Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
2. Bring Me To Life
REVIEWS PAGE #25
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #727 by Oscar
Written on Jan 30, 2004 (Read 10814 times)
  
Realmente sorprendente y fantastica, con ua voz que merece la pena escuchar
  

Review #720 by Cyberslayer
Written on Jan 30, 2004 (Read 10827 times)
  
I thought these were supposed to be reviews, but all I found was a little kiddy discussion forum. Now, call me a bugger, but I DON'T really find this song, or any other one of this "Fallen" album THAT great. I think the songs are good, but they need to be arranged better, the backing vocals are all in octaves and weaken the harmony, the sound of Amy's voice is throaty and heavy, sign that she needs to practice singing respiration. I know the production is very..."mainstream", in the sense that the voice is more in front, and the music is there just to provide support for the vocals, but I find the instrumental parts rudimentary and monotone! No wonder the guitarist left, I woulda gotten bored after a couple shows too! On a more positive note, I DO see potential. The songs get stuck in my head. But if I were to gain appreciation of recognized music authorities - I would have worked my production out better, and would have focused on making my songs better rather than focusing on my image. It's true that Evanescence made a change in upperground music, and their concept is a notch higher from regular pop music, but that's not an excuse for a half-assed job. Amy Lee, you're lucky, because you filled a niche previously vacant, that of women in nu-metal. That's a record. But it is also a precedent for others. Watch out for challengers to your throne. And WORK HARDER!!!
  

Review #708 by maureen gates
Written on Jan 29, 2004 (Read 10858 times)
  
hey this song is so cool when i heard it i had to steal the cd from my brother so i got it and listen to it every day lol
  

Review #701 by Rhi
Written on Jan 29, 2004 (Read 10880 times)
  
This song is great. I love it alot. Bring me to life is a song I can stand by and understand alot more than any other. My Immortal is the best song on this album though. The first 5 are the best!!!
  

Review #699 by Ishboo
Written on Jan 29, 2004 (Read 10884 times)
  
This song was ok but considering im a rapper thats a compliment :D

anyway this song is a hell of a lot better when you Dload the DBZ music video with bring me to life in the backround
  

Review #689 by akis plageras
Written on Jan 29, 2004 (Read 10913 times)
  
bravo...from greece volos...where are we listen in greece?thanks..filia (kisses) in greek
  

Review #685 by Patricia
Written on Jan 28, 2004 (Read 10933 times)
  
OMIGOD! ur song's the best song i've ever heard i fell in love when i heard it! EVANESCENCE, KICK SOME MORE A$$!!! :)
  

Review #679 by Scorp15
Written on Jan 28, 2004 (Read 10954 times)
  
I just wanted to say that this is one of the best songs i've ever heard.I also wanted to say that I really like this group and i liked it since the first i heard the group. I would ralley like you guys comming here in toronto. EVANESCENCE KICKS ASS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #666 by Melanie H.
Written on Jan 27, 2004 (Read 11008 times)
  
I have a new respect for this song.  I mean, it sounded so retarded on Kids Bop, but after listening to it, and seeing the music video for a while, it actually sounded good.  If you wanna kill kids bop, email me!!!   f*ckin kids bop  

Melanie
  

Review #603 by EvanesenceDude666
Written on Jan 25, 2004 (Read 11166 times)
  
Evanesence kicks a$$,their band rocks and I love them 2 death!!!Rock Power!!!

REVIEWS PAGE #25
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: