Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #94
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #304 by Jennie
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 37311 times)
  
The first time I heard this song was when we had a bad snowstorm, and a coworker drove me home so I wouldn't have to wait for the bus.  I liked it a lot.  When I heard it again on the radio, I still loved it.  It fits in perfectly with how I feel.  I've been able to relate it to everything.  My fave show is Charmed and I can relate it to the characters, especially this character named Piper.  She had her heart broken by her soulmate and not only had to deal with this loss, but be a single mom too.  It can also relate to this book by Nora Roberts, Face the Fire.  A women lost her man and her best friend when she was 19.  They rejected her.  After I downloaded this song to my computer, I found the lyrics so I can start learning it and I cried so hard I couldn't sing!  This is a song for everyone to listen to.  Sometimes it feels like your heart will be ripped out.  I've heard both versions of this song. The rock one and the calm and I like the calm a tiny bit better than the rock one.  The most beautiful song I ever heard.  There is no contest.  This song can not compete with any other song.  I hope this song stays on the charts for a long time!
  

Review #303 by natisha butler
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 37312 times)
  
When I first heard the song "My Immortal", the first thing that caught my attention was the piano and violins, and Amy Lee's voice. In this song particularly, her voice is so solid and soothing. This song I feel so much, it's the best song on Evanescence cd "Fallen" in my opinion.
  

Review #302 by Felicia
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 37333 times)
  
I love this song it is the best songs ashly lee has ever wrote i am a huge fan of hers i listen to this song at least 10 times a day she has a wonderful voice i am so glad that this song came popular i love it soo much EVERY ONE NEEDS TO LISTEN TO IT!!!!!!!
              LOVE
               Felicia
  

Review #301 by Ashley Considine
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 37284 times)
  
When i would have those nights that i would cry myself to sleep i would listen to Immortal to cry the rest of my tears away..Because of my past with someone i loved and still do..doesn't seem to leave after all we've been through. But Evanescence def. has to come out with another cd.. and keep it coming..Because i love all your lyrics to your cd and how it grabs you in the music..
  

Review #299 by Mark DeVerteuil
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37335 times)
  
Hello people I`m from Venezuela it is in south America, i just want to say about my inmortal, this song is so amazing that comes to live in this world every 10 years or more, is a piece of art, the piano, her voice, her feeling, i hope this band make a lot of music for many years
  

Review #298 by Josh
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37332 times)
  
The piano part in this song kicks ass. It haunted me for like a week the first time i heard it.
  

Review #297 by Danie
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37357 times)
  
This song has so much meaning and the sound is awesome. Even though it sounds sad it is a really great song.
  

Review #294 by erin hall
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37404 times)
  
I think this is one of the most touching songs I've ever heard because it expresses exactly what I feel. My boyfriend, whom I love very much, broke up with me a few months ago,but he's still around me every day. I can esp. relate to lines such as-

"These wounds won't seem to heal,
this pain is just too real
there's just too much that time cannot erase"

"now I'm bound by the life you left behind.
your face it haunts my once pleasant dreams your voice has chased away all of the sanity in me..."

"I've tried so hard to tell myself that you're gone, but though you're still with me I've been alone all along..."

~This is really one of Evanescence's best songs~
  

Review #291 by Lauren
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37423 times)
  
My Immortal touches my heart a lot because it can be looked at in so many ways. For me, it reminds me of when my friend Nick died. especially the part that says "..Now I'm bound by the life you left behind. Your face it haunts my once pleasant dreams." Every dream I have of him makes me cry and cry. I miss him a lot. Thank you Evanescence for comforting my pain.
  

Review #290 by Jennifer C.
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37421 times)
  
The first day I heard this song I fell in love with it.I think that MY IMMORTAL is one of my favorites off the album Fallen. I think that the lead singer as a lot of talent and really shows it in this song. My favorite part in this song is when the piano is being played. It shows the true meaning of the song. This song is one of my all time favorites. It is one of there best single's.

REVIEWS PAGE #94
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: