Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 4, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #14
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3385 by Tomo
Written on Sep 5, 2004 (Read 790 times)
  
"My Immortal" is the best ballad written by this time, I can't stop listening to. Its pure beauty makes me feel like crying and Amy Lee's vocal on this song is really soulful. She often inspires me a lot and I owe what I am today to her!
Well, I recollect she sang on the stage with playing the Keyboard (piano) whenever I hear "My Immortal" in my room. Evanescence, I follow you all forever!
  

Review #3384 by Melanie
Written on Sep 4, 2004 (Read 784 times)
  
This song really lets  you know that she had a lot of pain in her life.  I personally can relate and this song has really touched a part of me that no other song has ever done.  I listen to it about 20x a day at least.  No joke, it means that much to me.  And to The Cynic, music does define my life because it is what I do as a profession.  I have a life outside of Evanescence, but I prefer to have their music with me at all times.  It really inspires my own work.  Obviously you are spending time on these sites as well, if you have been reading the forums, so leave the rest of us alone.
  

Review #3380 by amy sheehy
Written on Sep 3, 2004 (Read 693 times)
  
as soon as i heard this song i feel in love with it!! i love amy and the band i think they are so fantastic and they have done an awesome job of producing a song this good me and my best friend always sing it to eachother!! i love this song soooo much and so does my bestie kaitlyn!! love amy!! xoxoxo
  

Review #3368 by MrCPlus
Written on Sep 1, 2004 (Read 712 times)
  
The first time I heard this, it absolutely stunned me.  It made me think about the lessons I was taught and how being fearless towards your goal can get you anywhere, as long as it doesn't hurt anyone in the end.  This thought was influenced by the line "fight away all your fears."
  

Review #3367 by MrCPlus
Written on Sep 1, 2004 (Read 658 times)
  
The first time I heard this, it absolutely stunned me.  It made me think about the lessons I was taught and how being fearless towards your goal can get you anywhere, as long as it doesn't hurt anyone in the end.  This thought was influenced by the line "fight away all your fears."
  

Review #3366 by MrCPlus
Written on Sep 1, 2004 (Read 644 times)
  
The first time I heard this, it absolutely stunned me.  It made me think about the lessons I was taught and how being fearless towards your goal can get you anywhere, as long as it doesn't hurt anyone in the end.  This thought was influenced by the line "fight away all your fears."
  

Review #3350 by Vic W
Written on Aug 30, 2004 (Read 730 times)
  
The writer of the beautiful moving song, "My Immortal"  needs to know that someone in England is telling anyone who'll listen that they wrote it but gave away the rights and chose to remain anonymous.  If it's true it's a hell of a story but if it's a lie surely it's some sort of a copyright infringement.
  

Review #3345 by Skan
Written on Aug 29, 2004 (Read 759 times)
  
Music does not define us nor explain ones life, yet it is a vessel for expression.  Sometimes many of us are lost for words in what we carry within us.  Amy and other artist are tapped into this void and use their talent to not only create harmonic instumental echoes, but meaningful words that match every note we come across at some point in our lives, good and bad.  Listening or commenting upon a muscians talent is not lacking in having a life, instead, it is a true appreciation of the poet we all encompass.  As an audience, we need to have a basic understanding that what an artist expresses is not always what they lived.  
I heartily agree that we should never base our decisions and welfare on the shoulders of an artist.  Instead, I would hope a person is smart enough to know reality from fiction. In saying this, please never question how music affects you and the solace it brings in hard times. Music is an extension of our spirit, not it's maker.
  

Review #3344 by Skan
Written on Aug 29, 2004 (Read 686 times)
  
Music does not define us nor explain ones life, yet it is a vessel for expression.  Sometimes many of us are lost for words in what we carry within us.  Amy and other artist are tapped into this void and use their talent to not only create harmonic instumental echoes, but meaningful words that match every note we come across at some point in our lives, good and bad.  Listening or commenting upon a muscians talent is not lacking in having a life, instead, it is a true appreciation of the poet we all encompass.  As an audience, we need to have a basic understanding that what an artist expresses is not always what they lived.  
I heartily agree that we should never base our decisions and welfare on the shoulders of an artist.  Instead, I would hope a person is smart enough to know reality from fiction. In saying this, please never question how music affects you and the solace it brings in hard times. Music is an extension of our spirit, not it's maker.
  

Review #3342 by The Cynic
Written on Aug 28, 2004 (Read 667 times)
  
I like Evanescence.  I like a lot of music.  But I've been reading some of these fan forums and, seriously, you people need to get a life.  Holy crap.  Music shouldn't define who you are, or explain your life.  It should be entertainment.  Musicians love their art, but that's what it is.  Do you think Amy Lee was at home wearing black cutting herself when she was growing up?  HELL NO!  She was what most would consider the anti-goth.  Get a clue!  Like the music - love it even...but have an original thought, for God's sake.

REVIEWS PAGE #14
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: