Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #78
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #798 by Megan
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30633 times)
  
My Immortal is a very expressive song of deep passionate feelings of pain. I really love how Amy Lee has put all of her deep soulful emotions into this song; it just intensifies it to the ultimate and I believe it really does show a new sense of character to her personality. I've listened to this song so many times-it has been on repeat for so long. I don't know exactly what draws me to this song or why I feel like it touches me so much-but I really do feel like it is a calling for me. Amy Lee has really outdone herself this time. I hope in the future: it only gets better.
  

Review #797 by Nikkita
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30661 times)
  
ok i bought the cd only knowing Bring Me to Life and Going Under. i listened to the cd and thought that all of the songs sound exactly the same, butt they don't you gotta listen to them in a quite room and pay a lotta attention to them all the songs sound have their own unique sound that it the best sound ever i swear Evanescence is the best band in the whole intire world they rock.Woo Hoo go Evanescence omg i love them so much its not even funny i want to like marry the whole band. ok well my favorite song is Everybodys Fool its the best it totally rocks Wooo Hooo :):):)
  

Review #793 by Allie
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30683 times)
  
Well words cannot express how good this song is! i cant stop listening to it how good it is. after reading this song i have told many of my friends to listen to it and look at the lyrics. I LOVE THIS song. and whoever doesnt like it must be out of their mind.!
  

Review #792 by abbey
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30719 times)
  
i love this song!
  

Review #791 by Amanda B.
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30734 times)
  
My Immortal is rhe best song i have ever heard. Amy Lee is very talented. All of the Evanecence songs My Immortal has to be the best.
  

Review #790 by Samantha Teal
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30761 times)
  
I'ev heard many many songs in my day. But this one is the best yet. Every time i hear it on the radeo i can't help but sing along. Infact every song of theirs i need to blast the radeo.
not only does she have an incredible voice, very beautiful, and she can keep her notes but she also sings great songs. The words are very powerful and that means a lot to me.
  

Review #789 by Val
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30659 times)
  
This is a beatiful song. Thats really the only way to describe it...Amy Lee's voice is beautiful and real, the piano and the violins and the cello compliment it so well.  I cried the first time I heard this song, and i still cry each time i listen to it...i can relate to it. It's almost as if they wrote the song about me and my pain. For months i have cried myself to sleep over someone who i miss...this song just says it all..especially the lines:
"..if you have to leave, I wish that you would just leave, cause your presence still lingers here, and it wont leave me alone"

"These wounds wont seem to heal, this pain is just to real, theres just to much that TIME CANNOT ERASE"

"..your face it haunts my once pleasant dreams, your voice it chased away all the sanity in me"

" I"VE TRIED SO HARD TO TELL MYSELF THAT YOU'RE GONE"
...too much that time can not erase..somrtimes i feel like i'll never be the person I was, happy..but this song really touched my heart
  

Review #785 by daniella
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30687 times)
  
this song is so powerful that the first time i heard i was speechless and wondering, my god. since then it has become the theme song of my life because i have so much crap going on. i love the way amy just hits right where its so tender and sensitive and you're feeling what she's feeling. i love this song and i love evanescence.
  

Review #782 by Leslie
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30761 times)
  
Damn, did you ever sit and realize that so much crap goes in our lives but there is always a song that we all can relate to.  Well, as of lately this album has been the only thing I've been listening to, but mostly this song My Immortal.  The words are powerful, and Amy's voice is incredible. Evanescence you are truely gifted, you guys rock.
  

Review #781 by Kit
Written on Feb 1, 2004 (Read 30767 times)
  
Hey.
holy heck  my immortal is such a good song u guys are my oltimate favorite band!!!!!!!!!  when ever i hear my immortal i turn up my radio sooooo loud!!!!!!!!!!  ive got ur CD and now my sis is obsesed with u just as much as me!!!!!!!!!  I LUV U GUYS So0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o  MUCH!!!!!! rock on!!!

REVIEWS PAGE #78
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: