Evanescence Song Reviews

Daredevil Soundtrack Daredevil Soundtrack
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, February 04, 2003
17. My Immortal
  

Review #8274 by Williamhip
Written on May 13, 2016 (Read 76 times)
  
Appreciate you sharing, great forum.Thanks Again. Great. Mccaughan
  

Review #8266 by buy viagra online
Written on Dec 7, 2014 (Read 118 times)
  
I'm not sure exactly why but this web site is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I'll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.
  

Review #6021 by seh
Written on Feb 7, 2006 (Read 412 times)
  
I LOVE THIS SONG MANY PEOPLE ATACH DIFFERENT EMOTINOS TO SONGS EVEN THE ARTISTS THEM SELVES.  MY GRAND MOTHER RECENTLY PASSED AND WHEN EVER I LISTEN TO THAT SONG EVERY LYRIC BRINGS UP AN IMAGE OF HER FUNERAL HER LIF OR MY GRIEVING PROCESS. IAM NOT SURE ABOUT THE EMOTIONAL VALUE TO EVANESCENCE ( OH BOY THERE IS A LOT OF EMOTIONS THAT THEY HAVE) BUT ANYHOW THAT IS WHAT THE SONG IS LIKE TO ME. AND BY THE WAY THE BAND AT THE END IS OUTSTABDING AND HITS THE RIGHT BEATS EVERYTIME. THANK YOU TO AMY LEE AND EVERYONE ELSE IN EVANESCENC. YOU HAVE INSPIRED ME TO WRITE POETRY ABOUT MY LOVED ONES ALIVE AND PASSED.  ABSOLUTLY PHANOMANAL SONG.
  

Review #5961 by Amanda
Written on Dec 25, 2005 (Read 430 times)
  
Hey guys,
Everyone here has had an experience that led them on to evanescence, but well, i didnt.
My friend just started playing my immortal one day, then i went to your website and listened to tourniquet. I love it!
I wish you would come out to australia and do a concert in sydney (or maybe...i dont know penrith!) lol, you guys are awesome.
Thanx
Amanda
  

Review #5530 by babak
Written on Aug 23, 2005 (Read 497 times)
  
AH! inja ham irania dast bardar nistan!
  

Review #5509 by anto
Written on Aug 16, 2005 (Read 502 times)
  
auu
  

Review #4966 by Debi Risenhoover
Written on May 11, 2005 (Read 564 times)
  
Most people who sing pop songs are a bunch of bologna but if you listen to the words of this song you understand it is not a bunch of bologna it is feelings and emotions about ones life
  

Review #3255 by anybody
Written on Aug 14, 2004 (Read 924 times)
  
I have to admit, I have heard "My Immortal" on the radio quite a bit since its release. Being the father of a 16 yr old girl, I am constantly the loser of the radio station when I have to drive her places. Not that I mind that much, but when I heard this song, I loved the beauty of the music. Regretably, I never really listened to the words. Recently however, I have been going on a mid-life crisis web chat page(yes, they do exist and they are great for people who have been with spouse's for a long time and suddenly for one reason or another, are going thru really tuff times between themselves). I fall into this catagory. My wife of 19 yrs(dated 9 yrs prior to that)and I, have been going thru some rough spots which Im sure, others have been also. Anyway, I started seeing threads about Evanescence lyrics and how they relate to what is going on in their lives. I checked out "My Immortal" lyrics, and then, sat down and really listened to the song. What an eye opener. A beautiful melody followed by real soulful touching lyrics. I cant seem to stop listening to it now. A sad "real life" song that shows its powerfulness thru the voice of Amy Lee. Personally, I dont think anyone else could of done the justice to the song that she has done. Anyway, this song has helped me during a very difficult time in my life as I'm sure it has helped others. Great job, Evanescence.
  

Review #3189 by George pio
Written on Aug 7, 2004 (Read 947 times)
  
I LOVE THIS SONG!!!!!!!!! I feel relaxed everytime iheard this song.
  

Review #2891 by mary
Written on Jul 7, 2004 (Read 1061 times)
  
hi to all of u people supporting the band firstly bcause i can now understand how many people are just like me.ive always being passionate in all the things i do in my life and evanescense is one of them.after all this months of hearing and hearing fallen and origin all over again i m now obsessed more than ever.at first i thought that amy lee would be a snob or distant in a way person but after about 40 interviews i saw i realized how kind and shy she is and fragile in a way.in addition she is totally honest about her feelings and music in the songs and to the fans as she tries never to miss a single show.thats really professional and pasionate.my immortal touched me from the beggining even more from bring me back to life.it always is connected with my b-friend cause he is in italy and i am in greece and that hurts.right now it makes me more sad and angry cause i couldnt go at athens at one show only.amy if u see this give greek people a chance.well at least another one.we truly like to meet u and have a real conversation not only for industry only.we love u and respect u.hope the third album to be 10 times platinum.if not doesnt matter.mary.greece.

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: