Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
5. Haunted
REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #6057 by WaR^GirL
Written on Mar 3, 2006 (Read 815 times)
  
I love Evanescence`s music and lyrics!!! Evanescence are the best!!!
  

Review #5997 by METAL SCREWER
Written on Jan 15, 2006 (Read 846 times)
  
iF YOU'RE TOUCHED BY eVANESENCE'S LIRICKS THEN...BLAH BLAH BLAH!!mmmwwwwaaaaahhahahasjha IT ME AGAIN METAL FUCKER AND AGAIN GO TO HELL DO YOU'RE SELF A FAVOR AND HAN GYOU'RE SELF BYA ROPE YOU ASS GO TO HELL. AMY AND BEN WILL CRUSH YOU IN TO THE DIRT AND CHAINSAW YOU'RE LIMBS OFF FUCK OFF
  

Review #5994 by matle screwer
Written on Jan 14, 2006 (Read 839 times)
  
HEY, MISTER FUCKIN' METAL head FUCKER YOU DESEVE TO BURN IN FUCKIN HELL YOU FUCK HEAD  ROU'RE MOTHER DID NOT TEACK YOU THE MEANING OF MUSIC FUCKO YOU SUCK AAASSS I HOPE AMY COME TO YOU'RE HOUSE IN TWO SECONDS AND SETS HER SICURITY ON YOU, THEN TAKE YOU TO A DUNGEON AND RIP OUT ALL YOU'RE GUT, SMALL YOU FUCKIN' SMALL ASS BRAIN IN TO PERFUME AND THEN EAT YOU ALIVE!!!!FUCK YOU EIGHTY SILLIONX'S I LUV evanesence!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #5814 by nettie
Written on Oct 25, 2005 (Read 454 times)
  
I was just wondering if Amy killed herself?  Someone told me that she had committed suicide and that her songs were a cry for help, is that true?  I love their music and just heard them the other day and was like 'They havent had a hit in a while' and thats when i heard about the suicide thing...SOME1 EMAIL ME BACK if they know anything, im just really curious now.
  

Review #4947 by Luis Maldonado
Written on May 9, 2005 (Read 647 times)
  
how do you come up with the songs, or is the song true?
  

Review #4820 by Mirthen Covarion
Written on Apr 20, 2005 (Read 650 times)
  
Who would not want to listen to this seducing song?"haunted" stupefies you, mixing the old-fashioned horror music with the sad,beautiful voice of Amy Lee.just listening to it gives me chills from the perils of reality.that's how seducing and eerie this song can be.
  

Review #4354 by Levan
Written on Feb 9, 2005 (Read 752 times)
  
Hello random Amy worshipers,
my letter is completely pointless but I just wanted to say that these lyrics are now dwelling in my cranium. Oh also I would like to add that her songs are poetic and that the classical thing really makes it worth listening to but I mean the rock thing is awesome too....I don't mean to be a critic but if you write lyrics about suiside you should do it, not consistenly say you've going to do it.......though the songs are still enchanting. Also what is Amy's definition of goth? because this isn't quite the "goth" I would think. Who should bear the name of goth? What is it truely? it is only an oppinion on life I suppose.
  

Review #4277 by morbid soul
Written on Jan 31, 2005 (Read 712 times)
  
rock n roll will save ur soul.i guess thats why evanescence is so good.they rock hard.lol.its the truth.
  

Review #3976 by mAlYcE iN wOnDeRlAnD
Written on Dec 30, 2004 (Read 742 times)
  
Meh, don't seem to be like a yes-man but this song is cool. Should've been a bit longer, I think, personally. Heh, another video I made up comes to mind when I hear this song. Very much like "Nightmare on Elm Street". Heh, done "Breathe No More", "My Last Breath", and.. "Missing." Heh, I'm pretty sure that's all I'll do. And this one too.

Beginning.. "still there": Amy Lee in a small dark room with only a reading lamp on. A mirror almost the size as herself stands against her desk and she lies on her bed, reading a book. Suddenly, after hearing a rustling, Amy looks up from her book to see her mirror glowing. She gets up and walks to it, and just as the guitar at the chorus starts up, her reflection walks out.

Chorus: Amy slowly backs up onto her bed and her reflection... or rather the second her smiles rather slyly at her, evilly, and gets on top of her and tries to strangle her. Just at "I won't let you pull me down", as the second her is pushing her into the bed, a bunch of hands rise from the bed and she disappears into it.

"Hunting you.. in my head": She falls from the ceiling to appear in a basement hall. The lights are very dim and red, the hall long, and a broiler behind her. She's somehow holding a knife and suddenly a scatter of footsteps, she turns to see the sihoulette of Freddy Krueger. (Heheh..) She runs on after him. As she draws nearer a turn, a little girl with blond curls, blue eyes, in a white dress and teddy bear in hand blocks the hallway. She's really cute and though Amy realizes she's on a mission to kill the one haunting her, she slows to a stop and suddenly is pulled towards the floor.

Chorus: A flash of Amy Lee naked in a pink bubble full of water. She is in a womb but is as grown as she is. She stirs though she's still sleeping and slowly, she opens her eyes. At "Wanting me", Amy's back in the hallway. A red, lighted hole has just opened up under her and a bunch of hands are reaching up and pulling her deeper. She reaches up and is flailing, holding on with every last bit of strength to the floor (the sides of the hole as she is falling) and is motioning to the girl to help her. All the little girl does, however, is watch from the sidelines.

Musical interlude: Back to Amy in the womb. Last left off as her just waking up, Amy is at full conscience of her surroundings. She's flailing and can't breathe as there it is liquid filled, and she's kicking the sides of the bubble, trying to break it.

Chorus: A flash of Amy back in her room, lying lifeless on the bed. Her reflection is seen walking back into the mirror. A flash of her still trying to keep herself from falling into the hole. Another flash of her back in the womb/bubble and she's drowned. A flash back to the hole. She's keeping herself up with her left hand and with her right hand, is reaching up towards the girl, who is still watching her. At "I won't let you pull me down", she is dragged under completely, left with the girl smiling in amusement.
  

Review #3670 by tiffany
Written on Nov 18, 2004 (Read 836 times)
  
Amy has the most beautiful music i know and shecan do anything she is the source to stay a live

REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: