Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
2. Bring Me To Life
REVIEWS PAGE #19
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1527 by Kelly
Written on Mar 8, 2004 (Read 7565 times)
  
Hey Hey! Evanesence rules! I love love this album! It means a lot to me. First I used to sit around on the weekends but then I heard this song and I learned that sitting around won't get you anywhere. So one weekend I just went on the computer and started learning about this endangered animal and what I could do to help so my friend and I are working on this BIG project to prove that this animal needed to be protected and now each weekend I never sit around.
  

Review #1516 by Cyberslayer
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 7624 times)
  
Review by:  Cyberslayer  
Written on:  Jan 30, 2004
 
I thought these were supposed to be reviews, but all I found was a little kiddy discussion forum. Now, call me a bugger, but I DON'T really find this song, or any other one of this "Fallen" album THAT great. I think the songs are good, but they need to be arranged better, the backing vocals are all in octaves and weaken the harmony, the sound of Amy's voice is throaty and heavy, sign that she needs to practice singing respiration. I know the production is very..."mainstream", in the sense that the voice is more in front, and the music is there just to provide support for the vocals, but I find the instrumental parts rudimentary and monotone! No wonder the guitarist left, I woulda gotten bored after a couple shows too! On a more positive note, I DO see potential. The songs get stuck in my head. But if I were to gain appreciation of recognized music authorities - I would have worked my production out better, and would have focused on making my songs better rather than focusing on my image. It's true that Evanescence made a change in upperground music, and their concept is a notch higher from regular pop music, but that's not an excuse for a half-assed job. Amy Lee, you're lucky, because you filled a niche previously vacant, that of women in nu-metal. That's a record. But it is also a precedent for others. Watch out for challengers to your throne. And WORK HARDER!!!
  

Review #1515 by Amy
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 7630 times)
  
hey hey evanescence! I luv your music so much! it rocks! my fav one though is Bring Me To Life. its the bomb! This music inspires me soooooo much! hey how did you guys and gals start writin music?
  

Review #1501 by Ghassan
Written on Mar 7, 2004 (Read 7673 times)
  
I loved the album fallen,its so romantic,especially bring me to life ,I lovede it from the furst time I heared it.her voice is also great,it pushs me to cry.they just seem to know what kind of music I really like most.
  

Review #1495 by Heather (#1 fan)
Written on Mar 6, 2004 (Read 7705 times)
  
this cd i'm speaking for because i truely want to say i MORE than LOVE this cd i have such a addiction i listen to the whole cd at least 2 times a day on school dats and all of the day from 7 in the morning til at least 3 in the morning on the weekends! this cd is the best cd EVER! I also want to mencion that if you buy the cd and listen to the whole thing at once one song builds on to the next! I hope i get to see them in consert one day:) thank you so much evanesence you pick me up when i'm down!! i LOVE u!!!!
  

Review #1478 by sherena
Written on Mar 5, 2004 (Read 7743 times)
  
i think evanescene rocks hard core itz tight i luv bring me to life!!!!!!! wen can i get there autograph???? and meet them in person
  

Review #1456 by cvc
Written on Mar 4, 2004 (Read 7827 times)
  
I love this song it is so cool you kick ass
  

Review #1437 by Eme
Written on Mar 3, 2004 (Read 7917 times)
  
Hi everyone!!
i´m from argentina , i also think evanescence is the best band ever, Bring me to life touched my heart deeply........ i luv it , i think her voice is exceptional and although i have a very good voice this was far beyond my reach....... well, if they continue with songs like this you´ll be the fav over the world, thanx
*~Eme~*
  

Review #1363 by diamond
Written on Feb 28, 2004 (Read 8200 times)
  
Awsome I love your song it is totally wicked N-E-way got to go see ya'
  

Review #1359 by Bridgett
Written on Feb 28, 2004 (Read 8212 times)
  
when i first heard this song i fell love with it because it is a very powerful song and a very emotional song too i love Evanescence

REVIEWS PAGE #19
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: