Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
3. Everybody's Fool
REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #5670 by Tomo
Written on Sep 22, 2005 (Read 450 times)
  
Because I didn't wanna hurt anybody, I used to attempt being a pretender. I lost many friends... Love, I was sure that even this word was a deception... You know, all unhappy things which happened to me were responsible to me... I was wrong. Now is the time when I must learn a lot from the bitter experiences and take a step forward. "Without the mask where will you hide/Can't find yourself lost in your lie." These lines are too real however they show Amy's honest attitude well. I feel like she told me how stupid it would be not to see the reality again. Evanescence Rocks!
  

Review #5634 by dayle
Written on Sep 12, 2005 (Read 458 times)
  
fuck you. your are a fool....everybodys fool...
  

Review #5614 by sheilla
Written on Sep 8, 2005 (Read 435 times)
  
actually not only Everybody's fool that is mi fave, but all evanesence songs i like. it just so me, the words mean widely. evanesence is great, hope someday i have band as good as evanesence. :P
  

Review #5554 by Dante
Written on Aug 26, 2005 (Read 393 times)
  
I saw this music video & I think the scene
where Amy cuts open her hand shouldn't of
been put in the video. I got a few questions
about it.
1.Is this supposed to be continued to Tourniquet?
2.What does this got to do with lying?
I also noticed there's horrible effects with
the blood. It looks like strawberry jelly!
  

Review #5384 by Trina
Written on Jul 24, 2005 (Read 420 times)
  
Hey! it's me again. I really idolize Amy! I think she is a great idol and way better than Britney Spears! Amy has inspired me to write this poem. I hope you like it and let me know if you agree. Please comment or e-mail me. This is for you Amy!!!

Everybody’s Fool
Evil eyes wait around the corner
Haunting me over and over
Blood-red eyes weighing me down
Smiles that make me frown
Can’t run, Can’t hide
Blurring me every time I open my eyes
Confusing me, my thoughts, my mind
Peacefulness, impossible to find.

At the border of losing my sanity
Trapped in the depths of endless profanity
Is it all self-indulgence?
That I have to fight against?
The lies that surrounds my every hour
The self-pity that corrupted this precious flower
Could not take my soul
I had awakened long ago.

Maybe someday you’ll wake from this lie you live
The lie I know you won’t be able to forgive.
You will fall, you will cry
But you will remember the reason why
You thought if you showed no weakness
Or flaws, you would be perfect.
But weakness is not being strong enough to be yourself
Now you are your own lies, your worst betrayal
Self-indulgence, denial of one’s true self.
  

Review #5327 by Trina
Written on Jul 16, 2005 (Read 436 times)
  
I hate singers like Britney Spears, they are so fake! Amy's the best! She atays true to her nature and I just love that about her. Stay sweet and innoecent Amy. I love you FOREVER!!!
  

Review #5254 by samantha
Written on Jul 6, 2005 (Read 353 times)
  
this song shows what many celebrities are like, trying to be someone that they arent covering themselves in make-up actin like whores. i hate it when people try to be somethin they aren't everyone does it even me sometimes but i try to be the person i want to be, not somethin that everyone else is, like because it is "fashonable" or somethin like that.
  

Review #5197 by Demon Lover
Written on Jun 22, 2005 (Read 322 times)
  
I absolutely love Evanescence!!!!! They are sooo good!!! It also is very realistic in the video because alot of people are our fools. They try to be something that they aren't. It's kinda sad when you think about it.
  

Review #5057 by Blair
Written on May 29, 2005 (Read 334 times)
  
This song is awesome because it is a celebrity telling the story of how all the other celebs try to make themselves perfect and aren't themselves anymore, but without the mask of their false identity, they have nothing, even though their true self is there, they can't find it.  This is very true today with all the pressure for people to be perfect all the time.  It just isn't possible to be perfect all the time.
  

Review #5029 by Frank
Written on May 25, 2005 (Read 338 times)
  
I think everybody is right and it is indeed a criticism to famous people. But, sometimes, words can say more then what was intended by the speaker. I think it is the case. Try to replace "famous people" with "the holy virgin Mary", and what do you get? "Who is THE icon of self indulgence?"; Who [from a Nitchean point of view] told us "lies" about a world that "never was" and "never will be"? "Bow down", "stare in wonder", "you´ve betrayed me" "you´ve got everybody fooled" all aply to the case. It is not a nice way to read the lyrics, but it certainly is a posible one.

REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: