Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
3. Everybody's Fool
REVIEWS PAGE #7
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3086 by Hazel Joanne
Written on Jul 30, 2004 (Read 413 times)
  
I think this song is very descriptive of some of the people in this world today; trying very hard to find themselves but being forced to pretend. To be something they aren't. I know how it feels because I experience it often in my life. I think the whole "pop" theme for the video was chosen because it seems to be the most obvious choice of pretend. Overall, I think its a great song and I absolutely love it!
  

Review #3048 by Melissa
Written on Jul 26, 2004 (Read 458 times)
  
this song really reflects on everyone mainly everyone can like relate to it i know i did and it had helped me get through some hard stuff and i now because of that i am a huge fan of Evanescence but this song rocks and it is so cool
  

Review #3035 by truth
Written on Jul 25, 2004 (Read 453 times)
  
i think this song reaches out to every soul that longs to belong. the loners who r dying to break the chains of their solitude imposed by falsehood, pretenses, and make-believe. a song that speaks out yearning and the ultimate futility in their attempt to get accepted by the society at large.
  

Review #2977 by kman
Written on Jul 18, 2004 (Read 509 times)
  
the song is sweet but is no where near as good as the moral i like how they are down to earth and not just doing every thing (and every one) for popularity
  

Review #2966 by Tiah
Written on Jul 17, 2004 (Read 540 times)
  
I think that she is saying in her song that the media is trying to make her someone she is not and she can't find a way to tell them what she wants to do with pictures,videos,music and more but i like this song the most cause it brigs out the anger sometimes and the line "Without the mask where will you hide can't find yourself lost in you'r lies" is her trying to be herself but the media won't let her so in a way this song is truly the best she's done so far but more will come better thatn this one!
  

Review #2964 by brooklyn
Written on Jul 16, 2004 (Read 497 times)
  
I love all the work they've done. they are so talented.  Their voices are so clear and strong.  They are amazing singers and musicians
  

Review #2963 by Kathy
Written on Jul 16, 2004 (Read 504 times)
  
I love this song. Good work evanescence, i think the same about everybody.
Bye
  

Review #2958 by Ryan
Written on Jul 15, 2004 (Read 498 times)
  
This song is so awesome...I can relate to it so well...if u just switched the spots of some of the people... Recently I had fallen completely in love with a girl and everyone around me knew it including her and I was taking her to prom...My most trusted friend stabbed me in the back and went out with her behind my back after he swore to my face that he wouldn't. Also, this guy has had more girls than any of us can count, meanwhile this was the best chance I've ever had.  So yeah...not only can I relate to this song amazingly well, but this song rocks to begin with.
  

Review #2929 by Ashley
Written on Jul 13, 2004 (Read 544 times)
  
I kinna get what shes saying...in a way...but i more see it as she singing to a guy who she loved but was totally gaga over another girl who was considered perfect..then it says to me that hes totally pretensious and he has this front that he puts up to make himself look good and she figured him out..the digusting little asshole he was..and she didnt want anything to do with him..and the title "Everybodys fool" just means that he takes more pride in pleaseing everyone and being a certain way, intead of embracing who he REALLY is.. either way...its close and i think THATS what it really means....
  

Review #2920 by Eriko Myoujin
Written on Jul 12, 2004 (Read 529 times)
  
Amy Lee can do better and gain MUCH more respect than this. I don't think she needs to go dissing the "pop scene" and its artists in order to make an image for herself. Music is music--I hate when things are called "fake". Love the music, not the face who makes it.

REVIEWS PAGE #7
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: