccause i realy don know what shes talking about anyways her cd is sooooooooooooooo Amazing!
  

Review #3524 by Michelle
Written on Oct 10, 2004 (Read 486 times)
  
I really like this song because it's talking about reaching out to God for help and needing him. Everyone is so judgemental about evanescence songs, and they don't even realize what they are talking abut...they listen to the music and automatically decide they are bad. well, I didn't and I love evanescence! all these people that take suicide and death as a joke haven't experienced it, and don't understand...well, I have been there and so have a lot of my friends and I under no circumstance will ever think that it's funny... I love evanescence! they haave helped me and my friends through alot of things, thanx!
  

Review #3494 by A.D.
Written on Oct 3, 2004 (Read 518 times)
  
This song is good, but you have to give me a break. Amy songs well,  but this song is much to funny. Thats probably not how its supposed to sound, but it is that hilarious. I guess its the people screaming they want want to die is what gets me. These people probably don't know what pain is. If you guys can relate to this, you must either having really funny, or really crappy lives. All everyone seems to do is complain about life. I wouldn't if I were you, cause' you only get one and theres no secind chnaces. This is why I say its funny. Why would anyone scream complaints onto a CD? If life is really that bad for you, get help, don't whine. Don't hate me, I'm just speakingmy mind.
  

Review #3480 by Carolyn
Written on Sep 26, 2004 (Read 537 times)
  
This song can really get to you.I mean, you can litterally see her comitting the susicide.The first time I heard it, tears almost came.I can't get enough of that CD!(My sisters tell me I listen to it too much.)
Eventhough my mom keeps saying that she's gonna throw it out one day, I love it!!!
  

Review #3461 by Wen
Written on Sep 22, 2004 (Read 533 times)
  
I'm depressivo-suicidal, and this song is for me a way of crying out loud how I really feel, in fact, when I don't feel well, singing all of their songs are helping me to feel a little better. I'm french, so when I sing my parents don't understand me and aren't touched by the lyrics even if they know it's dark.
For the video-clip, I can't help to imagine a woman, by example Amy Lee, running right ahead, in tears. I'm looking forward to see this video clip, even if I think they may not do it.
Wen

REVIEWS PAGE #7
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: