Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #37
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1872 by not obvious fan
Written on Mar 30, 2004 (Read 12060 times)
  
wow! my immortal is so powerful and I love her voice (and the backround and guitars totally rock!) it and toatlly gets stuck in my head every time I hear it! its just too great!
  

Review #1863 by michelle Williams
Written on Mar 29, 2004 (Read 12305 times)
  
My ummortal was awesome and i have decided to sing it in the school talent school. I ahve to ask my friend Carolina if she wants to sing the song with me. Hope we win. at first i didn't understand the meanig of the song until i saw the lyrics. It rocks and i think evanescence rocks. Keep making more songs!!!
  

Review #1862 by michelle Williams
Written on Mar 29, 2004 (Read 12296 times)
  
My ummortal was awesome and i have decided to sing it in the school talent school. I ahve to ask my friend Carolina if she wants to sing the song with me. Hope we win. at first i didn't understand the meanig of the song until i saw the lyrics. It rocks and i think evanescence rocks. Keep making more songs!!!
  

Review #1859 by www.bagfashions.com
Written on Mar 29, 2004 (Read 12296 times)
  
Visit our website for all your jelly bag needs. Find out why all the celbreities from J Lo to Reece Withersppon our buying tons of these bags at www.bagfashions.com
  

Review #1857 by Br0ken
Written on Mar 29, 2004 (Read 12152 times)
  
It is hard listening to this song.

When I first met my boyfriend, he was a drug addict, I put up with him treating my like a dog, degrading me, doing things which tear apart the heart and soul and leave them there to die.

Eventually after enduring all the pain, enduring the insults and the loathing I performed the impossible. I got him off the drugs, and he dumped me.

I didn't see him for quite some time but everyday and everynight I cried tears of shame and loneliness. I had never been lucky in the love department, my ex had been a drug addict also and he used to beat me up, and also treat me like a dog, it was painful but he told me nobody else would have me, that I wasn't good enough.

When I finally saw him again, (the drug addict who dumped me) I made it my resolve to get him back.

I regret that everyday. It seems that no matter how much you love someone, it is impossible sometimes to forget the pain they put you through. And yet I did it. I stayed with him. And I'm still with him. I have since got him a job, and looked after him when he was sick. We have been with each other for almost two years.

And now he has substituted one drug for another. Whereas before he was a speed addict, he is now just a pill popper, ecstacy mainly. But he has been lying to me constantly, has been going to raves, and night clubs and then lying to me about it when I confront him with the evidence.

I have tried to leave him, have tried to break the bonds between us. But something always brings me back. This song - My Immortal, I never liked Evanescence, I always thought the lead singer had a beautifully haunting voice but I never liked their music. But this song. I'll never forget this song. It's like the story of my life. People leaving, but when they do they leave behind them an ident in my heart, a painful scar which constantly reminds me just how stupid I am.

However, I'm not stupid enough to think that anyone will read this and care, It probably sounds as if I'm just whinging. But you don't know how it hurts, how every night I cry, and not just tears, Hot gut wrenching sobs, but it seems that all the tears in the world will never be enough to ease my pain.


  

Review #1850 by brooke
Written on Mar 29, 2004 (Read 12213 times)
  
thank you for an amazing song.  It has affected me in a way I can't explain.  I will love the person who first played me this song forever, he's an amazing person and knew that we soon would be separated forever.  This song will keep him with me. Thank you
  

Review #1845 by Siwuli
Written on Mar 28, 2004 (Read 12246 times)
  
I see this is a very popullar song, and I have to agree with that. This is a very powerful song, and it really touched me. I can relate to nearly all of your songs, except this one... it reminds me of my friend thats having a hard time. I just want to thank you guys for making this song.

It somehow helps her relize whats right and wrong for her. Keep up the good work, I hope to hear some more like this next album.

-John-
  

Review #1840 by lynzee
Written on Mar 28, 2004 (Read 12404 times)
  
first i said that i didn't like evanescence.... but when i heard this song, i started to appreciate them more and more. I sang this song for an singing audition and i made it in. Thank u, evanescence for blessing me with this song....ha ha, kinda corny! Well, we all luv u guys!
  

Review #1839 by sexie lexie
Written on Mar 28, 2004 (Read 12331 times)
  
if u like evanescence instant message me pleez!
  

Review #1838 by jennifer
Written on Mar 28, 2004 (Read 12353 times)
  
my immortal is an awesome song my sister and my cousin started to cry  i love this song its a really good song like when you wanna cry or if your relationship was over it would remind some people about their relationship like me because i broke up with my boyfriend a month ago annd im only 11 years old but the song really reminds me about him! but this song is the best i love this girl she is awesome and shes very pretty!!!

REVIEWS PAGE #37
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: