Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #17
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3157 by BDM
Written on Aug 4, 2004 (Read 452 times)
  
The first song I heard was 'My Immortal'. It was at a point when I was against the music media companies, because of the many shallow songs that were made. I was looking for an artist who spoke of more abstract topics; not just getting a girlfriend, having sex, being rich... The like. I was struck by Amy's voice, and wanted to learn more. Thanks for the music!
  

Review #3151 by Christina
Written on Aug 3, 2004 (Read 368 times)
  
I love evanescence sooo very much. The first time I heard My Immortal I was taken back by how beautiful Amy Lee's voice was. She imspired me to go out there and pursue music and express myself through my voice. I hope that Evanescence is around for a long time. We need more singers to be able to express what they are thinking no matter the controversy. So to all of you out there who think of this group in a negative way F**K you all, you don't know SH*T!!!!!
  

Review #3138 by Beckah "Ashes"
Written on Aug 2, 2004 (Read 393 times)
  
I'm not a well versed Evaescence listener, but I absolutely love everything I've heard, and I think y Lee is absolutely gorgeous! Whenever I hear Fallen I can't help but cry. In fact, the other day it was playing at Subway and I stopped eating my BL because I was crying. My mom, who wasoblivious asked if there was something wrong with my sandwich! ha.. Anyways, I hope Evanesnce s around or many many year to come. Their songs truely open the secret depths of my soul.
  

Review #3116 by amr
Written on Jul 31, 2004 (Read 464 times)
  
this song is really attractive and i like it so much
  

Review #3092 by Matt
Written on Jul 31, 2004 (Read 475 times)
  
This song is just too good. Its hard to say how great it is I've listened to it for hours and it never gets old. Its so real as if I feel what Amy feels. This song is just too good.
  

Review #3089 by Nura
Written on Jul 31, 2004 (Read 469 times)
  
Ok...this song totally rock.i mean i actually listen to it whenever i'm free or when i'm having a problem.it helps to ease my mind.So soothing yet it rocks.This song is such a materpiece!I juz lurv Amy's voice..so mysterious and sang this song to perfection.To me,i will neva eva eva eva get bored wif this song till the day i die or when my eardrums burts due to listening to it!!!
  

Review #3077 by Mindy
Written on Jul 29, 2004 (Read 533 times)
  
A few days ago my husband gave me this CD to listen to insisting that it would be something I could relate to and enjoy.  I do not relate to many artists and I have my own style of music.  However, after hearing this CD, especially My Imortal, I fell in love.  The mixture of Amy's vocals accompanied by the rythmic movement of the instruments is an emotional thrill.  I have never heard any music that touched my soul in such a way.
  

Review #3067 by sophie
Written on Jul 29, 2004 (Read 491 times)
  
i am a goth like amy lee i admire amy lee she is the rock queen !! shes the best and she has such a cool voice!
  

Review #3064 by Emily
Written on Jul 28, 2004 (Read 443 times)
  
I never could find music I liked until a friend lent me her evanescence cd. now that's all I listen to
  

Review #3062 by Shan
Written on Jul 28, 2004 (Read 457 times)
  
The words to the songs are really breath taking. I finnaly found music that feels like they know what has happen to me. Evanescence as real talent unlike Britney Spears, Jessica Simpson, Christina Agulaira, and the list would go on. Thank you Evanescence!

REVIEWS PAGE #17
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: