Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #30
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #2099 by tlr
Written on Apr 18, 2004 (Read 7963 times)
  
i haven't listen to radio music in a while, except for the christian station. i heard this song recently. now that I have this song, and listen deeply to the lyrics, the music and words attract my soul.  my boyfriend died in March 2002. only those who have been touched by the pain of losing someone you love can understand...what i went through, that death robbed me of my friend, my companion, my love. it spiraled me in utter grief, of sorrows and profound mourning. all those summer nights last year when I wept in missing my boyfriend so much, my heart was so broken, like a million arrows stabbing my heart, bleeding and bleeding, like a thousand brick weighing my soul in heaviness of unending grief, like a protective damn that burst and gushed the everflowing tears of sadness and hurtfulness. we were each others 1st true love. if he was still alive, we would have been married. this year is a new year, and slowly each day, i take tiny steps to move forward with life. and the last words of the song "i've tried so hard to tell myself that you're gone and though you're still with me i've been alone all along"  i just want to say my boyfriend will always be with me in my heart, but i know i haven't been alone in this journery, that God has been there for me, as also my family and friends.  and especially my boyfriend's mom, we have been there for each other for comfort and understanding.  and those who are in similar journeys, you are not alone, as long as you hope and people who love you.  i live in hope, hope to know i'll see my boyfriend in heaven one day as I have my hope in Christ eternally.
  

Review #2094 by Joyce
Written on Apr 17, 2004 (Read 7985 times)
  
This song is so beautiful, it's the best song I have ever heard! Amy got the most amazing voice! LOVE Evanescence!!!
  

Review #2086 by steve
Written on Apr 16, 2004 (Read 8141 times)
  
yo amy is hot
  

Review #2082 by Erin
Written on Apr 16, 2004 (Read 8180 times)
  
This is the best song I have ever heard thnxs so much Evanescence for writing this u have a great voice keep it up!
~E
  

Review #2080 by ASH
Written on Apr 16, 2004 (Read 8182 times)
  
This is the best song I have ever herd.  I know what it is like to lose someone. I lost a Grandfather, and Friend, and a cousin in one year.  I was close to all of them.  Now everytime I hear this song, I cry.  It is such a haunting experience.  I now have a hard time copeing with death, but I am fasinated by it.  This is truly the saddest song I have ever herd.
  

Review #2079 by farn
Written on Apr 16, 2004 (Read 8184 times)
  
I guess this is one the best songs I have ever heard; captivated me and can't stop playing this song. Emailed the lyrics to my first lover; feelin' a bit sad!
  

Review #2078 by ~me*
Written on Apr 16, 2004 (Read 8187 times)
  
This is an awesome song. Sad but kewl
  

Review #2077 by Candy
Written on Apr 16, 2004 (Read 8222 times)
  
Simply awesome
  

Review #2065 by Amanda Cantrell
Written on Apr 15, 2004 (Read 8331 times)
  
Omy you are the best thing that had ever happened to me and when i sing i sing from my heart and i love you  and you are like my big sister

                  love yah always
                        ~Amanda~
  

Review #2062 by Me3
Written on Apr 15, 2004 (Read 8398 times)
  
The first time I heard this song, it brought me to tears. It sums up absolutly everything that is happing in my relationship today. I cant waite for him to come home so I can play this for him. But to him it proably wont mean a damn thing, some men!

Thank you Evanscence!!!!!

REVIEWS PAGE #30
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: