Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #36
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1893 by Christine
Written on Apr 1, 2004 (Read 11208 times)
  
Hey ur my favorite band! I listen to ur song MY IMMORTAL ALL THE TIME! It makes me think about things! I can't wait til u come to new orleans soI can go listen to you! My Immortal is my favorite song it makes me think about things! I love it so much! I cried when it frist came out it made me think about a friend that got killed! UR SONG ROCKS!
  

Review #1882 by nalia morales
Written on Mar 31, 2004 (Read 11422 times)
  
what evanescence is tring to say that face your fears if you dont they will come to haunt you so face your fears  evanscence rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #1876 by !~*AbBy RoWE*~!
Written on Mar 31, 2004 (Read 11538 times)
  
heyhey amy lee u r like so freaken kool i got ur cd it is the best cd i have ever had and im singin my immortal in the talent show this year it is gonna be awesome i just have one thing to ask u why do u sing it different in the video than on ur cd i luv the video of my immotal and i just luv the guitar in the background and how great is it to get 2 grammys i hope i can make it to one of ur concerts cuz i would really like to hear u sing live well thats about it buh byz
  

Review #1874 by Eusebia Rios
Written on Mar 31, 2004 (Read 11580 times)
  
God this song is so cool.  I think I could listen to it all day and not get tired of it.  My ex-boyfriend said it made him feel like crap everytime he heard it.  This song is very moving and the guitar in the back sounds so freaken cool.  I love everything about this song.  This is by far the best song that I've ever heard.  Ammie Lee, hope I spelled it right, has a beatuiful voice and has a lot of talent in singing.  I hope there are many more moving and touching songs like this.
  

Review #1872 by not obvious fan
Written on Mar 30, 2004 (Read 11653 times)
  
wow! my immortal is so powerful and I love her voice (and the backround and guitars totally rock!) it and toatlly gets stuck in my head every time I hear it! its just too great!
  

Review #1863 by michelle Williams
Written on Mar 29, 2004 (Read 11918 times)
  
My ummortal was awesome and i have decided to sing it in the school talent school. I ahve to ask my friend Carolina if she wants to sing the song with me. Hope we win. at first i didn't understand the meanig of the song until i saw the lyrics. It rocks and i think evanescence rocks. Keep making more songs!!!
  

Review #1862 by michelle Williams
Written on Mar 29, 2004 (Read 11911 times)
  
My ummortal was awesome and i have decided to sing it in the school talent school. I ahve to ask my friend Carolina if she wants to sing the song with me. Hope we win. at first i didn't understand the meanig of the song until i saw the lyrics. It rocks and i think evanescence rocks. Keep making more songs!!!
  

Review #1859 by www.bagfashions.com
Written on Mar 29, 2004 (Read 11928 times)
  
Visit our website for all your jelly bag needs. Find out why all the celbreities from J Lo to Reece Withersppon our buying tons of these bags at www.bagfashions.com
  

Review #1857 by Br0ken
Written on Mar 29, 2004 (Read 11950 times)
  
It is hard listening to this song.

When I first met my boyfriend, he was a drug addict, I put up with him treating my like a dog, degrading me, doing things which tear apart the heart and soul and leave them there to die.

Eventually after enduring all the pain, enduring the insults and the loathing I performed the impossible. I got him off the drugs, and he dumped me.

I didn't see him for quite some time but everyday and everynight I cried tears of shame and loneliness. I had never been lucky in the love department, my ex had been a drug addict also and he used to beat me up, and also treat me like a dog, it was painful but he told me nobody else would have me, that I wasn't good enough.

When I finally saw him again, (the drug addict who dumped me) I made it my resolve to get him back.

I regret that everyday. It seems that no matter how much you love someone, it is impossible sometimes to forget the pain they put you through. And yet I did it. I stayed with him. And I'm still with him. I have since got him a job, and looked after him when he was sick. We have been with each other for almost two years.

And now he has substituted one drug for another. Whereas before he was a speed addict, he is now just a pill popper, ecstacy mainly. But he has been lying to me constantly, has been going to raves, and night clubs and then lying to me about it when I confront him with the evidence.

I have tried to leave him, have tried to break the bonds between us. But something always brings me back. This song - My Immortal, I never liked Evanescence, I always thought the lead singer had a beautifully haunting voice but I never liked their music. But this song. I'll never forget this song. It's like the story of my life. People leaving, but when they do they leave behind them an ident in my heart, a painful scar which constantly reminds me just how stupid I am.

However, I'm not stupid enough to think that anyone will read this and care, It probably sounds as if I'm just whinging. But you don't know how it hurts, how every night I cry, and not just tears, Hot gut wrenching sobs, but it seems that all the tears in the world will never be enough to ease my pain.


  

Review #1850 by brooke
Written on Mar 29, 2004 (Read 12029 times)
  
thank you for an amazing song.  It has affected me in a way I can't explain.  I will love the person who first played me this song forever, he's an amazing person and knew that we soon would be separated forever.  This song will keep him with me. Thank you

REVIEWS PAGE #36
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: