Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #38
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1821 by Fan
Written on Mar 27, 2004 (Read 12439 times)
  
I just have to say, that for sometime i have listened to a few of there songs and loved them, just didnt know who sang them. When i found out who did and that they sang a couple of relly unbielvable songs, I mean really to listen to this music and just sit there amazed by what i'm really hearing is what music is all about. I think they have nailed what listening to music is all about, and the feeling your suppose to get. They should win tons and tons of awards, and if they don't it would be ashame, Although you hit exactly what I think you guys wanted to acomplish, WOW!!!!
  

Review #1817 by Leah Dodds
Written on Mar 27, 2004 (Read 12491 times)
  
I WAS TOUCHED BY THE SONG AND I HAVE THE ALBUM!!! IT IS A WONDERFUL SONG AND EVANESENCE SHOULD BE THE BEST IN THE WORLD!!! IF I HAD TO CHOOSE BETWEEN
$1 million AND METTING EVANESENCE...I'D CHOOSE THE MONEY!!! HAHA......NAH, BUT THEY'RE REALLY GOOD AND I HOPE TO HEAR MORE OF THEM!!!
  

Review #1815 by Jess
Written on Mar 26, 2004 (Read 12530 times)
  
Evanescence performs beautiful songs. A bit negative though don't you think.

Yes I can relate to this song too, but then again doesn't everyone see themselves, can't everyone relate to something in just about anything and everything.

It's only because we want to believe we are not alone, that someone knows what we are feeling, even if they don't understand it themselves, can't help themselves.

However, now I interject a saying I was once told.

The world is full of people and problems.
10 percent of the population don't want to hear about your problems, and the other 90 percent - while they may listen - are just glad it's you not them.

So while you're sitting in your room feeling better because you think someone out there might know what you're feeling, think about this - They probably don't give a shit. Unless they're a phsycologist, because then if you have problems, they get paid for it.
  

Review #1813 by Autumn
Written on Mar 26, 2004 (Read 12553 times)
  
Evanescence rox for 1, but this song really relates to a lot of KIDS believe it or not becauase i am one. it helps me know that i am not the only person in darkness
      Autumn
  

Review #1810 by Damian <3 Evanescence
Written on Mar 26, 2004 (Read 12588 times)
  
Well I love all Evanescence  songs. but My Immortal touches me deeply. I am a 14 year old kid from New Jersey. I lost my father in 2002, one week after the World Trade Centers collapsed. When I first listened to this song I felt that I belonged again and that my father was beside me. I Positivly LOVE Evanescence  and especially Amy from Evanescence. She is beautiful and talented. If only i could meet her in person that would make my day. <3 you Amy. If you read this my Aol Instant Messenger account is  Da Notorious Dj7  -  I would love to talk to you. I also enjoy every other song. There is a funny story behind Evanescence - Bring Me To Life at a Barnes and Nobles but I will save that for another day. <3 always Damian.
  

Review #1809 by jorge
Written on Mar 26, 2004 (Read 12598 times)
  
i loveso much evanescence
  

Review #1805 by magie
Written on Mar 26, 2004 (Read 12705 times)
  
Her voice is on thing that make the songs even more powerful than they are. I hope that the band will be here for a long time.....
  

Review #1803 by meghan
Written on Mar 26, 2004 (Read 12743 times)
  
Evanescence is such an amazing band. Amy Lees voice is so awesome and blends so well with the music. The lyrics of not only this song all of the Evanescence songs are totally amazing. They are so true and really hit home for me. They sometimes even put me in a better mood because i know im not alone with the pain i feel.Its really soothing and just awesome. They are truly my favorite band.
  

Review #1802 by Stephanie
Written on Mar 26, 2004 (Read 12775 times)
  
I love my immortal so much!!! THE SONG ROCKS!!!!
  

Review #1801 by Jennifer Perry
Written on Mar 26, 2004 (Read 12781 times)
  
The lyrics to my immortal are so true its terrifying. I have been feeling exactly the same i wish i just could erase my other out of my life but so much love for him won't let me. I pray constantely and daily devote my self to Christ which is helping me become stronger. I had no faith and felt I would never heal again all I ever thought was that I just wanted to rest and be in peace. I do have faith in the Lord and he is helping me through this excruciating pain and I am finding my self and do feel saved. As much as the lyrics bring back memories I still look up to them as support to not fall so far down as I have done. Tourniquet is as well up lifting like how I pray for strength and belive the Lord will bless me as long as I will devote my self to him and just believe. Evanesence's album is awesome and could never be forgotten for it is very touching emotionally and will be a great classic in the far future. Over all I review this song as a very touching, meaningfull song that will always be so moving to touch the lives of all!

REVIEWS PAGE #38
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: