Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #87
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #489 by Amy Lee
Written on Jan 19, 2004 (Read 34233 times)
  
this is my favorite song that we wrote. at least one of them. i love all of them but thats because theyre our own creations. but this was the hardest writing. it took forever and a half to think of.


            ~~Amy Lee~~
  

Review #487 by Sexie Lexie
Written on Jan 19, 2004 (Read 34248 times)
  
this song is the best and most emotional song. i cried for seven days and listened to this song because my friend went or moved away and now it is my FAVORITE song!!!!the piano makes it more emotional beause it is the right thing for the song,or whatever. in fact im listening to it right now...im so tired of being here.....o.m.g i love this song.... :'(
  

Review #486 by Cynthia
Written on Jan 19, 2004 (Read 34250 times)
  
hey... OMG the song My immortal is amaising... when its on the radio i crank it up! ur so unique and not a slut like all others. I love your rock music..They should have it more on the radio and also i have your cd!! i love it and your the coolest signer ever! serious
love Cynthia! and i hope you write back
  

Review #477 by L.R.B.
Written on Jan 18, 2004 (Read 34427 times)
  
I just wanted to say thank you for writing a song that touched me so deeply. The first time I heard this song I cried so hard. It made me think of my husband who passed away when we were 21yrs old. I am 23 now and the pain is still so real and hard. I would like to dedicate this song to my husband. He was the greatest person I've ever met. I will keep this song as one of my favorite's, and play it everytime i'm down and missing my husband, which is about every second of every day. Thank you again for this song. You guys are ausome..
  

Review #476 by ANGELO
Written on Jan 18, 2004 (Read 34494 times)
  
I HAVE ONLY ONE THING TO SAY EVANESCENCE IS THE BEST.
  

Review #474 by Becca
Written on Jan 18, 2004 (Read 34580 times)
  
The song My Immortal by Evanescence really really touched me.  Right now i am going through an extremely hard time...My boyfriend and I broke up a few weeks ago.  He was my first love, and this song really describes how i feel.  His face really does haunt my once pleasant dreams, and I cant seem to walk away from him...he still has all of me, whether he wants it or not, i'm here.  Thank you so much for this beautiful song..Not only are ur songs beautiful but so are you, wish you luck in everything.
  

Review #463 by Fallen Angel
Written on Jan 17, 2004 (Read 34824 times)
  
My Immortal is a truly powerful song, when I first heard it on the cd, I cried soooo hard. My friend was killed five years ago, and it made me think about her, and helped me get through the pain when it to the five year mark in december. evanescence is truly gifted, and Amy has the voice of an angel, i want to be a singer, and Amy's beautiful voice has helped me, just by singing with her. I can't thank them enough for putting out this cd with all these amazing and powerful songs. Thank you Evanescence.
  

Review #460 by Lisa
Written on Jan 17, 2004 (Read 34855 times)
  
I never heard of a song that would reflect on me in ways as this one. This song is one of a kind and very,very beautiful and touching in the heart.
  

Review #457 by rob
Written on Jan 17, 2004 (Read 34892 times)
  
it is rare that i am moved by music the way i am when i hear "My Immortal".  for the first time in my life a song gave me chills, not because it caused me to reflect on any specific instance in my life, but because someone had created something so beautiful.  thank you evanesance
  

Review #456 by Bloombabi13
Written on Jan 17, 2004 (Read 34990 times)
  
I just got Fallen last night. My favorite song on there was Bring Me to Life until I heard My Immortal.That song is so powerful and also real. I can relate to this song. I've listened to it about 10 times and each time I cry even harder.  To Evanescence: You guys have a lot going for you right now. I wish you all my luck. You rock!

REVIEWS PAGE #87
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: