Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #65
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1127 by Cassandra Catherine Greene
Written on Feb 16, 2004 (Read 25097 times)
  
All of your music really touches me like nothing else ever could.  Nobody can really understand me or who I am.  And I used to just get so mad because everybody tinks that I'm something and someone that I'm not.  Then, when I started to listen to all of your songs it just made me calm down somehow. Then, my best friend that I have spent every single day of my life with was killed.  I didn't feel like I could tell anybody how I felt and how mad I was at the world.  So, a week later I heard "My Immortal" on MTV and all of my anger just fled from my mind and body and I felt like she was sitting there.  Right next to me.  It... I can't even explain it... it just helped me so much.  Thank you so much Evanescense...for everything...
~Cassandra Catherine Greene (10 years old)
  

Review #1124 by Gretchen
Written on Feb 16, 2004 (Read 25146 times)
  
this is one of the best songs I have ever heard. Her voice is unbelievable! Plus it relates to everyone from one time in their own lives!!! It's just an awesome song!!!!
  

Review #1121 by NSB football man
Written on Feb 16, 2004 (Read 25310 times)
  
Hey this is one of the best songs i've heard in a long time Evanesence is the best group. This song has so many meaning that you can relate to it which makes it an amazin song.

The one and only Shawn M. Quinn
  

Review #1118 by Christine Lincourt
Written on Feb 16, 2004 (Read 25395 times)
  
I cant get over how good evanescence is.  I love hearing what they'll come out with out next.  I got their cd the day it came outand i memerised the whole cd.  that cd will never get old, to me at least. Amy is one of the best singers i know.  i cant wait till there next single.
  

Review #1115 by Ivana
Written on Feb 16, 2004 (Read 25420 times)
  
I first heard this song on the soap opera, "As The World Turns." It was so sad because they put the song on when this lady Lily was crying about her twin sister Rose dying. It mad me feel so sad. Evanescence rocks!
  

Review #1114 by Ivana
Written on Feb 16, 2004 (Read 25423 times)
  
I first heard this song on the soap opera, "As The World Turns." It was so sad because they put the song on when this lady Lily was crying about her twin sister Rose dying. It mad me feel so sad. Evanescence rocks!
  

Review #1107 by Chris @ Nova
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 25536 times)
  
Evanescence is a group who has mastered the literal sense of harmonic melody and has personally reached into each and everyone who listens to them especially with my immortal.  everyone has that special someone they've lost and this song is easy to relate to because it conveys this strong message with the voice of an angel.  And Katie M., sorry to hear about ur father, keep ya head up kiddo...
  

Review #1102 by tom dude
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 25634 times)
  
hey is there a diffrent name to the rock version or summit coz when u type my immortal in it come up with the normal one and i cant find the rock one coz i think the rock bit near the end of the song is mazing ive only just started playing it onmy guitar and im dying to get the rock version on my pc i know with evanencence you just cant make a fake cd with it's not worth it i worship evanencence id get thier cd i onastly would but im strapped for cash i bow down to them i am not worthy.
  

Review #1101 by karleejo
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 25674 times)
  
WOW! the first time that i ever heard this song was when a girl at our school sang it for the talent show and i was more amazed by the words then by her singing. this song spoke to me! i love it! thank you amy for being so talented!
  

Review #1098 by Katie M
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 25724 times)
  
This is such a beautiful song. It has really touched me. Everytime I hear it, it makes me think of my father who has died a year ago. I dunno why, but I feel like I can really relate to it. ANd amy sings it soo well. Evanescence deserved that Grammy, everyone knows it and anyone who thinks that they didn't deserve it is wrong.  The great thing about the song is the piano backround, it is so beautiful.

REVIEWS PAGE #65
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: