Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #66
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1114 by Ivana
Written on Feb 16, 2004 (Read 25549 times)
  
I first heard this song on the soap opera, "As The World Turns." It was so sad because they put the song on when this lady Lily was crying about her twin sister Rose dying. It mad me feel so sad. Evanescence rocks!
  

Review #1107 by Chris @ Nova
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 25663 times)
  
Evanescence is a group who has mastered the literal sense of harmonic melody and has personally reached into each and everyone who listens to them especially with my immortal.  everyone has that special someone they've lost and this song is easy to relate to because it conveys this strong message with the voice of an angel.  And Katie M., sorry to hear about ur father, keep ya head up kiddo...
  

Review #1102 by tom dude
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 25767 times)
  
hey is there a diffrent name to the rock version or summit coz when u type my immortal in it come up with the normal one and i cant find the rock one coz i think the rock bit near the end of the song is mazing ive only just started playing it onmy guitar and im dying to get the rock version on my pc i know with evanencence you just cant make a fake cd with it's not worth it i worship evanencence id get thier cd i onastly would but im strapped for cash i bow down to them i am not worthy.
  

Review #1101 by karleejo
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 25859 times)
  
WOW! the first time that i ever heard this song was when a girl at our school sang it for the talent show and i was more amazed by the words then by her singing. this song spoke to me! i love it! thank you amy for being so talented!
  

Review #1098 by Katie M
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 25910 times)
  
This is such a beautiful song. It has really touched me. Everytime I hear it, it makes me think of my father who has died a year ago. I dunno why, but I feel like I can really relate to it. ANd amy sings it soo well. Evanescence deserved that Grammy, everyone knows it and anyone who thinks that they didn't deserve it is wrong.  The great thing about the song is the piano backround, it is so beautiful.
  

Review #1097 by Stephanie
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 25937 times)
  
I LOVE THIS SONG! The first time i heard it i was hooked.  I loved Evenescence when they were a Christan rock Band. And i think its sad they dont play them anymore on the xian's stations.  I loved how they pyt 12 Stones in one of there songs.. Amy Lee ur my hero! Moody, i love you too! ROCK ON!
  

Review #1094 by DIANA ALTAMAR
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 25968 times)
  
I think that my inmmortal is the best song of the albun because it shows amy´s great voice and the lyrics are so deep and well done, the music is just perfect join by amy´s voice ,some people are saying that they shouldn´t had won the grammy but even think about it is insane who better than them to win that kind of award, anyways i love that song and i really enjoy listenig to the all record.
  

Review #1091 by sophia
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 25913 times)
  
&#9829;hello i think my immortal rocks i mean it is a rock song but slow i love it i listen to it 15 times per hour it is so cool and i could also relate to it with my boyfriend!&#9829;
  

Review #1089 by Bridgette
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 25853 times)
  
I really like My Immortal becuz i can relate to it so well in different ways.  Whether its boyfriends, friends, or family.  It helps me to see that I'm not the only one with these problems and it helps me cope with them better.  Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
  

Review #1087 by Kyle
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 25857 times)
  
this track is the first song I've ever heard that had me in tears.  Every time I listen to it, my eyes well up.  Absolutely beautiful!  Brought up old memories of past heartbreaks, but like others have said, it's helped me to be okay with those memories and to move on to better ones.  To Amy and the guys in Evanescence- you've done something miraculous with this song, and all I can say is thank you, thank you, thank you!

REVIEWS PAGE #66
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: