Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #50
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1499 by Melissa
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18473 times)
  
This song has truely touched me. It makes me really sad every time i listen to it because i was talking to my cousin about a friends of ours and how one is killing his life because of drugs and another that could be pregnet at 15....all while this song was playing. I want to cry every time i hear it because of how BEAUTIFUL it is. it's something different...and i love evanescence for that. Amy lee's voice is SOOO real. there is nothing fake about it. I love how they break into the whole band playing and then back off to amy lee and the piano, even if my voice sucks, i sing along and it takes me away from the hard times in my life..I LOVE this song...it will always be on my favorite songs list.
  

Review #1498 by Katheryne Grace
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18504 times)
  
This song sends chills up and down my spine everytime i hear it. I know exactly how it feels to have that certain someone's presence there that just wont leave and it keeps haunting you. When I wake up I put on this act a mask almost to hide who I really am and all the pain im my life that I have to wake up to every morning and this song just lets me show my true colors and just feel the pain inside me show through when I sing it.Just to let go and cry when I hear Amy's voice. There's something about it that's different, something mysterious that changes me in someway everytime I hear it. I thank Evanescence for this song... I'll never feel the same as I do when I hear this song. This song is 100% me and what my heart screams everyday.
  

Review #1496 by amy
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18553 times)
  
when i first heard my immortal..i didn't understand the lyrics but amy lee's voice just blew me away..after my boyfriend and i broke up i looked at the lyrics and listen to the song and cried along with it..i just want to say that this song has help me get through so much and makes me think of the time that we share together..so thank you for writing such a powerful song and album!
  

Review #1493 by Joshua Gailley
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18599 times)
  
I sit down at night and any other time of the day and listen to this song, and my soul just leaves my body...taking my mind and heart with it. It takes me through the darkness and pain of my own life, sometimes bringing tears to my eyes. I sing it with all of my heart, and come back down knowing that I am now with a lovely woman. This is by far the best song I have ever heard...I think Music Award(s) are at hand.
  

Review #1488 by Mikayla
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18653 times)
  
This song is so awsome the way the piano is used and when the whole band comes it it gives a chill up and down my back . this song has touched me Deeply and the insrumentals r great. evenessance keep up the GREAT work ... and i am gonna have mi band learn how to play it
  

Review #1483 by czerina
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18726 times)
  
i think this song is really great! i can almost sing it all day! i can relate with its lyrics 'i tried so hard to tell myself that you're gone'.... that hits me hard...
  

Review #1482 by cherrific
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18713 times)
  
when I hear this song  I get incredibly excited, cos "I held his hand through all of this years.." & now he`s gone..This touching work of yours(Amy`s) makes me live through our happy moments of live, when we were together, again & again.. & I burst into tears
  

Review #1479 by caroline
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18718 times)
  
Hi!!
this is a really great song!
first time I heard that, I cried!
I loooove yuo evanescence
kizzes from me:)
  

Review #1477 by Carole
Written on Mar 5, 2004 (Read 18739 times)
  
It's really really a great song.Amy has a terribly nice voice that always made me love music more. Plus that she is a nice person. I wanna collect/compile songs from her.I really want her golden voice. It really suits the sonngs.
Since then I already wanted evanescence.Especially that song Bring Me to Life.It's great. Really from intro up to the entire song. I like it. LUV YA, EVANESCENCE!!!!!!!!!
I dedicate this to my crush and my one, ture love.JX

  

Review #1476 by Marie
Written on Mar 5, 2004 (Read 18736 times)
  
absolutely positively one of my top two songs
shows emotion and the tune catches you in a swirling mix of colors

REVIEWS PAGE #50
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: