Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
6. Tourniquet
REVIEWS PAGE #16
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #2277 by white gurl (4sho)
Written on Apr 29, 2004 (Read 1975 times)
  
hey sylvia!!!i always miss you when you get on i get off.........dude i called you like 3 times and it was busy.............hmm................well yeah i guess ill just clal you l8r........k bye


hey ange.........u there???

peace g's,
white gurl
(4sho)
  

Review #2273 by SYLVIA!!!
Written on Apr 29, 2004 (Read 1981 times)
  
Hey Candice!!!! Yeah u can call me. i pretty sure ill be home. dont forget your name is "Jessica" lol. ok well cya then. bye bye
LYLAS,
Sylvia
DOES NEONE ELSE HAVE A 12TH TRACK ON THIER FALLEN CD??????!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #2272 by ChIcA LoCa
Written on Apr 29, 2004 (Read 1981 times)
  
wusup candice wit me nuthing much just here chillin in 4th period having nuthiiing too do at all ne more dude i guess i ll talk to u tonight okay
  

Review #2271 by white gurl 4 sho
Written on Apr 29, 2004 (Read 1984 times)
  
hey sylvia wusuh??man i wonder who else has a 12th track!!!!!..........thats really wierd if we r the only ones...........whatchu doin right now??dude im sittin in 4th period(computer literacy) DOIN NUTTIN!!!

well i'll call you 2nite since i prolly dont have n e thing better to do..........no one wants to tlk to me........what time do you want me to call you??if u dont know ill call you around 6:30(at you house) 5:30(at my house) ohkay???



so ange whats up wit you???i see your down there trying to go somewhere!!!well yeah n e wayz sry i didnt write you back......RIGHT NOW I AM THO!!!!


g2g peace g's,
white girl
(4sho)
  

Review #2270 by SYLVIA!!
Written on Apr 29, 2004 (Read 1987 times)
  
Hey Candice WASUP!!!! yeah Call me 2 night!!!
o and neone else if u have a 12th track on ur fallen CD E-mail me!!!! ( me and Candice r doing a survey) well to all yall fans out there YALL ROCK!
Bye Candice,
Sylvia
  

Review #2267 by Dark Princess
Written on Apr 28, 2004 (Read 2008 times)
  
This song is great. It is about someone who just commited suicide and it asks god if that person will be denied. It really asks him if we are going to heaven or hell when we die. They got the song from the drummer Rock Gray. In his old band he used Tourniquet as one of the songs. The person who wrote it used a lot of detail like "I'm dying, praying, bleeding, I'm screaming!" It is a great song!!!
  

Review #2261 by ChIcA LoCa
Written on Apr 28, 2004 (Read 2010 times)
  
Wut up candice i am at home just talking to you on the computer and why haven't you written me back at all gurl you nedds to be on here all the time and i don't need your excuses tomorrow for not reading my leters to you okay oh and how is it going wtith your family don't nedd to do anything stupid again okay i will see you later okay white gurl  choi. Always and forever Chica Loca at your side
  

Review #2254 by ChIcA LoCa
Written on Apr 28, 2004 (Read 2021 times)
  
Hey Candice wut up wut are you doing right now instead of being on the computer talking to me and by the way why are all these dudes not tlking to us or anuthing why can't they just forget about the song and talk to us and get in our conversatio do you know what i mean i just want one day to someone come in to our conversation and judst start talking to us for no gosh darn reason do you know what i mean or no or do you think what i am thinking.
  

Review #2253 by white gurl
Written on Apr 28, 2004 (Read 2020 times)
  
hey wusuh!?elmo....white gurl is candice......lol im not up to n e thing new but yeah so whatchu think of the tests....math was hard...reading was okay.....n e wayz.

sylvia wusuh?ima call you tonite okay...or you can get on the internet and tell me to call you....but w/e you want to do is fine wit me......

hey ange wusuh?!?whats new wit you??okay ange since your in like 4 of my classes ill tlk to l8r alright?alright!

peace g's,
WhItEgUrL4SHO
  

Review #2251 by Rick
Written on Apr 28, 2004 (Read 1960 times)
  
Just this band’s name Evanescence, which means a gradual disappearance, implies that they realize they are only here temporarily, that they are like smoke, and something greater is out there. In this song, the group Evanescence relates how they were in “pain,” “bleeding,” and “lost.” The song’s underlying meaning is being away from God and the consequential pain. “I tried to kill the pain, but only brought more” the song begins. With symbolic lyrics like “My wounds cry for the grave,” “I’m pouring crimson regret and betrayal,” and “I’m dying, bleeding, and screaming” they emphasize the fact that they are in pain, have been betrayed by the world, and would rather be dead (and are already dying) than be in their current state. In the chorus God is compared to a tourniquet (a device for compressing a blood vessel to stop bleeding): “My God, My Tourniquet, Return to me salvation.” Throughout the song, they ask God if He will deny them after what they’ve done, if he even remembers them, and if he is going to be “on the other side.” At the end of the song, they call Christ their “suicide,” implying dieing to the world of pain and being reborn with Christ.  Although their lyrics aren’t quite poetic, Evanescence does a superior job in this song, even though only implied, acknowledging that God is the only one able to truly heal and save.

 The reason I like this song is because of the style of this group; it combines modern rock music with the melodies and quality of classical music. Another factor that makes the music more enjoyable is the clear, angelic voice of Amy Lee. The last reason I like this song is because of the entire emotion it conveys: the feeling of being frustrated, confused, hurt, and ready to get out the situation.  

REVIEWS PAGE #16
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: