Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #50
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1513 by Kelly
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18480 times)
  
I think this song has a lot of meaning to me. It means to me when you've lost someone you loved it's not easy to let go of. I mean that even if they passed away their soul may still be with you. I can relate because I lost people I loved so much and I couldn't put myself in the position to believe that they were really gone. When I heard this song I knew that they were gone and weren't coming back.
  

Review #1511 by Michelle
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18516 times)
  
I cannot get enough of this song amy lee has the best voice ever. Every thime i listen to this song it makes me cry cuz it reminds me of my sister christine adn my aunt kathleen who both died in a train derailment in whitby and i just love to sit down and listen to it. I LUV THIS SONG
  

Review #1505 by HAL
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18575 times)
  
I love this song. Her vioce is awesome for it. I can't get enough of it!
  

Review #1503 by Joshua Gailley
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18597 times)
  
To me, Amy Lee has the most beautifulist voice that seems to penetrate ones heart and soul...as it did with me. Listening to this song brings about all the pain I've ever felt...helping me cope with what was once stuffed deep inside. I listen to Amy in this song and feel as if she's taken me by the hand, and taking flight over the heartache and tears ever experienced by mankind...I love you Amy Lee..........and thank you for just being.
  

Review #1502 by Victoria
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18626 times)
  
This song has more than 1 meaning to me it has two. my friends dad died about a month and a half ago, she didnt know what to do. i to her about the song " My Immortal" she loved it. Now she turns to that song because it seems to express her relationship with her dad. I just wanted u to know u made someones day. And that means more to her than u know. Thank You

-Victoria
  

Review #1500 by J.J
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18685 times)
  
Wow...thats all i can say. Amy Lee's amazing voice, and the beautiful lyrics make me wanna cry everytime I hear this song. After a friend of mine was killed a month ago in  a terror attack, I all the sudden connected to the lyrics and realized how gr8 the song is...evanescence has created the best song of the year...Amy Lee's voice is so real and amazing...
  

Review #1499 by Melissa
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18696 times)
  
This song has truely touched me. It makes me really sad every time i listen to it because i was talking to my cousin about a friends of ours and how one is killing his life because of drugs and another that could be pregnet at 15....all while this song was playing. I want to cry every time i hear it because of how BEAUTIFUL it is. it's something different...and i love evanescence for that. Amy lee's voice is SOOO real. there is nothing fake about it. I love how they break into the whole band playing and then back off to amy lee and the piano, even if my voice sucks, i sing along and it takes me away from the hard times in my life..I LOVE this song...it will always be on my favorite songs list.
  

Review #1498 by Katheryne Grace
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18727 times)
  
This song sends chills up and down my spine everytime i hear it. I know exactly how it feels to have that certain someone's presence there that just wont leave and it keeps haunting you. When I wake up I put on this act a mask almost to hide who I really am and all the pain im my life that I have to wake up to every morning and this song just lets me show my true colors and just feel the pain inside me show through when I sing it.Just to let go and cry when I hear Amy's voice. There's something about it that's different, something mysterious that changes me in someway everytime I hear it. I thank Evanescence for this song... I'll never feel the same as I do when I hear this song. This song is 100% me and what my heart screams everyday.
  

Review #1496 by amy
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18776 times)
  
when i first heard my immortal..i didn't understand the lyrics but amy lee's voice just blew me away..after my boyfriend and i broke up i looked at the lyrics and listen to the song and cried along with it..i just want to say that this song has help me get through so much and makes me think of the time that we share together..so thank you for writing such a powerful song and album!
  

Review #1493 by Joshua Gailley
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18822 times)
  
I sit down at night and any other time of the day and listen to this song, and my soul just leaves my body...taking my mind and heart with it. It takes me through the darkness and pain of my own life, sometimes bringing tears to my eyes. I sing it with all of my heart, and come back down knowing that I am now with a lovely woman. This is by far the best song I have ever heard...I think Music Award(s) are at hand.

REVIEWS PAGE #50
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: