Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #5394 by Diego
Written on Jul 26, 2005 (Read 899 times)
  
when i first heard this song i tought i was cool and i love amy's voice.but then a month later i lost my soulmate,my 7 year girlfriend.she was more than my girlfriend to me,she was my friend and my confidant.now evry time i hear this song i cant help it but to cry.i dont know why was she taken from me but i what i do know is that she is my immortal and that this song was made for people who have loved and for some reason have lost it.
  

Review #5385 by hannah
Written on Jul 24, 2005 (Read 886 times)
  
evanescnce   is   so   emotional! :)  her  song  going  under  is  the   story  of  my   life    at     school.
  

Review #5365 by ShayLa
Written on Jul 21, 2005 (Read 896 times)
  
I lost my boyfriend of 8 years and my entire family in a car crash. i was the only one who survived in my family.The driver in the other car lost control of the car cause' he had no brakes. He saved my life but in the end he was paralyzed because he pulled me from the wreck before my car blew up. this song says my boyfriend was my immortal when he died. my whole family is my immortal but he was the most important one i lost. he had an engagement ring in his pocket for me. i lost him and now he is my complete immortal. the wound won't heal cause' i lost a part of me when he died. the pain is really bad. I sit in the dark and listen to this song. when i hear this song i cry my eyes out.my almost fiance was my everything. i almost got in another car crash cause this song came on the radio and i started to cry. amy lee you speak to the soul of everyone who lost someone. u guyz roc.
  

Review #5340 by Shelley
Written on Jul 17, 2005 (Read 871 times)
  
I like this song and others,  I am a christian, just don't like the way the cover looks and the writing even looks a bit suspect, I would love to know if it have a evil conotation.  My kids also like it mainly due to the words.
  

Review #5255 by samantha
Written on Jul 6, 2005 (Read 911 times)
  
like many evanescence songs this song comes from the heart. amy lee's voice is amazing just like all the songs that evanescence have wrote. they are an inspiration to me, they rock!!!
  

Review #5237 by AnnMarie
Written on Jun 30, 2005 (Read 871 times)
  
I'm in a hospice so i'm probably gonna die soon. This song gave me peace even though i'm gonna die. My wounds really won't heal and the pain too real. Even though i'm 14 and i'm dying at a young age i organized my funeral and i'm gonna have this played there. My older sister will sing it for me. This song makes my boyfriend cry he says i am his Immortal. Keep up the good work evanescence. u roc.
  

Review #5233 by michelle webber
Written on Jun 30, 2005 (Read 785 times)
  
I LOVE THIS SONG, IF YOUVE LOST SOMEONE THATS REALLY CLOSE TO U THEN YOU WOULD UNDERSTAND IT MORE... THE SONG IS A GOOD WAY OF EXPRESSING MYSELF...
luv ya
..::angles never die::..
  

Review #5104 by Neil Amor
Written on Jun 5, 2005 (Read 907 times)
  
No, I don't think so. this song is not the best. I’m not about nor have the plans to demean the song, but it’s just that it’s not the best, that’s all. BUT, I would admit, I like the song too, very much. The first time I’ve heard the song on one of the Radio Stations here in Davao, Philippines, I said to myself “okay this one is beautiful and I want a copy of that song.” The saddest songs are those that tell our saddest thoughts, they say. This song is not the best nor the greatest but I like it.
  

Review #5009 by Dinah
Written on May 21, 2005 (Read 958 times)
  
i love this song. its breathtaking and the type of song you would want to hear every single day. it's very sad and i have to admit that amy's voice is very powerful. i am her number one fan!
  

Review #5000 by Jo'Lynn
Written on May 17, 2005 (Read 627 times)
  
I don't know if these songs are christain, I never gotten into this band really......but I'm a christain and it strikes me odd that 1 of your cd's had a PARENT ADVISTORY......hmmm.......but it seems that this band may be, but may not be. But it seems to have a dark side to it. Like none of your songs talk about god or anything...

So is this a christain band or not?
  

Review #4953 by Kyshaw
Written on May 9, 2005 (Read 634 times)
  
This song...is just breath taking. The first time I heard this song, my friend was playing it on the piano and singing it. I instantly fell in love with it. I did not even knew who sang it, what it was called, or the words, I just was astonished. I asked her who sang it and if she had the CD. She said "Amy Lee from a  band called Evanessence sings it, and I do have the CD, want to listen?" I listened to that song and it just was so beautiful that I HAD to be able to sing it. It was almost like not having air or food, I NEEDED to sing it.  That's how i ended up here, but all I want to say is that my immortal is the most beautiful song with the most meaningful words. It's my favourite song. Amy Lee, you have the most beautiful song and voice in the world.

REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: