Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #64
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1148 by AbbY
Written on Feb 17, 2004 (Read 24798 times)
  
When I first heard this song two years ago(before Evanescence's new CD came out...hehe it wasn't BOOTLEG!), it was about two weeks after the most horrible thing in my life happened...my 17 year old older brother(by 2 years), my best friend, my rock, was killed in a car accident. It was horrible circumstances, he was coming home from a party and his two "friends" were drag racing, one of which cut ed off on the highway and caused his car to roll 4 times before partially ejecting him from it...Needless to say, I was inconsolable. I wouldn't let anyone comfort me, i just couldnt...they just didn't understand. Then my older cousing Mara-Lee gave me this song. She said,"just listen to it, you'll understand". I did...and it brought me to tears. the fact that someone out there felt the horrible emotion of grief i was going through had been shared and understood by soemone else...it was my savior. This song, though now a pop song that people sing carefree, I still keep reverently in my heart, and always listen to it when I miss my brother. This song truly was one of the only things which kept me sane, and which still keeps me sane...if you ever read this letter Amy, just know that your powerful voice and poetic worlds truly saved someone...and that someone is me. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart.
  

Review #1142 by maria
Written on Feb 17, 2004 (Read 24842 times)
  
i just wanted to say that i luv the song my immortal its such a great song and evanescence ur such a good band! keep bringin the music!
  

Review #1141 by matthew
Written on Feb 17, 2004 (Read 24897 times)
  
evanescence your songs are the best and this is the one i listen to the most you are the best band in the world
  

Review #1140 by Courtney
Written on Feb 17, 2004 (Read 24922 times)
  
I think My Immortal song is really cool cause it's changed the way i see people. It's also changed the way i feel about myself. I think it's made a big impact on peoples lives. But then I don't think i hope.
Evanescence you rock!!
You've changed my life 4-ever

  

Review #1138 by Ashley
Written on Feb 17, 2004 (Read 24992 times)
  
Honestly, I do not have the Evanesence cd i've only heard the best hits ont he radio like fallen and my immortal. I heard my immortal for the first time yesterday on the radio and I was so hoping after the song played the dj would say who the song was by and then they said Evanescence... I was shocked.... I am absolutely in love with Amy's voice. I had to get the lyrics immediately and memorize the song! Somethign about this song touches me deeply.. it's almost like I understand exactly what she was thinking when she sang it for the first time. I have got to say its one of my favorite songs in a long time!!!
  

Review #1136 by jessica
Written on Feb 17, 2004 (Read 25002 times)
  
hi my name is jessica and my immortal is one of my favorite songs i love the way amy is not afraid to be deep in her songs and she puts out an amazing message to others i think that her songs are beautiful and very impowering
  

Review #1135 by Jessica
Written on Feb 16, 2004 (Read 25075 times)
  
Hey this is jessica I was born on november 21st 1987 that would make me 16 i listen to evanscence every day i have vot bought her cd yet but iam going to but i love her song my immortal and i love all of her other songs i love her lots
  

Review #1134 by Katie M
Written on Feb 16, 2004 (Read 25107 times)
  
Hello people, again....thanks Chris @ Nova, I'll try and keep my head up. I just wanted to say Evanescence rocks!!!
  

Review #1132 by N[!]cK
Written on Feb 16, 2004 (Read 25124 times)
  
I have neva heard a song that has touch me and moved SoOo much, every time i here it, it makes me dream of wat i can b if i try abit harder... im listening to it at the moment n have been 4 the last hour or so.
Its such a strong song...
  

Review #1131 by Kristy
Written on Feb 16, 2004 (Read 25123 times)
  
This is one of the best songs I have ever heard for awhile. This song relates to me in many ways, and I think that everytime I hear this song, it makes me feel better. This song is a depressing one, but good if you listen to the message that she's trying to say to the person that she wrote this about.

REVIEWS PAGE #64
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: