Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #14
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3350 by Vic W
Written on Aug 30, 2004 (Read 552 times)
  
The writer of the beautiful moving song, "My Immortal"  needs to know that someone in England is telling anyone who'll listen that they wrote it but gave away the rights and chose to remain anonymous.  If it's true it's a hell of a story but if it's a lie surely it's some sort of a copyright infringement.
  

Review #3345 by Skan
Written on Aug 29, 2004 (Read 581 times)
  
Music does not define us nor explain ones life, yet it is a vessel for expression.  Sometimes many of us are lost for words in what we carry within us.  Amy and other artist are tapped into this void and use their talent to not only create harmonic instumental echoes, but meaningful words that match every note we come across at some point in our lives, good and bad.  Listening or commenting upon a muscians talent is not lacking in having a life, instead, it is a true appreciation of the poet we all encompass.  As an audience, we need to have a basic understanding that what an artist expresses is not always what they lived.  
I heartily agree that we should never base our decisions and welfare on the shoulders of an artist.  Instead, I would hope a person is smart enough to know reality from fiction. In saying this, please never question how music affects you and the solace it brings in hard times. Music is an extension of our spirit, not it's maker.
  

Review #3344 by Skan
Written on Aug 29, 2004 (Read 508 times)
  
Music does not define us nor explain ones life, yet it is a vessel for expression.  Sometimes many of us are lost for words in what we carry within us.  Amy and other artist are tapped into this void and use their talent to not only create harmonic instumental echoes, but meaningful words that match every note we come across at some point in our lives, good and bad.  Listening or commenting upon a muscians talent is not lacking in having a life, instead, it is a true appreciation of the poet we all encompass.  As an audience, we need to have a basic understanding that what an artist expresses is not always what they lived.  
I heartily agree that we should never base our decisions and welfare on the shoulders of an artist.  Instead, I would hope a person is smart enough to know reality from fiction. In saying this, please never question how music affects you and the solace it brings in hard times. Music is an extension of our spirit, not it's maker.
  

Review #3342 by The Cynic
Written on Aug 28, 2004 (Read 489 times)
  
I like Evanescence.  I like a lot of music.  But I've been reading some of these fan forums and, seriously, you people need to get a life.  Holy crap.  Music shouldn't define who you are, or explain your life.  It should be entertainment.  Musicians love their art, but that's what it is.  Do you think Amy Lee was at home wearing black cutting herself when she was growing up?  HELL NO!  She was what most would consider the anti-goth.  Get a clue!  Like the music - love it even...but have an original thought, for God's sake.
  

Review #3341 by The Cynic
Written on Aug 28, 2004 (Read 439 times)
  
I like Evanescence.  I like a lot of music.  But I've been reading some of these fan forums and, seriously, you people need to get a life.  Holy crap.  Music shouldn't define who you are, or explain your life.  It should be entertainment.  Musicians love their art, but that's what it is.  Do you think Amy Lee was at home wearing black cutting herself when she was growing up?  HELL NO!  She was what most would consider the anti-goth.  Get a clue!  Like the music - love it even...but have an original thought, for God's sake.
  

Review #3338 by hal
Written on Aug 28, 2004 (Read 426 times)
  
Amy, i've only got one thing to say. Your voice is so beautifully haunting!  You have the most beautiful voice in the entire universe!!!
  

Review #3330 by Dee
Written on Aug 26, 2004 (Read 423 times)
  
I had bought the cd right when it came out but didn't pay much attention to all the lyrics in all the songs ..  Though I see the brillance and beauty in all of them.
My boyfriend commited suicde last year and this song speaks to me on so many levels.. it expresses everything..  I can't even speak   so I just to Thank you Amy for such a beautiful touching song.
  

Review #3324 by clong
Written on Aug 25, 2004 (Read 405 times)
  
good good good..... although i hate that bitch.
  

Review #3315 by Andrea Weber
Written on Aug 24, 2004 (Read 444 times)
  
THis song became my sister and her boyfriend's song only after a few weeks of knowing each other....without reading into the lyrics. Now after his death on Saturday Aug. 21st she hears this song and it explains his life..every word of it does..I would like to thank the writer of this song..It has personally touched the lives of my family and her boyfriends family forever....
  

Review #3305 by erika schock
Written on Aug 23, 2004 (Read 491 times)
  
this song explains so much about me and amy lee is the best singer in the world i love evry one of her songs she is the best

REVIEWS PAGE #14
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: