Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #82
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #665 by HoustonGuy
Written on Jan 27, 2004 (Read 32328 times)
  
This is by far the best song I have heard in a while. It reminds me of my girlfriend who I loved and still in love with and in my opinion I didnt treat her the way she deserves to be treated. She will always be my love. thanks to Amy for this lovely song. Good Luck and give us more songs. Would love it.
  

Review #650 by Obscure
Written on Jan 27, 2004 (Read 32453 times)
  
By hearing this song, it struck my first impression of the band, which is a very good one. I believe that this band will acheive many great things!
  

Review #648 by michelle
Written on Jan 27, 2004 (Read 32487 times)
  
"My Immortal" is so unbelievably touching, I cry every time I hear it, not because the song is so beautiful, but because I feel as though Amy Lee has read my mind.  Whenever I listen to the radio, a lot of songs remind me of the one that I have lost... the one who left me behind on this damned planet.  But this song is by far the most heart wrenching.  With words like "you used to captivate me by your resonating light..." I wonder if she has experienced the same loss, because I would be surprised that someone who hasn't could write something so true and know what it feels like to lose someone, like I have lost my soulmate.
  

Review #645 by nobody
Written on Jan 27, 2004 (Read 32519 times)
  
This is the most beautiful song i have ever heard.  My sister is a big fan of yours, but other than hearing "Going Under" and "Bring me to Life" on the radio all the time (love the songs by the way), i honestly didn't think too much of you.  

Now that i somehow stumbled upon this website, i checked out the official site and fell in love with this song.  Just like Cassidy, i felt like i was in a trance while watching this video, even deeper of a trance than i always feel like i am in.  I love your music, your powerful voice, and the way you put such emotional stories into your lyrics to express your feelings.  I think me and Amy have a lot in common, it would be great if we could talk someday.
  

Review #644 by Cassidy
Written on Jan 27, 2004 (Read 32533 times)
  
This song is captivating, not only in sound, but I felt like I was in a trance while watching the video. If I wasn't a huge fan before, I am now.
  

Review #643 by hans
Written on Jan 27, 2004 (Read 32536 times)
  
i love this song, because i remember my girlfriend
  

Review #642 by Brittney
Written on Jan 26, 2004 (Read 32556 times)
  
"My Immortal" is one of the most beautiful songs i have ever heard in my life. Amy Lee's voice is beautiful breathtaking, and very powerful. Her voice along with the music from the band just harmonizes together and is beautiful. This song has kind of a haunting sound to it...haunting, sad, emotional, and, moving. Everytime that i get my heart stepped on all i have to do is stick this CD in my CD player and just wallow in my pain and tears. I love this song and Evanescence.
      *~*Brittney*~*
  

Review #641 by Brianna
Written on Jan 26, 2004 (Read 32575 times)
  
The song is just so addictive. I can listen to it over and over again. It seems like such an emmotional song listening to it. I think its great. Go Evanescense!!
  

Review #639 by christina smith
Written on Jan 26, 2004 (Read 32456 times)
  
i luuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv this song. amy has 1 beeeuuutttttiiiifffffffuuuuuulllll voice. this is definatly my favorite song!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #638 by Ethan
Written on Jan 26, 2004 (Read 32481 times)
  
Hey there fellow Evanescence lovers. I just wanted to comment on this song since I've been listening to it over and over again. Great job on it, the words are beautiful. I'm a HUGE fan of Evanescence also. They do a great job on their music videos also. This song really brings out Amy's vocal skills. She's an awesome singer in my oppinion. Shes also beautiful! Imagine that! Right..Not to be all greedy 'n stuff, but I'd like an email about this also if ya have time...^^ Thanks a bunch.

~Inu

REVIEWS PAGE #82
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: