Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #34
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1974 by norma
Written on Apr 8, 2004 (Read 10128 times)
  
im lebanese and i never did like to hear english songs but when i accidentaly heard bring me to life i adored it ...so that's why evanescence is succesful:they bring u into the song and not the opposite.. my immortal is great...continue
  

Review #1967 by Emily :)
Written on Apr 7, 2004 (Read 10218 times)
  
i love this song because it tells people there feelings this song was played at my cousins memoril she new she was going to die
  

Review #1965 by Perla Mariel
Written on Apr 7, 2004 (Read 10273 times)
  

  well first of all, i am from the dominican republic, i dont know if you have heard adout it but any way,what can i say about this song? i just love it. her voice sounds like an angel and we (my friends and i ) just love it. we listing it all the time and we want to know more about the group, becase since i heard dare devil's sound track i`m fascinated with the group, i wish you the best and continue just the way you are.
  

Review #1962 by Dave
Written on Apr 7, 2004 (Read 10288 times)
  
Where do I start?  When I first heard the song, Dec. 24, 2003, I was blown away.  I immediately went out and bought the CD and have probably burnt a hole into it, listening to it so much!!  Back on October 5, 2003 I lost my gf of nearly 7 years to a drunk driving accident.  This song struck a chord with me.  This song brings out so much raw emotions, the lyrics so closely resembled how I felt about my girlfriend.  The wounds of her death would not heal, there was so much between us.  I used to be the one to be there for her, to wipe away her tears, to protect her from her fears.  I was in denial when it happened, I had to keep telling myself she was gone and never coming back.  Every phrase in this song had powerful, intense meaning to my life with and now without my girlfriend.  It has helped me regain my sanity in this crazy world.  Amy Lee is an angel!!
  

Review #1959 by flora
Written on Apr 7, 2004 (Read 10338 times)
  
this song is soooo goood
  

Review #1952 by Liz T.
Written on Apr 6, 2004 (Read 10461 times)
  
the entire album is wonderful, however this song cuts to the marrow. the first time i heard it, i literally pulled over and cried.
it speaks to those who have been blessed to have found pure love-their soulmate and  then through whatever course life has presnted they lose that person-the internal and eternal devastation of a love lost.

evanescence is just not rock and roll but powerful lyrics-combine that with the soundtrack and diversity of the music- awesome-- and all this from a 45 year old !

i look forward to more lyrics and outstandig music.
  

Review #1950 by chris
Written on Apr 6, 2004 (Read 10385 times)
  
my immortal is one of those songs that people can relate to  i dont know exactly what its about but  all i know is i think of  my past relationship, now we are friends and were are still close  but  i  just get reminded of all those times when we were together and all the loving moments we chared
  

Review #1941 by Juricia
Written on Apr 5, 2004 (Read 10559 times)
  
I Really love this song,I love it so much i listen 2 it every day even on Sundays, I for one is trying my best to keep it number one on the VH1 chart,I really like what Evanescence is doing with their albums and I just want them to keep up the good work!
  

Review #1939 by Maddie
Written on Apr 4, 2004 (Read 10631 times)
  
hey all i love this song soo much that i listen to it every single day! it is the best . i luv the rock,band version more than the albem version. neyway good luck to Evanescence and.............ROCK..ON GUYZ
  

Review #1935 by Diana
Written on Apr 4, 2004 (Read 10654 times)
  
my immortal is the best song i ever heared. the part that says "i held your hand thruogh all of these years" is kinda like me and my boyfriend that have been goin out for 2 mounths but it seems like 2 years so it really made an impact on me.

REVIEWS PAGE #34
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: