Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
4. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #12
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3476 by Debbie
Written on Sep 25, 2004 (Read 515 times)
  
My neighbor said that she hates this song because its overplayed, but its probably overplayed because its such a great song!  For a while, it was my brother's favorite song (until he discovered "Where Will You Go?"...one of Evanescence's older songs).  The beautiful piano part combined with the lyrics and Amy's amazing vocals make it a very emotional and meaningful song.  The band version is a little better than the one on the album because the sound quality is a bit better, but the album version is also good, especially since its easier to hear the violin on this version.
  

Review #3471 by ceir
Written on Sep 25, 2004 (Read 459 times)
  
I LOVE YOU EVANESCENCE!..YOU THE BEST!..i really love your songs specially 'my immortal'...
  

Review #3469 by Eliza
Written on Sep 24, 2004 (Read 404 times)
  
This song is the most beautiful tune i've ever heard in my entire life. In fact the first few times i listened to it i actually cried my eyes out. The piano melody is out of this world. And to top it all off Amy's voice on this one is so relaxing she can put me right to sleep. She's got the most incredible voice out of anyone i've ever heard. This song is #1 on my list. Rock on Amy.
  

Review #3468 by Annie
Written on Sep 24, 2004 (Read 399 times)
  
my immortal is a beautiful song and i never want to forget it.
  

Review #3464 by imane
Written on Sep 23, 2004 (Read 426 times)
  
i love all evanescence song's & specily my immortal
  

Review #3459 by msoni
Written on Sep 21, 2004 (Read 462 times)
  
waoh.. this song rock. i had a guy who broke up with me after 3yrs..everytime i listen to this song i think of him. he is still in my life but not how he used to me...this song just tells my thought out. kudos to evenescence...amylee..you are the best.
  

Review #3437 by fangirl
Written on Sep 16, 2004 (Read 587 times)
  
i think my immortal is the best so i ever hear in my life the song will never get out of my head and i love evanescence for making the song
  

Review #3428 by Dawn
Written on Sep 14, 2004 (Read 594 times)
  
On the day before Christmas Eve last year, I found out that my boyfried of 3 years had slept with my closest friend over the summer. I was, to say the least, heartbroken. I had no choice but to cut her from my life in order to move on and forgive my boyfriend for the mistake he made but there are still times where I miss her. She was a huge part of my life and I felt I was the same to her. Whenever she had a problem, I helped solve it. Then she betrayed me and now, 8 months later, I wish that she would just leave my thoughts. I heard this song only a week or two after I found out and while the song does stir up some extra heartache, it also allows me to vent the pain I feel anyways. Every line describes my situation right now. I just hope that if nothing else, time can erase this pain.
  

Review #3421 by Ponto
Written on Sep 13, 2004 (Read 609 times)
  
This song has quite a bit of meaning to it. My friend hung himself to it. Everytime I hear it it reminds me of him. I almost never stop listening to it.
  

Review #3417 by haunted_giRl
Written on Sep 12, 2004 (Read 533 times)
  
whenever i hear this song, i have my goosebumps, because the sincerety of teh song was well-delivered by amy lee. and for ben moody, a very well song accoplished!!!!!!

REVIEWS PAGE #12
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: