Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #60
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1245 by Brandy
Written on Feb 23, 2004 (Read 22806 times)
  
Hello all you people. My just lost my boyfriend who has to be the only guy that I've ever loved and the song My Immortal is my all time favorite song because it reminds me of ow I was there for his and he just left me in a life that he made for me.And now he is gone it's like I'm lost cause I cared for him the past year and now there is no one there. and that is way My Immortal is my favorite song.
  

Review #1244 by Sienna
Written on Feb 23, 2004 (Read 22850 times)
  
This song gives me goose bumps everytime I hear it.. & that never happens with ANy song. :)    I love it.
  

Review #1243 by heavens_angel
Written on Feb 23, 2004 (Read 22866 times)
  
this songs brings back the past of what all i have done and what all went wrong with me. its very true to what she is talking about. it brings forth the tears in my eyes that roll down my cheeks when i think about all the things that i had and the thing that im losing most in my life...my love. its a great song and i feel that everyone should listen to it
  

Review #1236 by Nikki
Written on Feb 22, 2004 (Read 23022 times)
  
This is a song that comes very close to home right now for me, as I've just lost someone I loved only 3 weeks ago. However, the song is so beautiful, and so haunting, there is a real comfort in it. The lyrics are very real and very much from the heart, yet simple enough to relate to directly and completely feel.
  

Review #1233 by Sarah
Written on Feb 22, 2004 (Read 23039 times)
  
I LOVE THIS SONG! Ever since i saw the music video I can't get enough of it. It's so deep and i could listen to her voice forever.
  

Review #1232 by Stacey
Written on Feb 22, 2004 (Read 23067 times)
  
This is such a great song! Im not really into these kinds of songs, but since i saw the video it grabbed my attention.
  

Review #1226 by XOANGELEYEZ11098
Written on Feb 22, 2004 (Read 23124 times)
  
I THINK EVERY SONG THAT COMES OUT MY U IS ALWAYS GOOD BUT THID=S ONE IS EVEN MORE GOOD I USUALLY LISTEN TO RAP OR R&B BUT I CAN MAKE AN ACCEPTION TO U CAUSE I ARE ALL SO VERY GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #1224 by Julie
Written on Feb 21, 2004 (Read 23199 times)
  
i dont feel what other people who made reviews feel, but i do feel something. i feel sadness...bc of the words and melody. i think also that it is a great way to get anger out of anyone. the way that amy lee sings is different than most popular music and i respect that and i think that she should make another cd so that i can listen to it over and over again!!!^_^
amy lee has a beautiful voice and any one who cant see any beauty in it is a crack-head...i think that any normal person should be able to find the beauty in it... every one who has never heard any songs that arent played on the radio has been missing out. i totally cant imagine having such a beautiful voice like amy lee...*sigh* well you cant have it all...but i can have her cd!! *-*
  

Review #1221 by Diana Sayasaeng
Written on Feb 21, 2004 (Read 23268 times)
  
The first time I heard this song, I was at my friend's house, and I ceased my breathing for 60 seconds. It was such a beautiful song, so eligant and graceful, I thought. Her voice was a gift from an angel..I thought. A tear streamed down my face because it brought back so many memories. When I bought the C.D and listened to it at home in my room, I mourned over my past, knowing what she meant. She's so awesome at expressing true feelings and emotions, I felt like she was speaking and singing from my point of view. Why did I cry? I lost my best friend on September 13th, 2003. He was 18 and was an innocent victim of a car accident, involving a huge semi-truck. He was in a hatch-back and his car was an eighth of the size of the truck that ran into him. He died instantly. His car was so smashed up you couldn't tell it was a car anymore. His blood was drying on the cement where his car had been hit and smashed to ruins. He was on his way to see his girlfriend for the very last time; he was moving to Seattle for good. The last person that saw him alive was my brother. They were in the car together, right before the incident. His name was Halley Ly, and he was going to release his very first album nation-wide that very month he passed away. He was a D.J., and a very talented one at it. It broke my heart. When I felt like dying, I listened to Amy Lee's voice and I felt like I was in heaven. her music has given me complete comfort and I feel I can express myself through her music. She's a mind reader.
  

Review #1220 by fids_bob
Written on Feb 21, 2004 (Read 23281 times)
  
i love this song so much just.

REVIEWS PAGE #60
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: