Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
6. Tourniquet
REVIEWS PAGE #29
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #469 by lindz
Written on Jan 18, 2004 (Read 4472 times)
  
do any of y'all really know wut a tourniquet is? bet ya dont...cuz if u did kno, u mite not like this song AS much, just sayin...
  

Review #426 by Nicole
Written on Jan 16, 2004 (Read 4507 times)
  
i luv this song so much! itz passionate, beautiful, and realistic. when i hear it, it makes me think... sometimes when my life gets to the point where i cant stand it anymore, i want to do something, like i feel like i could just die, and if i were to kill myself (which i could never have the strenght to do) would God except me? or reject me? and i believe that whenever i need strenght to carry through all the tough times, then i pray to God, for He is my tourniquet! He is my Lord!  this song is so powerful! i luv it!
  

Review #413 by ~*LaUrEn*~
Written on Jan 15, 2004 (Read 4524 times)
  
I think that this song is one of the best songs on the album! Evanescence took their religion and showed us all about it! The song is BEAUTIFUL!! I love it!! I love "return to me Salvation!!" Its soooooooooo powerful!!
  

Review #393 by elusivechill
Written on Jan 13, 2004 (Read 4551 times)
  
When I heard this song, I about cried. "am I too lost to be saved?" It's as though Evanescence grabbed my own soul and was able to put in into words. My Tourniquet is my favorite song on this album without a doubt, next to my immortal and going under. Evanescence brought back the passion and commitment there should be in music and they are going to be the voice of our generation.
  

Review #388 by Sam
Written on Jan 13, 2004 (Read 4562 times)
  
For all of you who don't know. Evanescence is a christain band they just don't their band to be seen in that way because it might restrict who buys their cd's or listens to them. I know some people who don't listen to certain bands because of the religion. I think that's pretty sad. You should listen to bands because you like their music not their religion. It's a great cd and for all of you who don't have you should buy it!
  

Review #311 by Tourniquet (Seviener)
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 4646 times)
  
I love this song, it is the greatest song in the world... It has powerful lyrics that sort of match me
  

Review #288 by ashley
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 4675 times)
  
this song is about a person in my eyes) talking to god and wondering if she will denied christ in the end. She is doubting whether or not she will go to heaven or be "denied christ"
its an amzing song and im in love with
it
go evanescence
  

Review #258 by Marilia
Written on Jan 6, 2004 (Read 4713 times)
  
It's so incredibly gorgeous! "Will you be on the other side/Will you forget me?" is something we all wonder, even though we wish we didn't. I think that it's about how even Christians sometimes have insecurities about where God is, exactly.
  

Review #245 by karyl
Written on Jan 3, 2004 (Read 4740 times)
  
This is one of my favorite songs in the album!!! Im guessing Ben wrote it...and if he did...there's obviousely something Christian about it! which is awsome!!!!=)
  

Review #242 by Juliet
Written on Jan 2, 2004 (Read 4744 times)
  
The song is about Romeo and Juliet. The interlude which includes the screaming of "I long to die" is by Claire Danes from Baz Luhrman's version of William Shakespeare's <i>Romeo and Juliet</i>.

REVIEWS PAGE #29
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: