Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #49
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1519 by Diana
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18141 times)
  
I think that this song is really powerful as if you couldnt hang on any longer and left and just hoped but couldnt come back to life!Email me back if you disagree!
  

Review #1518 by Paige Stiner
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18155 times)
  
this is one of the few realistic songs that i have ever heard ...this is a song that i can relate to and i think that a lot of other people cant too...this isn't just one of those normal "modern day" songs where the only words you can understand are sh*, sex, and pot, this is a true HIT.
  

Review #1517 by LIZETH
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18178 times)
  
    MY IMMORTAL WAS ONE OF THE SONGS I EVER LIKED 4RM EVANESCENE. WHEN I HEARD THIS SONG AND SEEN THE VIDOE I WAS SHOCKED BECAUSE I HAD NEVER HEARD A SONG THAT EXPRESSED THEIR FELLING ABOUT BEING HURT IN THEIR PAST. MY IMMORTAL IS SAD AND EVERYTHING. THIS ALBUM IS ONE OF THE BEST EVER.....
  

Review #1514 by Tiffany
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18251 times)
  
My Immmortal is one of my favorite songs off this album.I can relate to it in so many ways. I have had my heart broken alot of time and everytime I seem to listen to this song and it is like it tells me there gone and that we will not be together agin but still your there but want leave me alone. this song has a very beautiful meaning to it which is so stron that i can not express.I have been working with a friend to try tpo get me a record deal because people tell me that I need to express my self in song for one i have a beautiful voice and for two i can write good song. I have been told when I sing My Immortal i sond just like Evanescence. I would recommened this song to anyone who is having a problem getting through loved ones who are not here anymore. I really like how they fit the piano to Amys voice so well and i just love it so much. When i listen to this song it sometimes makes me wnat to cry.And I think I am her #1 fan. Go Amy.
  

Review #1513 by Kelly
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18276 times)
  
I think this song has a lot of meaning to me. It means to me when you've lost someone you loved it's not easy to let go of. I mean that even if they passed away their soul may still be with you. I can relate because I lost people I loved so much and I couldn't put myself in the position to believe that they were really gone. When I heard this song I knew that they were gone and weren't coming back.
  

Review #1511 by Michelle
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18302 times)
  
I cannot get enough of this song amy lee has the best voice ever. Every thime i listen to this song it makes me cry cuz it reminds me of my sister christine adn my aunt kathleen who both died in a train derailment in whitby and i just love to sit down and listen to it. I LUV THIS SONG
  

Review #1505 by HAL
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18361 times)
  
I love this song. Her vioce is awesome for it. I can't get enough of it!
  

Review #1503 by Joshua Gailley
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18377 times)
  
To me, Amy Lee has the most beautifulist voice that seems to penetrate ones heart and soul...as it did with me. Listening to this song brings about all the pain I've ever felt...helping me cope with what was once stuffed deep inside. I listen to Amy in this song and feel as if she's taken me by the hand, and taking flight over the heartache and tears ever experienced by mankind...I love you Amy Lee..........and thank you for just being.
  

Review #1502 by Victoria
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 18391 times)
  
This song has more than 1 meaning to me it has two. my friends dad died about a month and a half ago, she didnt know what to do. i to her about the song " My Immortal" she loved it. Now she turns to that song because it seems to express her relationship with her dad. I just wanted u to know u made someones day. And that means more to her than u know. Thank You

-Victoria
  

Review #1500 by J.J
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 18446 times)
  
Wow...thats all i can say. Amy Lee's amazing voice, and the beautiful lyrics make me wanna cry everytime I hear this song. After a friend of mine was killed a month ago in  a terror attack, I all the sudden connected to the lyrics and realized how gr8 the song is...evanescence has created the best song of the year...Amy Lee's voice is so real and amazing...

REVIEWS PAGE #49
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: