Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #90
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #399 by *KaMi*
Written on Jan 14, 2004 (Read 36099 times)
  
Well guys i have already done a review on this song once but everytime i listen to it it gets 10x better, I had a Really close frind die due to alcohol...I used to have fears and see her face lying in her casket for so long....i was so lost and confused, hurt ,and in so much emotional discomfort! i wanted her to come back soo bad. This song gave me the power to overcome my loss and i love amy and the band for all the support they dont really know the give! Thanks for the encouragement...Pray for me, its still really hard!
  

Review #398 by sarah
Written on Jan 14, 2004 (Read 36116 times)
  
My Mortal is like the best song from them i just love this song cause it also reminds me of my grandma when she died.
  

Review #394 by Tiffany Anderson
Written on Jan 14, 2004 (Read 36188 times)
  
Evanescance is the best Goth band I have ever heard especially for this era. My Immortal is one with so much depth and power- it truly is what many people must contend with, loss. My dear friend and boyfriend was shot an killed when I was 17 so this song always reminds me of him. I know everyone who has lost someone they care for relates very personally with this song. Thanks for the inspiration.
  

Review #392 by Nic
Written on Jan 13, 2004 (Read 36278 times)
  
i love this song it just has a good meaning to it because when my dad died this song reminds me of him
  

Review #391 by Tiffani Benge
Written on Jan 13, 2004 (Read 36268 times)
  
I thought this song was the best song I've heard in a long time it was so deep and to the point.If you have any information on who wrote the song and what was the inspiration of it e-mail me at tiffani_benge@yahoo.com
  

Review #381 by Ang S
Written on Jan 13, 2004 (Read 36351 times)
  
This song is great...I can listen to it over and over and not get tired of it.  Having been through a lot myself, this song clearly speaks to me...I love sharing it with my friends...
  

Review #380 by Danielle
Written on Jan 13, 2004 (Read 36355 times)
  
This song has become my favorite. It's always in my head no matter what i'm doing. It's a song that someone who has gone through alot of pain could really relate to. That's not easy these days. and i'm really critical of the music i listen to. it touched my soul. I cry every time I hear it. The lyrics combined with amy's voice just make this song so powerful.
  

Review #379 by Ally
Written on Jan 13, 2004 (Read 36390 times)
  
Not normally into this kind of music but this song has really got me - it takes a lot of work to create a song that can capture so many people as this song clearly does - I know as i'm a musician myself - it is clearly relating to a personal experience, i don't think this song would be so effective if it wasn't, its not easy to bear your heart and soul but the writers of this song have certainly done that with amazing effect - Congratulations on a fantastic song, you should be very proud.
  

Review #378 by chris
Written on Jan 12, 2004 (Read 36411 times)
  
A poem of prefection. Wrote by one who has felt more alone in a crowd than on the darkside of the moon. I'm sure you will never see this but.. Thanks for helping me better understand my own feelings and I am glad you got a chance 2 express yourself with Music. No one could do it better. And with such a Damn good voice ;)
  

Review #377 by Amy Lee ( this is really my name)
Written on Jan 12, 2004 (Read 36424 times)
  
I love this song! There is nothing more I have to say.

REVIEWS PAGE #90
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: