Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
6. Tourniquet
REVIEWS PAGE #18
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #2226 by Ali
Written on Apr 25, 2004 (Read 2055 times)
  
Many people think this song is about suicide and it encourages people to end their life because of their problems.  The way I see this song she is lost and she wants to kill herself but God is always there to save her.  A Tourniquet is a device used to stop the bleeding on an injured limb.  In this song God acts as her savior.  
"Do you remember me
lost for so long
will you be on the other side
or will you forget me
I'm dying, praying, bleeding and screaming
am I too lost to be saved
am I too lost?"
In this verse of the song the question "does God forget about the ones who leave him and forget his teachings?" is asked.  God never forgets about anyone.  Remember he is the shepherd and we are his flock.  When one of us wonders away he is always there to take us back.  The next time anyone thinks about suicide remember God loves you.  He hasn't forgotten you.  And there's other people in this world that love you just as much as God does and they never forget about you, no matter what it seems like.  Life may seem bad, but God is always there to guide you.
  

Review #2222 by Dark Angel
Written on Apr 25, 2004 (Read 2058 times)
  
This song is really good but it sounds like a suicidal song but still very good!And People who are having a hard time with life dont kill yer self over it talk to someone you know who loves you and you love them too!
Dark Angel
  

Review #2212 by Candice
Written on Apr 25, 2004 (Read 2068 times)
  
hey ilse i always thought you nvr liked me and nvr would but now you make me think different....but thanks for all you're comforting...it's always good to know that someone cares

white girl
  

Review #2199 by Future Nobody
Written on Apr 24, 2004 (Read 2085 times)
  
i have tried 2 commit suiicide about 20 times now and it isnt working (why me?), and my life is just a hellhole. i luv this song cuz i relate o so perfectly into its lyrics and amy rox! c u all never!
  

Review #2194 by Ilse (Elmo)
Written on Apr 24, 2004 (Read 2100 times)
  
This is for Candice, I am so glad you talked to somebody about your problem. I went throught the same thing you did. Everything was going wrong and I felt like I couldn't take it anymore. My dad died, my boyfriend broke up with me for another BITCH, my friends were talking about me behind my back. I just felt like there was no reason to live in this fucked up world. But I then realized that that is not true. There is no reason to take my life away for somebody elses problems. So what if he broke up with me? He probably wasn't worth it if he lied to me when he said he loved me. And so what if he died, I was happy living with just my mom before? So why was it any diferent? What I am trying to say is dont stress about other people. You live your life happy, and don't worry about no one else, just the people that really care about you. No one is worth your life. NO ONE!!!! And its a good thing you have friends like Ange because those are the people that really matter. And I hope you know that I am always here for you too.
  

Review #2186 by TonW
Written on Apr 23, 2004 (Read 2121 times)
  
I'm not sure about the message of "Tourniquet" being so anti-suicide. It links seamlessly into the next track - "Imaginary". To me this is what happened. She was "saved" from bodily suicide but only to spend life in an imaginary world of paper flowers and purple skies, Insanity in other words. Is that an improvement?
  

Review #2183 by white girl
Written on Apr 23, 2004 (Read 2132 times)
  
yah im kinda confused about the stuff you are telling me but since this ain't a chat room we shouldn't be doing this....lol i'll just write you!!!lol yah but you know tamara well it loox like she is committing suicide b/c she had scratch marks all over her arms...but yah i'll just ttyl

lylas
bye,
white girl
  

Review #2171 by Chica Loca
Written on Apr 22, 2004 (Read 2172 times)
  
Well dude i feel soo sorry for you and I guess i don't know what you feel cause i have a boyfriend and i think that if you would just look and see if the guy really likes you then you wouldn't have these kinds of problems. So hopefully I want ya'll to get bavk together in the long run just be yourself and everthing will go great and you won't have to worry about any other of that stuff that guys give you like crap abou the i like you stuff its better if yoou are friends first and then boyfriend and girlfriend next and that is if you want to be not if one wants to and the other doesn't do you know what I mean or are you kinda lost about all this crap that i am telling you? well bye and t/2/u/l8er during the weel or something or maybe even 2morrow or something like that. tootals
  

Review #2170 by Candice
Written on Apr 22, 2004 (Read 2172 times)
  
hey ange what up...it was sarah's and me n him broke up yesterday i give ya the kool-aid on it in science...lol yah so i guess i will ttyl in science cuz yah i wanna go do something aight bye lylas

REVIEWS PAGE #18
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: