Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #15
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3341 by The Cynic
Written on Aug 28, 2004 (Read 615 times)
  
I like Evanescence.  I like a lot of music.  But I've been reading some of these fan forums and, seriously, you people need to get a life.  Holy crap.  Music shouldn't define who you are, or explain your life.  It should be entertainment.  Musicians love their art, but that's what it is.  Do you think Amy Lee was at home wearing black cutting herself when she was growing up?  HELL NO!  She was what most would consider the anti-goth.  Get a clue!  Like the music - love it even...but have an original thought, for God's sake.
  

Review #3338 by hal
Written on Aug 28, 2004 (Read 603 times)
  
Amy, i've only got one thing to say. Your voice is so beautifully haunting!  You have the most beautiful voice in the entire universe!!!
  

Review #3330 by Dee
Written on Aug 26, 2004 (Read 599 times)
  
I had bought the cd right when it came out but didn't pay much attention to all the lyrics in all the songs ..  Though I see the brillance and beauty in all of them.
My boyfriend commited suicde last year and this song speaks to me on so many levels.. it expresses everything..  I can't even speak   so I just to Thank you Amy for such a beautiful touching song.
  

Review #3324 by clong
Written on Aug 25, 2004 (Read 581 times)
  
good good good..... although i hate that bitch.
  

Review #3315 by Andrea Weber
Written on Aug 24, 2004 (Read 642 times)
  
THis song became my sister and her boyfriend's song only after a few weeks of knowing each other....without reading into the lyrics. Now after his death on Saturday Aug. 21st she hears this song and it explains his life..every word of it does..I would like to thank the writer of this song..It has personally touched the lives of my family and her boyfriends family forever....
  

Review #3305 by erika schock
Written on Aug 23, 2004 (Read 681 times)
  
this song explains so much about me and amy lee is the best singer in the world i love evry one of her songs she is the best
  

Review #3304 by GOTH_GURL
Written on Aug 23, 2004 (Read 622 times)
  
amy lee is my hero and this song used to make me cry and let out all of y feelings and it was very good for me....but recently i listened to one of the unrealeased songs called breathe no more and it is like another my immortal but better. its the saddest bestest song in the whole world and i reaccomend it to anybody that can get their hands on it because it is probably the best song she has ever made...but i think that she will relaese it in her new album because she sang it at her concert but it was so loud i didnt pay much attention...well ya neways evanescence rox and whoever wrote that u wana fuk her screw you!!!
  

Review #3303 by caitlyn
Written on Aug 21, 2004 (Read 598 times)
  
thankyou for teaching me how to feel emotion
  

Review #3300 by mario
Written on Aug 20, 2004 (Read 632 times)
  
MY IMMORTAL is a very touching song. Amy Lee has a voice that has innocence, pain, and beauty blended together. Amy also has a way of taking her and others emotions and it shows on a lot of the songs in the Fallen album. Evanescence is the most original band that i have grown to admire and enjoy listening to. Amy i'm your biggest FAN!!!
I wish you the best of luck and thank you for the songs that have soared like a thunderbird.
  

Review #3298 by taylor
Written on Aug 20, 2004 (Read 619 times)
  
evanescence is such a great song writer! i love all of her songs, they are so beautiful! the only thing that i see, is that they are so depressing, does anyone know why they're like that? did something like MAJOR happen or is it just little things like breaking up with a summer fling type thing that make her want to write songs like this? anyone know?

taylor

REVIEWS PAGE #15
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: