Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
2. Bring Me To Life
REVIEWS PAGE #18
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1624 by Prevouisly Living
Written on Mar 14, 2004 (Read 7103 times)
  
Evanescence is not a suck-up girly-girl. She is gothish and she isn't like Hilary Duff, saying she'd only marry movie stars. Every one I know likes Evanescence, even my mom! I feel her songs relate to me. It's so hard to live in this world and sometimes there's no one I can talk to. So I listen to her songs.
  

Review #1616 by Molly
Written on Mar 14, 2004 (Read 7136 times)
  
WOW EVANESCENCE ROCKS!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU!!!!! I mean, I really, really, really want your CD but I'm a wee bit low on $$ I love the song bring me to life, but I never know it was so dark before, BUT I STILL LOVE IT!!! That just makes it cooler!!!! It has sucha a deep meaning, I think somewhere deep inside, everyone's soul neads to come back home, sorry to say this again but I LOVE YOUR MUSIC!!! Well, I don't think you look at this (who knows, maybe you do, I just doubt you have the time) but so if you do, WOW!!!! I LOVE THIS SONG!!! AND ALL THE OTHER SONGS TOO!!!!!!
  

Review #1570 by Care Bear
Written on Mar 11, 2004 (Read 7337 times)
  
HA



hA



hA



hA




hA




hA



hA




Muahahahahahaahahahahahaha
  

Review #1567 by Brookey
Written on Mar 11, 2004 (Read 7342 times)
  
Best song they have. But when i first heard it i didn't know it was by them and now since i know i listen to it 24-7. Well not exactly but u get my point. My friends say there stupid but i say screw them. Because they are the best band. But they would care less about them. But if your with me on this 1 screw them . (o^.^o)
  

Review #1562 by T-DAWG
Written on Mar 11, 2004 (Read 7369 times)
  
This actually used to be one of my favorite songs, at leastuntil today when we had the school talent show. F**K they should have paid us to listen, lol. i still think it's an amazing song, but it just dropped a little on favorite list.
  

Review #1558 by Francisco gil
Written on Mar 10, 2004 (Read 7394 times)
  
This song rocks hard.When im into alot of stress i listen to this song and it gets rid of it.I DEDICATE THIS SONG TO MY 1ST PERIOD CLASS.WILLARD INTERMIDIAT SCHOOL ROCKS
  

Review #1539 by PS
Written on Mar 9, 2004 (Read 7485 times)
  
word up this is da best songs i have ever heard from pop  and some rock thanks
  

Review #1531 by Cyberslayer
Written on Mar 8, 2004 (Read 7545 times)
  
Review by:  Cyberslayer  
Written on:  Jan 30, 2004
 
I thought these were supposed to be reviews, but all I found was a little kiddy discussion forum. Now, call me a bugger, but I DON'T really find this song, or any other one of this "Fallen" album THAT great. I think the songs are good, but they need to be arranged better, the backing vocals are all in octaves and weaken the harmony, the sound of Amy's voice is throaty and heavy, sign that she needs to practice singing respiration. I know the production is very..."mainstream", in the sense that the voice is more in front, and the music is there just to provide support for the vocals, but I find the instrumental parts rudimentary and monotone! No wonder the guitarist left, I woulda gotten bored after a couple shows too! On a more positive note, I DO see potential. The songs get stuck in my head. But if I were to gain appreciation of recognized music authorities - I would have worked my production out better, and would have focused on making my songs better rather than focusing on my image. It's true that Evanescence made a change in upperground music, and their concept is a notch higher from regular pop music, but that's not an excuse for a half-assed job. Amy Lee, you're lucky, because you filled a niche previously vacant, that of women in nu-metal. That's a record. But it is also a precedent for others. Watch out for challengers to your throne. And WORK HARDER!!!
  

Review #1529 by Alice
Written on Mar 8, 2004 (Read 7562 times)
  
look, Amy don't got to work harder cuz she's doing great how she is now. If it weren't for my friend I would have never found out about Evanescence and I'm glad she made me listen to this kind of music and to all you people that are hating on Amy yall need to quit trippin!

REVIEWS PAGE #18
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: