Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #20
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #2788 by Rosita
Written on Jun 24, 2004 (Read 1376 times)
  
since i watched Daredevil i fell in love with Evanescence. it kinda reminded me of me and my ex-boyfriend seeing as we had a beautiful relation ship and although it is near six months that we are not together anymore i still love him and will always love him. everyday at work i hear this song (my immortal) it is amazing how a song can touch your soul in such a way that i had to get the cd and the motion picture. my now boyfriend although not a love of this type of this type of music i knew that he was touch by this song as well as the motion picture. keep it up. we love u
  

Review #2717 by jenn
Written on Jun 10, 2004 (Read 1986 times)
  
i cant begin to tell you what this song does to me.  it is simply amazing how music can touch your soul so deeply. i have recently come out of a relationship with a guy i TRUELY love.  we are 1800+ miles away now.  long story, we had a wonderful 17 months together.  he was the most kind hearted, nurturing man i have ever been with.  i really felt i could spend the rest of my life with him.  he has been gone for 9 wks and i miss him tremedously.  i havent heard from him at all and it is killing me.  i'm doing much better now, have to pick up and move on with my life.  but it is sooooo hard without him in it.  i do feel his presence here with me.  i dream about him every nite.  i think about him all the time.  i have never been so heartbroken in my life.  i know it will get better....it is getting better, but it is hard as hell to let go.  and he gave me no closure.  just left, as if he died.  i find comfort in this song.  its as if the writer looked inside my soul and pulled out MY emotions.  amy's voice, the music, the emotion that is put into the song.....i cant say anything new that someone else hasnt already said.  THANK YOU!!!
  

Review #2714 by Rebe
Written on Jun 8, 2004 (Read 2087 times)
  
I'll admit I made fun of this band until this song came on. I actually didn't know it was them until the DJ announced the band then I was like wow I really shouldn't judge. Any hoo this song makes me quite sad because I was running late and my sister drove me to school and along the way this song played and she told me it reminded her of me and I dunno it's quite saddening because she thinks I'm dead. I know our relationship has died because of our different paths. but I'm also awed at how everyone is complimenting this band, I really thought people were gonna be all you suck but it's so pleasing to see the opposite. If the band actually reads these they'd be truly inspired but we all know they don't have the time to that but we all wish don't we. I really like the darkness of the other songs past the first 3 on the album so yeah it'll teach me not to judge.
  

Review #2706 by Robert
Written on Jun 7, 2004 (Read 2161 times)
  
I heard My Immortal for the first time on lite FM, and was blown away by it. I got a sudden feeling of wanting to search my soul, to make every thing right that I done worng. Where did that voice came from? I mean why have I not noticed it before now. Just beautiful.
  

Review #2705 by Katey
Written on Jun 7, 2004 (Read 2164 times)
  
I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS SONG!! it is so beautiful! i fell in love with it the first time i heard it! i love it!
  

Review #2697 by Meiya
Written on Jun 6, 2004 (Read 2213 times)
  
I heard this song the first time while in the car with my mom driving home. I loved the song so much, I kept replaying it. My mom loved it, too. I can never stop listening to it. It's such a powerful song. Every time I listen to it, it always makes me think. It brings back memories and reminds me of the most important thing in my life. I don't think there was ever a song, and I doubt there ever will be, a better song than My Immortal.
  

Review #2678 by Natasha
Written on Jun 4, 2004 (Read 2350 times)
  
this is the one song that resonates with me. my childhood fears still linger with me and i feel alone all the time. well, ive come to see that a lot of people are quick to judge when they dont know all the details or the inside of a person, just the outside and its hard for me to open up and relate. so i keep it all inside. which isnt a good thing i know. but when i see the expressions on friends faces when they find out something about me, even when its not true(about the past, not present which ive been good) they think im still that person or believe what others say and dont even ask me if its true or not which makes me even more sad. so im all alone. but its ok im not gonna explode or anything, hmm. if u read this, thanks for the patience and thank you evanescence for writing the songs that u do. peace.
  

Review #2663 by Maira
Written on Jun 2, 2004 (Read 2429 times)
  
its enchanting..the music..the lyrics..the voice...all of it...puts you in a trance..
  

Review #2662 by angel babe
Written on Jun 2, 2004 (Read 2437 times)
  
hey i think this song is great i have listened to  it a thounsand times allready
  

Review #2650 by Kendall Bailey
Written on May 31, 2004 (Read 2561 times)
  
These songs rock! They are very inspiring!

REVIEWS PAGE #20
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: