Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #98
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #82 by Tanisha Murray
Written on Oct 8, 2003 (Read 38479 times)
  
The first time I heard this song ,it blew me away.See, I had just broken up with my boyfriend & one of my friends let me use the cd.After I heard this song I never felt sorry for myself again.
  

Review #72 by Element
Written on Sep 20, 2003 (Read 38536 times)
  
This song is my favorite; it reminds me of my Ex Boyfriend.  I had the lucky chance to see Evanessence live at EdgeFest and there was a very large crowd. I was in the front row and after they where done singing, Amy came back on stage and got on the keyboard and sang My Immortal! She told us to sing along but most of the people didn't know the words. My best friend and my self did and we where being stared at by everyone because since we where like the only two in the first twenty rows that knew the song the camera's where on us and Amy herself was pointing at us as we sang along.  After she was done she smiled at my friend and me and had the crowed applaud us.
  

Review #71 by SotoS
Written on Sep 19, 2003 (Read 38553 times)
  
I Love this song...! Somerimes it can make me cry when I'm down... And the thing is not only that Amy has great vocals on this song (and not only) but it is written so true... The lyrics are real... you can feel the same many times in your life...!
  

Review #64 by Sharlene Downey
Written on Sep 16, 2003 (Read 38558 times)
  
My immortal is a great song and i really injoyed listening to it in my car, in my house and even at other peoples houses. If u have not heard this song then u better listen to it. It is very touching to the heart.
  

Review #57 by Lioness
Written on Sep 6, 2003 (Read 38604 times)
  
If you're having a bit of a bad day you can rely on this song to get the tears flowing. This song is beautiful and very moving, the piano and Amy Lee's stunning vocals allow you to really feel like you're submersed in the music.

Put this on your CD player, pop on the headphones, turn it up and just lie back and wallow in an amazing song.
  

Review #33 by dark destroyer
Written on Aug 14, 2003 (Read 38677 times)
  
amy lee has an extrodinary range of vocals and way more vocal power than any female vocalist i have heard of - people don't think rock singers don't have good voices, she obviously proved them wrong...
  

Review #24 by THeChildofdarkness
Written on Aug 9, 2003 (Read 38699 times)
  
I am HIGH off this song! This song shows, more that the others, how well Amy Lee can sing. Amy Lee is 2-10x the vocalist that other, more noted artists are, such as Beonyce(sp?,) Ashanti, Christina etc.
  

Review #15 by blythe
Written on Jul 29, 2003 (Read 38738 times)
  
this is personally my favourite of their songs, it has amazing lyrics and the piano adds that extra haunting mood to it, i definietly hope it is released soon, i heard it on the radio in england a few times and i hope it comes to canada soon. way to go guys
  

Review #2 by karl mawhinny
Written on Jun 27, 2003 (Read 38797 times)
  
My Immortal is a great song and i think one of the bet from the album it shows amy lee's vocal skills off so much and the range that she has the piano also adds the feel of the song and as sad as it sounds this song almost had me in tears its a great track and I hope 2 be the next one that they use as a single

REVIEWS PAGE #98
<< PREVIOUS PAGE

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: