Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #94
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #298 by Josh
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37176 times)
  
The piano part in this song kicks ass. It haunted me for like a week the first time i heard it.
  

Review #297 by Danie
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37201 times)
  
This song has so much meaning and the sound is awesome. Even though it sounds sad it is a really great song.
  

Review #294 by erin hall
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37248 times)
  
I think this is one of the most touching songs I've ever heard because it expresses exactly what I feel. My boyfriend, whom I love very much, broke up with me a few months ago,but he's still around me every day. I can esp. relate to lines such as-

"These wounds won't seem to heal,
this pain is just too real
there's just too much that time cannot erase"

"now I'm bound by the life you left behind.
your face it haunts my once pleasant dreams your voice has chased away all of the sanity in me..."

"I've tried so hard to tell myself that you're gone, but though you're still with me I've been alone all along..."

~This is really one of Evanescence's best songs~
  

Review #291 by Lauren
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37267 times)
  
My Immortal touches my heart a lot because it can be looked at in so many ways. For me, it reminds me of when my friend Nick died. especially the part that says "..Now I'm bound by the life you left behind. Your face it haunts my once pleasant dreams." Every dream I have of him makes me cry and cry. I miss him a lot. Thank you Evanescence for comforting my pain.
  

Review #290 by Jennifer C.
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37265 times)
  
The first day I heard this song I fell in love with it.I think that MY IMMORTAL is one of my favorites off the album Fallen. I think that the lead singer as a lot of talent and really shows it in this song. My favorite part in this song is when the piano is being played. It shows the true meaning of the song. This song is one of my all time favorites. It is one of there best single's.
  

Review #287 by robhc
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37310 times)
  
My Immortal is a tremendous song.  As many have said before me, it touches your soul.  It says exactly what many, including myself, have wanted to say to a person they love/still love.  If I could ever write a song/poem to the girl that I'm still madly in love with, this would be it.  The part that says, "These wounds won't seem to heal/this pain is just to real/there's just too much that time can not erase" brought me to tears.  I was driving, it was the first time i had heard the song, and whats even greater, was the first time that a pieve of music had ever made me cry.  Its exactly how i feel.  GREAT SONG!
  

Review #284 by Todd Luckhurst
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37343 times)
  
My immortal is a song that moves people. The lyrics make me feel and think about the one who i love great song.
  

Review #283 by Jennette
Written on Jan 7, 2004 (Read 37381 times)
  
my immortal is such a great song. Amy sings with so much passion you cant help but fall in love with the song with the music. Theres very few songs that can go as deep as to touch your very soul, and this would be one you cant help but cry or listen and understand I think Evanescence is great and i cant wait to see whats to come.
  

Review #281 by elizabeth
Written on Jan 7, 2004 (Read 37392 times)
  
this song is great..even though every time i hear it i cry. it reminds me so much of my x-b/f's and our relationship.
  

Review #280 by tyleia
Written on Jan 7, 2004 (Read 37397 times)
  
i love all of evanescences songs but my immortal is the best i cant stop sing it

REVIEWS PAGE #94
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: