Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #62
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1192 by Natalie
Written on Feb 20, 2004 (Read 23848 times)
  
my immortal is such an awesome song! It's really deep and emotional and it is a song that people can relate to. I think when people who are having tough times hear songs like this one (especially this one) they sit and think "hey someone actually knows what i am going through" and it makes them have hope. Because i know whenever im sad i put on my immortal it helps me get through it. i love evanescence so much. im glad to see there are still some bands out there who are completly real and dont go around pretending to be something they aren't just for publicity. (i.e. britney spears! *slut*) anyway... evanescence you rock thanks for giving kids something to relate to!!
  

Review #1191 by Kendra
Written on Feb 20, 2004 (Read 23878 times)
  
When I first heard "Bring Me To Life" I wasn't really sure if Evanescence was a really good band or not.  But after hearing "My Immortal," I knew I would love this band until the day I died.  In 2003, I had 2 grandfathers die of cancer and lung disease, 4 friends die, 3 in a car crash while drag-racing and 1 suicide, and an my favorite teacher die of a heart attack.  "My Immortal" has helped me cope with the loss of my loved ones and made me realize that life can go on, if you let it.  My favorite part about the song is that you could have a totally different problem than what the lyrics describe, but some where in the music, you can find a place that it feels like the song is about your life.  I would just like to say thank you to Evanescence for showing me that I can deal.
  

Review #1189 by Gothik Dead beat soul
Written on Feb 20, 2004 (Read 23922 times)
  
Oh my god! I LOVE this song. I LOVE the group. They have such nice voices and the words to their songs are intelligent!  The other day, i saw a tv report on evanescence. She was talking about how musuc is fallin apart. Like britney for example! she doesnt have a good voice, so she strippes. she is such a HORE! evanescence is the best group ever!!!!!!
  

Review #1186 by *Cally*
Written on Feb 20, 2004 (Read 23954 times)
  
hey~ I already knew all the songs on Fallen and Origin by heart...and I was a little sad that they had only had 1 hit (Bring Me To Life)But then one night I was listenin to the radio and it came on. At first I couldn't register what I heard, but then it sank in and I was screaming OMYGOD OMYGOD OMYGOD and saying to every one in my house "OMYGOD EVERYONE SHUT UP AND LISTEN!!!!  not that they had much of a choice cuz it was up so loud...tehehe. Good thing my whole family likes them....Wel anyway, I still get just as excited every time they play it...it's such an awesome song.
  

Review #1183 by exorcist_aus
Written on Feb 20, 2004 (Read 24307 times)
  
Probably the most haunting song ive heard for years. Its the perfect vehicle to showcase Amy Lee's amazing vocal abilities! Amy's voice reminds me of a few of the great vocalists from the middle to late eighties, she has the power of Kate Bush but the control of Midge Ure ( lead singer of Ultravox).
Thanx for one of the best albums ive ever heard and definitely one of my 5 favourite songs of all time !
  

Review #1182 by claire
Written on Feb 20, 2004 (Read 24326 times)
  
omg...my immortal is the best song i've ever heard. I first heard it on www.launch.com when i was watching video's for certain songs. I was like "wow" when i heard it. All i can say is that i want to live with this song, get married with this song playing, die to this song and definately have it played at my funeral. It reminds me of my grandfather (R.I.P) so it means alot to me. Love Claire Hodgson xxx
  

Review #1181 by paula
Written on Feb 20, 2004 (Read 24339 times)
  
"MY IMMORTAL" is the best song I've ever heard.when I listen it,Idon't know why,I alwats cry...Idid't reliased that one song may stuck into my head...Ijust love it!Everyday I'm listening it a cople of times!Amy's voice and emotions which she sends by this songs are so delicate...I've finally found myself...THANK YOU
  

Review #1180 by kersha
Written on Feb 19, 2004 (Read 24390 times)
  
this song is one of the best written songs i have ever listened to.  it was clearly written with a lot of thought and an amazing amount of talent.  this song means a lot to me because it is the only one that truly captures the feeling of losing someone you love.  it reminds me of my bf that cheated on me but i still cared for him more than anything.  it is also the only song that has ever made me cry multiple times.
  

Review #1178 by Pearl
Written on Feb 19, 2004 (Read 24391 times)
  
I dont like female singers at all! they think their tuff sh*#, But I heard Evanescence and I loved it! her voice rocks and this song my immortal is the best song I have heard ever! from any one!
  

Review #1176 by firefighter'sgirl
Written on Feb 19, 2004 (Read 24403 times)
  
This song is the only one that can make me cry.  It is so emotional and considering the pain that my school friends are going through, it's just a great outlet to let go on and cry.  I love evanescence.  She puts so much heart into what she sings and that's what I love about this band.

REVIEWS PAGE #62
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: