Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
6. Tourniquet
REVIEWS PAGE #25
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1122 by Rogue_Greenleaf
Written on Feb 16, 2004 (Read 3773 times)
  
Evanescence rocks! I've never tried commiting suicide, but yeah, my life sucks at times. I'm a christian, and If you all can't see the message there...I don't know what other song will catch your attention. This song is sooo awesome! they all are!
  

Review #1113 by iwuagwu howel
Written on Feb 16, 2004 (Read 3780 times)
  
this is my best song on this album and it inspiring well i am really waiting for ur next album to get it bought.u are,one of a kind.so well in ur next album.
  

Review #1069 by Eric
Written on Feb 14, 2004 (Read 3807 times)
  
It's not about someone dieing and praying for salvation. It is about someone who has attempted suicide (cutting wirsts) and is laying there dieing wondering if they will still be accepted in heaven for killing their self. I really like this song. I love how it ends and Imaginary is like part 2 to it, the end and begining mesh together
  

Review #1056 by Sarah
Written on Feb 14, 2004 (Read 3815 times)
  
wow.. i just wanted to say how moving this song is.. i can't believe the way it relates to me.. it really relates to everyone if u think about it.. we've all had those times when we just wanted to die.. anyway.. well, i just finished reading all the reviews.. and i loved understanding how everyone interpretted the song to fit them.. this is what evanescence was trying to do! I LOVE EVANESCENCE.. Amy's voice is incredible.. thanx for helping me through my hard times ;) mwah
  

Review #1052 by james ca
Written on Feb 14, 2004 (Read 3826 times)
  
this song is 1 of the best i have all their songs and i think this is one of the best the whole album is great but their best songs are farther away,lies,where will you goand before the dawn
  

Review #1032 by ????????????????
Written on Feb 12, 2004 (Read 3854 times)
  
i do like this song dont get me wrong i like all of evanescence's music and Touniquet has a great tune and vocals but it reaks of christian pop wich personally im really not into and i dont think many other evanescence fans r either. I dont no how others have read this song but i have interupted it as a person dying and praying for salvation just read the lyrics its all in there.
  

Review #1026 by Alicia
Written on Feb 12, 2004 (Read 3864 times)
  
This song is absolutely awesome. However, I've taken a slightly different meaning from it. Amy is singing about how she had just slit her wrists, and then as she started to die she became afraid and wanted to repent. Just listen carefully, you'll see what I mean. She turns back to God, to try to be forgiven for killing herself, so God at the same time is her tourniquet. A tourniquet might have saved her life, but only God can save her soul. He is her tourniquet. It's such a pretty song. It's so powerful and anyone who thinks otherwise either hasn't listened to it, or has the same emotional capability as a doorknob.
  

Review #1004 by Agnieszka by POLAND
Written on Feb 10, 2004 (Read 3903 times)
  
Evanescence is second who really going into me, my core. Their music is revelation. And lyrics... wonderful, I love that words... die, cry, blood... My favourit is fragment "I'm dying, praying, bleeding and screaming". Nicely :D. Tourniquet rulez.
  

Review #993 by paulio
Written on Feb 10, 2004 (Read 3927 times)
  
simply great and i am not a christian
  

Review #984 by Ashley
Written on Feb 9, 2004 (Read 3942 times)
  
i love evanescence. i relate to their music so much. i am christian. but i am no cutter. thats crazy. but when i am down and having a hard time i can just sit and listen to their songs and the songs will cheer me up. i love ppl or groups who write their own stuff. i write my feelings down all the time... it really lets ur frustration out. anyways this band rocks and i love their music. its different and amys voice is amazing for this type of music.

REVIEWS PAGE #25
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: