Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
6. Tourniquet
REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #5697 by Dante DuVall
Written on Oct 1, 2005 (Read 171 times)
  
Forget what I said about this song. Because
if it weren't for this song my friend/girl friend would be dead. I'm not sure why but
last year she was going to commit suicide
by slitting her wrist. So I let her borrow
this CD. So she didn't commit suicide.(Thank
God!) But there's something strange about
the intro of this song, all it is is wind
blowing & footsteps running. It should just start with the guitar, like the version
on Anywhere But Home.
  

Review #5681 by stace
Written on Sep 25, 2005 (Read 167 times)
  
i think this song is great keep it up evanescence :-)
  

Review #5679 by Dante DuVall
Written on Sep 25, 2005 (Read 166 times)
  
I hate to say this but Soul Embraced dosn't mix with Evanescence.
  

Review #5602 by Melody richardson
Written on Sep 6, 2005 (Read 193 times)
  
Tourniquet is an awesone song it just makes u feel something that other songs cant and i am usually not the type of person to listen to this kindof music but for some reason i really seem to like it now cause of EVANESCENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #5246 by Ashlee
Written on Jul 3, 2005 (Read 283 times)
  
Evanescence made my friend try to kill himself.  He was really into Evanescence and then he got all depressed.  He won't listen to them anymore.  I think this song is partly why he tried to kill himself.  It's the most suicidal song on Fallen.
  

Review #5215 by Charlee
Written on Jun 26, 2005 (Read 297 times)
  
this song is my all time fave evanescence song. it helps me deal with  the pain in my life. i got really depressed and i was going to cut my self. when i heard this song, i realized i cant do that. i knew that death is not the only way out, and a lot of people have felt worse pain than i have, and depression is not an excuse to end life.
  

Review #5154 by aisling
Written on Jun 13, 2005 (Read 315 times)
  
This is my all time fav evanescence song. Her voice is excellent. I feel that i can relate to the song in some way evem though i have no intention whatsoever!!!!!!!! I would defenitely reccomend people to listen to it. 100%. I recently suffered a loss and it helped me deal with along with all their songs but this especially. Thanks a mil amy for performing such a good song!!!!!!!! (",)
  

Review #5060 by Kumo
Written on May 30, 2005 (Read 367 times)
  
I think this song shows Evanescence's darker side but I like it. I think it shows how those people who do commit suicide or thinking about it feel. It shows things like despair and pain. By 'return to me salvation' I think she's asking someone to save her or something. All in all it's a great song and if someone you know is trying to commit suicide, you can listen to this song and understand how they feel. Maybe using this understanding you can talk them out of it. That's my word. On a final note, Evanesence rocks!
  

Review #4999 by Toni
Written on May 17, 2005 (Read 392 times)
  
When I hear this song I can't help but think of a character from a play I read in theater class. I read the Shakesphere play, "Titus Andronicus," in this play the title character's daughter, Lavinia was raped and had her hands chopped off and her tounge cut out. It's obvious this girl wants to die but can't commit suicide since she has no hands. See the movie version called "Titus" to see where I getting at.

I don't think that the Lavinia reference was intentional but the lyrics really do fit. Anyway this is a great song and no wonder it was the finale on the concert DVD unless you count the encores.
  

Review #4930 by Ashley
Written on May 7, 2005 (Read 425 times)
  
hi i like amy's voice. when i heard this song wierd things started to happen and me and my friend both sang it. when i was at her house her mom was gone so... anyways  was only me and her were there. we both were in front room when glass broke so we ran in her backyard and started to see crosses. i said watch when your mom gets her we will find glass and it happened. but everytime i sang this song i felt like it helped me and her get over the pain and scaredness. Thank you amy lee
  

Review #4927 by Rapier
Written on May 6, 2005 (Read 398 times)
  
Hey don't misinterperet this song! It might be about suicide, but it's certainly not promoting it. Just listen to the lyrics "I tried to kill the pain, but only brought more; I lay dying and I'm pouring crimson regert and betrayl. She had treid to commit suicide , but as she bled she regreted it, realizing ti wasn' the thing to do. "AM I too lost to be saved My God, my tourniquet, return to me salvation". She hopes God hasn't forsaken her becasue she treid to take her own life. She wants God to be her tourniquet, to keep her alive becaus she regrets doing it. If anythign this song can save people contemplating suicide. That's why I lvoe it so much, and also because anything Amy sings is pure gold!

REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: