Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #41
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1749 by jbreans
Written on Mar 22, 2004 (Read 14016 times)
  
this song is real awesome...wow..what da great voice she had.and the piano man do a great job for this song...we want more like this for ya next coming album and the rest too...ya all amaze me.
  

Review #1747 by L.S.
Written on Mar 21, 2004 (Read 14041 times)
  
The first time Iheard this song, a friend played it for me. She didn't really say alot about the song , except that she found it 'very haunting'. That first time, I didn't really hear the lyrics; I payed more attention to the sound of Amy Lee's voice. Then, a few weeks later, Ilooked up the lyrics on the internet. I was floored. I have heard very few songs that speak to my inner thoughts the way this one does. For the past 4  months, Ihave been actively working to heal the damage caused by the sexual abuse I endured at the hands of a relative's boyfriend. The abuse started when I was 6. For me, the words to "My Immortal" are the kind of internal dialogue I have with my 'inner child'. The chorus in particular speaks to this: for 14 years, I have been doing all of these things on behalf of that traumatized little 6-yr-old. The last chorus line, "but you still have all of me", to me, chillingly describes the insidious nature not so much of the abuse, but it's after effects. Iwould reccomend this song to any abuse Survivor, male or female. I hope it helps you as much as it has me.
  

Review #1745 by Tiffany
Written on Mar 21, 2004 (Read 14148 times)
  
"My Immortal" is the most beautiful & sad song i've ever heard. I didnt think anyone could be that beautiful but Amy Lee is absolutely georgous in this video!! Amy, you kick ass!!
  

Review #1742 by Gianna
Written on Mar 21, 2004 (Read 14194 times)
  
This is my fave song. Its great, and Amy Lee has a beautiful voice... she can really sing
  

Review #1741 by kelly palmer
Written on Mar 21, 2004 (Read 14197 times)
  
ANY TIME I EVER HEAR THIS SONG IT COOMES ME DOWN AND I THINK OF MY MOM BEFORE SHE DIED AND I WISH TO SEE HER ONE LAST TIME
  

Review #1739 by Luda
Written on Mar 21, 2004 (Read 14213 times)
  
every time iam riding in a car with my mom she usualy turns off the radio but for this song , we'll listen over and over again. I even go it translated into russian. I hope u guys make more of a songs like this one. Cya Later!
  

Review #1738 by Sarah F.
Written on Mar 21, 2004 (Read 14231 times)
  
OMG i LOVE this song it my fave. song! good job!
  

Review #1734 by Brian
Written on Mar 21, 2004 (Read 14301 times)
  
HAHA I know this is weird that I'm a guy but this song is just one of those songs I can't get out of my head... I can listen to it over and over and never get tired of it... Its one of the best songs I've ever heard
  

Review #1720 by tay
Written on Mar 20, 2004 (Read 14399 times)
  
i love this song i tthe best song ive ever herd
  

Review #1714 by Drowinginmyself
Written on Mar 20, 2004 (Read 14483 times)
  
This song is so beautiful.It reminds me of my friend who died. And everytime i hear it it reminds me of how much i loved him and how he still lives on inside me. Thank you for creating such a beautiful song and keeping my in constant reminder of him so he will never be totally gone!!

REVIEWS PAGE #41
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: