Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #60
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1226 by XOANGELEYEZ11098
Written on Feb 22, 2004 (Read 22997 times)
  
I THINK EVERY SONG THAT COMES OUT MY U IS ALWAYS GOOD BUT THID=S ONE IS EVEN MORE GOOD I USUALLY LISTEN TO RAP OR R&B BUT I CAN MAKE AN ACCEPTION TO U CAUSE I ARE ALL SO VERY GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #1224 by Julie
Written on Feb 21, 2004 (Read 23072 times)
  
i dont feel what other people who made reviews feel, but i do feel something. i feel sadness...bc of the words and melody. i think also that it is a great way to get anger out of anyone. the way that amy lee sings is different than most popular music and i respect that and i think that she should make another cd so that i can listen to it over and over again!!!^_^
amy lee has a beautiful voice and any one who cant see any beauty in it is a crack-head...i think that any normal person should be able to find the beauty in it... every one who has never heard any songs that arent played on the radio has been missing out. i totally cant imagine having such a beautiful voice like amy lee...*sigh* well you cant have it all...but i can have her cd!! *-*
  

Review #1221 by Diana Sayasaeng
Written on Feb 21, 2004 (Read 23141 times)
  
The first time I heard this song, I was at my friend's house, and I ceased my breathing for 60 seconds. It was such a beautiful song, so eligant and graceful, I thought. Her voice was a gift from an angel..I thought. A tear streamed down my face because it brought back so many memories. When I bought the C.D and listened to it at home in my room, I mourned over my past, knowing what she meant. She's so awesome at expressing true feelings and emotions, I felt like she was speaking and singing from my point of view. Why did I cry? I lost my best friend on September 13th, 2003. He was 18 and was an innocent victim of a car accident, involving a huge semi-truck. He was in a hatch-back and his car was an eighth of the size of the truck that ran into him. He died instantly. His car was so smashed up you couldn't tell it was a car anymore. His blood was drying on the cement where his car had been hit and smashed to ruins. He was on his way to see his girlfriend for the very last time; he was moving to Seattle for good. The last person that saw him alive was my brother. They were in the car together, right before the incident. His name was Halley Ly, and he was going to release his very first album nation-wide that very month he passed away. He was a D.J., and a very talented one at it. It broke my heart. When I felt like dying, I listened to Amy Lee's voice and I felt like I was in heaven. her music has given me complete comfort and I feel I can express myself through her music. She's a mind reader.
  

Review #1220 by fids_bob
Written on Feb 21, 2004 (Read 23154 times)
  
i love this song so much just.
  

Review #1219 by Stacey
Written on Feb 21, 2004 (Read 23220 times)
  
Wow... thats all i can really say about her. She is beautiful: her voice, her body, her mind, her skill, her talent, her face, her image. She is my idol, everytime i hear the song or see the video it takes away all my other thoughts, any problems im facing in life, and its all that i can focus on. if only she could know how grateful i am for that.
Thank you Amy Lee, i have faith that u will never seis to amaze your fans.
  

Review #1216 by linder
Written on Feb 21, 2004 (Read 23224 times)
  
first time i heard this song was while stretching at the gym.  it was soothing and placid.  then i began to listen to it all the time on my own because i felt at loss.  i had lost a loved one and this song helped me cope more than anything else.  the tone of the music is optimistic but the lyrics cry out the sadness of losing something.  i was reluctant to liking evanescence, until i heard the detail in the songs.  well done.  they've gained another fan.
  

Review #1215 by Casey
Written on Feb 21, 2004 (Read 23260 times)
  
everyone who says this song sucks is so frickin lame it isn't funny! my immortal is one of the best songs ive ever heard. monkee-noodle--you dont know what you are talking about, its not anyones falut but you're own that you can appreciate real music when you hear it

evanescence is awsum!

i also wanna say that i love amy lees voice-its nice to know what people with real vocal talent can do!
  

Review #1214 by Molly
Written on Feb 21, 2004 (Read 23330 times)
  
All I can say is I love this song!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #1213 by Alyssa
Written on Feb 21, 2004 (Read 23343 times)
  
Wow, this song reminds me of me..
  

Review #1212 by nemo
Written on Feb 21, 2004 (Read 23389 times)
  
i think that this song is awesome. when u listen to it u get this feeling that takes over ur whole body. ive been having a lot of trouble in my life and these songs that she sings just bring me back away from teh edge sometimes. thanks!!

REVIEWS PAGE #60
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: