Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #78
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #789 by Val
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30504 times)
  
This is a beatiful song. Thats really the only way to describe it...Amy Lee's voice is beautiful and real, the piano and the violins and the cello compliment it so well.  I cried the first time I heard this song, and i still cry each time i listen to it...i can relate to it. It's almost as if they wrote the song about me and my pain. For months i have cried myself to sleep over someone who i miss...this song just says it all..especially the lines:
"..if you have to leave, I wish that you would just leave, cause your presence still lingers here, and it wont leave me alone"

"These wounds wont seem to heal, this pain is just to real, theres just to much that TIME CANNOT ERASE"

"..your face it haunts my once pleasant dreams, your voice it chased away all the sanity in me"

" I"VE TRIED SO HARD TO TELL MYSELF THAT YOU'RE GONE"
...too much that time can not erase..somrtimes i feel like i'll never be the person I was, happy..but this song really touched my heart
  

Review #785 by daniella
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30532 times)
  
this song is so powerful that the first time i heard i was speechless and wondering, my god. since then it has become the theme song of my life because i have so much crap going on. i love the way amy just hits right where its so tender and sensitive and you're feeling what she's feeling. i love this song and i love evanescence.
  

Review #782 by Leslie
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30606 times)
  
Damn, did you ever sit and realize that so much crap goes in our lives but there is always a song that we all can relate to.  Well, as of lately this album has been the only thing I've been listening to, but mostly this song My Immortal.  The words are powerful, and Amy's voice is incredible. Evanescence you are truely gifted, you guys rock.
  

Review #781 by Kit
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30612 times)
  
Hey.
holy heck  my immortal is such a good song u guys are my oltimate favorite band!!!!!!!!!  when ever i hear my immortal i turn up my radio sooooo loud!!!!!!!!!!  ive got ur CD and now my sis is obsesed with u just as much as me!!!!!!!!!  I LUV U GUYS So0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o  MUCH!!!!!! rock on!!!
  

Review #779 by allosh
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30635 times)
  
wow!!! what a band!!! is that the greatest or what??? dame, i never thought that a song can do the same to me!!!
  

Review #778 by Simona
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30642 times)
  
Jesus Christ!!!! Evanescnece - U R the beeeeeeeest!!!!! The best! My best group till the end of time!! Oh my god. I have a feeling that U r a part of my life. I love u so much! And this song, this beautiful song.. Sometimes makes me cry u know. I don't what to say here. I.. god! Evanescence is something best on this Earth! This song is the best. When I'm sad, I always listen your songs.. and I get better. I love u!!
  

Review #777 by Devil Chic
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30656 times)
  
i love my immortal so much.The words that are used in the lyrics are really deep,and amy is a really good vocalist, this song made her shine brighter than ever and she really has the sad mood goin' on...bottom line....MY IMMORTAL ROCKS!!!
  

Review #776 by Ash
Written on Jan 31, 2004 (Read 30692 times)
  
What a beautiful song.  I mean, who doesn't cry when they hear it. I was totally blown away when I first heard this song. Wonderfully written lyrics, wonderful voice. Who could ask for a better song?
  

Review #772 by jade
Written on Jan 31, 2004 (Read 30707 times)
  
i love your songs there sooooo great i am soooo going to get your album thats something ill save up for bcoz its worth it i love you songs bcoz they all mean something
  

Review #770 by emj
Written on Jan 31, 2004 (Read 30727 times)
  
this song will surely make you cry coz it touches your heart and soul

REVIEWS PAGE #78
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: