Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #64
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1155 by Sarah
Written on Feb 18, 2004 (Read 24732 times)
  
I'll admit that i never liked Evanessence until I heard My Immortal. The first time I saw it I was driving around after a pretty brutal breakup between me and my fiance' and I just broke down and cried. After I heard that song I went out and bought the CD and kept listening to the CD and fell in love with the band! They are great!
  

Review #1152 by Rebekah.B
Written on Feb 18, 2004 (Read 24783 times)
  
oh my gosh everyone has wrote like soo many reviews..... I love this song sooo much i nearly cry everytime i here it an my favourite part is 'i've tried so hard to tell myself that your gone, though your still with me i've been alone of now' i love that part how she goes soo high her voice is sooo strong and controlled
  

Review #1150 by nicola owen
Written on Feb 18, 2004 (Read 24809 times)
  
when i first heard evanescence i must admit i thought they were crap. but now that i have heard their songs a few times i have to say it's growing on me. my immortal in particular strikes a note with me because i first heard it on the 2 year anniversary of my 2 best friends in the whole world's death. i was living in sydney at the time, and it was all over the news and i have to say it's the worst thing i have ever bin through. and altho i sat there in tears when i heard that song, i loved it. because it was on my level and i could relate fully to it. she has the most awesome voice. and now i am a fully dedicated fan of evanescence. \m/ u guys rock!
  

Review #1149 by Jeremy
Written on Feb 17, 2004 (Read 24877 times)
  
This song starts off with a very peaceful but simple piano playing. Then Amy's amazing voice kicks in and bring the song to a new level. She is very good at singing high notes. There isn't enough variety in vocals in this song though, her voice is still beautiful though. Well the violen starts coming in and now you are sucked into the song and wow that violen really helps carry the song. Then the piano starts changing and gets a bit faster with her voice getting stronger and everything is coming into play and then the song finally hits a point of beauty that makes everyone love it. So I would give this song a 10/10. The piano could be a bit better but besides that it is amazing.
  

Review #1148 by AbbY
Written on Feb 17, 2004 (Read 24936 times)
  
When I first heard this song two years ago(before Evanescence's new CD came out...hehe it wasn't BOOTLEG!), it was about two weeks after the most horrible thing in my life happened...my 17 year old older brother(by 2 years), my best friend, my rock, was killed in a car accident. It was horrible circumstances, he was coming home from a party and his two "friends" were drag racing, one of which cut ed off on the highway and caused his car to roll 4 times before partially ejecting him from it...Needless to say, I was inconsolable. I wouldn't let anyone comfort me, i just couldnt...they just didn't understand. Then my older cousing Mara-Lee gave me this song. She said,"just listen to it, you'll understand". I did...and it brought me to tears. the fact that someone out there felt the horrible emotion of grief i was going through had been shared and understood by soemone else...it was my savior. This song, though now a pop song that people sing carefree, I still keep reverently in my heart, and always listen to it when I miss my brother. This song truly was one of the only things which kept me sane, and which still keeps me sane...if you ever read this letter Amy, just know that your powerful voice and poetic worlds truly saved someone...and that someone is me. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart.
  

Review #1142 by maria
Written on Feb 17, 2004 (Read 24980 times)
  
i just wanted to say that i luv the song my immortal its such a great song and evanescence ur such a good band! keep bringin the music!
  

Review #1141 by matthew
Written on Feb 17, 2004 (Read 25035 times)
  
evanescence your songs are the best and this is the one i listen to the most you are the best band in the world
  

Review #1140 by Courtney
Written on Feb 17, 2004 (Read 25060 times)
  
I think My Immortal song is really cool cause it's changed the way i see people. It's also changed the way i feel about myself. I think it's made a big impact on peoples lives. But then I don't think i hope.
Evanescence you rock!!
You've changed my life 4-ever

  

Review #1138 by Ashley
Written on Feb 17, 2004 (Read 25130 times)
  
Honestly, I do not have the Evanesence cd i've only heard the best hits ont he radio like fallen and my immortal. I heard my immortal for the first time yesterday on the radio and I was so hoping after the song played the dj would say who the song was by and then they said Evanescence... I was shocked.... I am absolutely in love with Amy's voice. I had to get the lyrics immediately and memorize the song! Somethign about this song touches me deeply.. it's almost like I understand exactly what she was thinking when she sang it for the first time. I have got to say its one of my favorite songs in a long time!!!
  

Review #1136 by jessica
Written on Feb 17, 2004 (Read 25140 times)
  
hi my name is jessica and my immortal is one of my favorite songs i love the way amy is not afraid to be deep in her songs and she puts out an amazing message to others i think that her songs are beautiful and very impowering

REVIEWS PAGE #64
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: