Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #19
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3003 by LaffyDuck
Written on Jul 22, 2004 (Read 800 times)
  
  Personally, this is my most favorite Evanescence song of all time. In words, I cannot sum this song up, nor how much it means to me. This song was actually worked on when Ben and Amy first met and has grown into something gigantic. Everytime I listen to this song, especially the band version, it just captures me from the first note all the way to the last chord and in-between I can really feel what Amy's feeling. In the video for this song, there was no need for acting from anyone, the emotions' you see are real because the Ben and Amy breakup happened in October. The same time Ben left the band. I think that the video came out sometime after this.
  I don't think anyone will ever be able to escape this song. Its beauty, its emotion, its inspiration, its wonder and its power will forever be with and haunt all who listens to this amazing song. I thought I'd never stop crying when I first heard this song. It really shook me up and sent chills down my spine...sorry for such a long review.
  

Review #2989 by Emma Adams
Written on Jul 20, 2004 (Read 870 times)
  
I think that its hard 2 capture such emotion in a song like they have in my immortal. Everyone can think of their own life and their own experiances when listening to the song, such a hard thing 2 achive.Personally i think its quite a sad but relaxing song, i dont think it will ever grow old.
  

Review #2975 by Flyindoor
Written on Jul 18, 2004 (Read 944 times)
  
this song is very unique. i can totally feel the emotion inside the song... sometime i even cry when i'm listenig to this song... oh Amy, why are you such great singer?
  

Review #2974 by Stridergal
Written on Jul 18, 2004 (Read 884 times)
  
Ilove this song. It is beautiful, haunting and inspirational. The first time i heard it i cried. Thank you soo much for this beautiful web pag
  

Review #2956 by Kris
Written on Jul 15, 2004 (Read 1025 times)
  
This song is horribly depressing yet beautiful at the same time. My best friend was killed and everytime I hear this song I cry. But, it's still one of my favorite songs.
  

Review #2916 by deedee
Written on Jul 11, 2004 (Read 1163 times)
  
I love this song I first herd this song at one of my colorguard shows because thats what I do for Valley View High School and its fun and for one of our shows we had to go to hayward and thats when iI herd it another school was doing there show to this song and thats when I feel in love with it now I cant stop playing the song.
  

Review #2908 by Eleanor
Written on Jul 10, 2004 (Read 1151 times)
  
I was suspicious about Evanescence because I didn't like Bring me to life much but My Immortal touched me deeply. Now I listen to Evanescence a lot. It feels like most of the songs where about my emotions. My Immortal reminds me about my former boyfriend who also likes the song. He left me but I still love him and hope he forgives me my mistakes. When I was very sad my cousin played My Immortal by piano and made me feel better. Since that I've been playing it myself. The song often makes me cry but I love to play and listen to it.
  

Review #2886 by Crashinbeautie
Written on Jul 6, 2004 (Read 1193 times)
  
Back when i first heard this song, I thought it was pretty good, but I didn't have the emotional, spiritual change that everyone else seems to have had.  I just thought it sounded good.  Until this past spring.  I was away at college when I received news that one of my close friend's serious boyfriend was killed in a car accident.  This song was played at his funeral.  No one could listen to this song for quite some time, but now I know it has and always will have a lot of meaning to all of us.  This is an amazing song, no matter what anyone says about it!
  

Review #2885 by courtney f
Written on Jul 6, 2004 (Read 1174 times)
  
I love this song it is so powerful it makes me feel so many emotions all at once amy's voice is so clear and strong when the band backs her up they all sound amazing when im down i just let this song carry me away from the real world for a short time EVANESSANCE U ROCK
  

Review #2881 by Lauren
Written on Jul 6, 2004 (Read 1179 times)
  
THIS SONG IS THE BEST AND MEANINGFUL it really is awesome i did it at dance competition for a lyrical dance and won cause the emotion and everything i love it so much i just bought the cd and will never forget it!!! make more

REVIEWS PAGE #19
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: