Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #93
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #314 by Pamela
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 36952 times)
  
hey i just want o say thanks to this somg i won first place in my talnet show for my school and also i love the song that you write i feel like you deep down into your soul to fiqure out these lyrics there just so down to earth
  

Review #313 by The Dark Angel Falan
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 36964 times)
  
This song is just.....wow. I just dont know how Evanescence made this song and Going Under. Its just like 2 different worlds. Its just SO good! wow.... :)
  

Review #310 by Manal
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 36982 times)
  
this song is a nice calm song that is very different from the songs they usually have. It makes you think of someone you love.
  

Review #308 by katey cain
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 37007 times)
  
I think that this song remindes me so much of the time when i liked some one and i still can't let him go!  It hurts really bad and this song is so pretty and remindes me all the time!  But i get a good feeling when i hear this song!  I almost cry every time!!
  

Review #307 by laura
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 37032 times)
  
MY IMMORTAL...there's so much to say about the song...it reallydoes touch the soul and the song is quite easy to relate to...every girl who has had her heart broken can relate to that song...to me that song is about friendship..that song reminds me of this guy jason who used to be my best friend whom never talks to me anymore because he has a g\f and doesn't need me nemore i was there for him through everything then i get dropped... "these wounds won't seem to heal this pain is just to real theres just too much that time cannot erase" thats exactly how i feeel KICK ASS SONG!
  

Review #304 by Jennie
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 37065 times)
  
The first time I heard this song was when we had a bad snowstorm, and a coworker drove me home so I wouldn't have to wait for the bus.  I liked it a lot.  When I heard it again on the radio, I still loved it.  It fits in perfectly with how I feel.  I've been able to relate it to everything.  My fave show is Charmed and I can relate it to the characters, especially this character named Piper.  She had her heart broken by her soulmate and not only had to deal with this loss, but be a single mom too.  It can also relate to this book by Nora Roberts, Face the Fire.  A women lost her man and her best friend when she was 19.  They rejected her.  After I downloaded this song to my computer, I found the lyrics so I can start learning it and I cried so hard I couldn't sing!  This is a song for everyone to listen to.  Sometimes it feels like your heart will be ripped out.  I've heard both versions of this song. The rock one and the calm and I like the calm a tiny bit better than the rock one.  The most beautiful song I ever heard.  There is no contest.  This song can not compete with any other song.  I hope this song stays on the charts for a long time!
  

Review #303 by natisha butler
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 37067 times)
  
When I first heard the song "My Immortal", the first thing that caught my attention was the piano and violins, and Amy Lee's voice. In this song particularly, her voice is so solid and soothing. This song I feel so much, it's the best song on Evanescence cd "Fallen" in my opinion.
  

Review #302 by Felicia
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 37091 times)
  
I love this song it is the best songs ashly lee has ever wrote i am a huge fan of hers i listen to this song at least 10 times a day she has a wonderful voice i am so glad that this song came popular i love it soo much EVERY ONE NEEDS TO LISTEN TO IT!!!!!!!
              LOVE
               Felicia
  

Review #301 by Ashley Considine
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 37103 times)
  
When i would have those nights that i would cry myself to sleep i would listen to Immortal to cry the rest of my tears away..Because of my past with someone i loved and still do..doesn't seem to leave after all we've been through. But Evanescence def. has to come out with another cd.. and keep it coming..Because i love all your lyrics to your cd and how it grabs you in the music..
  

Review #299 by Mark DeVerteuil
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 37166 times)
  
Hello people I`m from Venezuela it is in south America, i just want to say about my inmortal, this song is so amazing that comes to live in this world every 10 years or more, is a piece of art, the piano, her voice, her feeling, i hope this band make a lot of music for many years

REVIEWS PAGE #93
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: