Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
6. Tourniquet
  

Review #7585 by Robyn
Written on Aug 2, 2007 (Read 377 times)
  
I know this song is about suicide but I feel like it's talking about me in a totally different way. My "lifstyle choices" and all that other jazz labels me as a sinner so its as if I'm committing suicide by just being me. LOVE THIS SONG!!!!!
  

Review #7426 by Lady d
Written on Mar 6, 2007 (Read 435 times)
  
amy lee and the boys or one hardcore players to the music game they music can make you kick anyones ass,mad,she have a power sound the best one is "immortal"        EVANESCENCE IS ONE KICK ASS BAND
  

Review #7323 by Pschicdude
Written on Jan 8, 2007 (Read 482 times)
  
I didn't used to understand this song because i was only 10 when i first heard it (I've loved evanescence for 3 years now!! Wow!) anyway. But i sort of brought up catholicly if that makes sense? Anyway we were told that if you killed yourself then Jesus would forbid into heaven and that you couldn't be buried on blessed ground. He would forget you. But if you repent yourself before then??? Whats the fuss? That's how i interpreted it anyway..
  

Review #7295 by T_T
Written on Dec 31, 2006 (Read 486 times)
  
this is one of my favorite songs EVER! for the people that didnt know this, Evanescence used to be in the Christian sections in stores. i miss 'Origin' it was an awesome album, but im glad they brought another Christian song onto 'Fallen'
  

Review #6626 by Chris F.
Written on Aug 9, 2006 (Read 584 times)
  
As a fan of Christian death metal and the band Soul Embraced (the band who originally wrote this song), when I heard a mainstream rock band covered one of their songs, I just had to check it out. It is really amazing how well a band can rework a death metal classic into something melodic and a little bit darker. Both versions are quite excellent, but in different ways.
  

Review #6218 by Dante
Written on May 7, 2006 (Read 642 times)
  
OMG screw the video I made! There's one on YouTube.com by CrestFallenSoulx and it's AWESOME
  

Review #6212 by California Girl
Written on May 2, 2006 (Read 648 times)
  
Well A.D Some People have crappy lives and talk or sing about it is helping to get it off mostly and i listen to it and than knowing that im not the only one so just dont criticize evanescence on that!
and if you are happy fine but dont think youre above somebody then!
  

Review #6097 by EvanFreak
Written on Mar 17, 2006 (Read 690 times)
  
this song is the best its sooooo coooool and i know its a suicide song but its still the best song you will ever hear
  

Review #5958 by Dante
Written on Dec 22, 2005 (Read 759 times)
  
Okay yes I do have a new music video for this. I've made music videos for Breathe No More, Away From Me, and Whisper. Oh yeah and the next music video might be "Taking Over Me" Also if you retch from the sight of blood then I would recomend not reading this. It's really morbid. Kinda gross. And it's pretty short. Because not alot happens.

Intro: Amy's sitting in a chair and holds a picture of Ben Moody in her hand then throws it away. She's sitting in front of a table with really sharp knives. Amy picks up a knife and then the camera looks down at the floor and then drops of blood fall on the ground.

"I tried to kill the pain but, only brought more": Tears roll down Amy's face. Amy as you know regrets what she does. Then it shows Amy's wrist and blood pours out.

Outro: Amy is dead and she's very, very pale. And I guess that's all to it.
  

Review #5954 by Frances
Written on Dec 22, 2005 (Read 706 times)
  
Definatly Evanescence's best song. The lyrics make this song what it is, its truely amazing.

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: